Dynamo Posted December 16, 2011 Share Posted December 16, 2011 I have much more than 8 hours a day spare. I fucking hate uni. I thought you would have more than 8, but I factored in the time you'd be asleep and watching Jeremy Kyle. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 16, 2011 Share Posted December 16, 2011 I thought you would have more than 8, but I factored in the time you'd be asleep and watching Jeremy Kyle. Sleep is for the weak. Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted December 16, 2011 Share Posted December 16, 2011 Where is this person selling scarfes anyway? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 I have much more than 8 hours a day spare. Aint that the truth. I nominate you as well just because I like you. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 I nominate Tup just to give him something else to have a moan about... Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 Is it just myself that is running for fans rep on the board? There you got Aberdeen for Change folks, the people have spoken. I should be the fans rep on the board. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 Is it just myself that is running for fans rep on the board? There you got Aberdeen for Change folks, the people have spoken. I should be the fans rep on the board. What exactly do you want to do? As long as you get results for Aberdeen FC I'll nominate you for anything. You're far too clever a guy to be wasted being Tup's bagman. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 Graham's Buses stadium, steal that from the st mirren sponsor in the 80's. it gives me the giggles thinking about it. Link to comment
Oklahoma 1903 Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 Another couple of wins and everybody will be happy again. Link to comment
RUL Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 I won't be happy until we win the Scottish Cup or finish 3rd. Link to comment
tup Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 This is a velvet revolution if ever I seen one. If Aberdeen are serious about change, they need to follow my advice, and I can point us and Scottish football in the right direction instead of the insipid Groundhog Day pish we have now. Who does it suit exactly to have the league this way? Rangers and Celtic, bar a piffling mandatory amount, take all the money in Scottish football. And they are both shite! IF they shared the money out, they would be better, as they would have to up their game to beat the others. The only advantage one team should hold over another in football is via gate receipts and merchandise i.e. internal turnover, living within their means. To have that advantage, and then to hammer it home by taking all league prize, TV, and Euro money is a laughable concept in principle. We all know they refuse to compromise on anything. 'Why should we give you lot more cash, we are the only thing keeping Scottish football good, co-efficient ' I mean these things are repeated often enough that even semi-intelligent media people like Spiers bang on about them. The polar opposite is the case in reality. They are the only thing keeping Scottish football from BEING good, and the co-efficient is wrecked because they only get 4 hard domestic games a season, against each other. So they come up against the likes of FC Haribo and get their arsed felt. Birmingham beat that dross home and away FFS. Why? Because they get a hard game every week. That principle seems lost on the morons who slavishly play tit-for-tat over this, that and the next thing in the media. There are 40 other clubs in the Scottish league you selfish bastards. Share the wealth, or GTF is my message to these two clubs. The other 10 clubs should hit them with an ultimatum (once they have reversed the obscenely fixed 11:1 voting majority). Give us more money, next season onward, or you're out. We can march about the owner of Aberdeen until the cows come home, it could be anyone, and they would not get near Rangers and Celtic unless they threw Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 What exactly do you want to do? As long as you get results for Aberdeen FC I'll nominate you for anything. You're far too clever a guy to be wasted being Tup's bagman. 1) create a better working relationship between fans and the board2) increase transparency of long term strategy between club and fans3) ensure the club has a representative that starts to stand up to the cunts that run our league4) world peace Which will ultimately lead to us winning the league. Link to comment
tup Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 If the board were doing their jobs properly there would be no need whatsoever for any communication with fans. Most fans are thick, and dinna understand the machinations at boardroom level anyway. If the board are doing shite, which ours are, they need a rocket up their arse, not some yes man like Chris Gavin, full of political speak until he gets his foot in the door, then he's assimilated, and says nothing, rendering his role utterly pointless. If they want I can go to the next board meeting and fucking spell it out to them, hell I'll even write them a strategy for change, real change, not shuffling the deck chairs on the Titanic like these boys are talking, whilst marching to the ground in time to a track from The Feeling or Badly Drawn Boy, it's like a flash mob or something, the look at me generation, organised through Facebook, which should have seen any right thinking Dons fan out right away. Nothing is achieved with these Facebook campaigns. This Aberdeen for Change is a shambles, no direction, clueless folk calling the shots, like the blind leading the blind. The Glasgow clubs and their criminalistic, death threatening ways are the ill in our game, and they need tackled, but there's limited scope for that right now as they have the SFA and media in their pockets. So it's information people need. Chick Young, a waste of BBC cash, had absolutely no idea what was going on at Rangers 15 YEARS, 15 fucking years FFS, after they started their tax evasion. He is indicative of media types in this country. The sun shines out of the Old Firm's arse, dinna bite the hand that feeds you etc. Murray and McCann basically took the view that they would dictate to the media, the other clubs, and the SFA, and nobody challenged that in it's infancy. Now we have this bastardisation of football, with no hope of any glory, ever, for teams 3 downward, for eternity. Which is a joke. England is heading this way too, they only have 3/4 clubs who are capable of winning the league. The rest? Forget it. Football should be unpredictable, otherwise nobody will turn up to watch it, which is why we get more home fans for a game against St Mirren, or Hibs, then we do against these two clubs. Switch on Sportsound and you will hear none of this. They are also in fear and awe of Celtic and Rangers. No way should these two clubs hold all the aces. Everyone says we cannot compete. Aye we can, but only if we get a fair share of the wealth. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 I rest my case... Link to comment
tup Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 Aberdeen have always been a pioneering club in Scottish football and the course of action I suggest would once again be seen as genius in hindsight, like the all seater stadium, like the all covered ground. Other clubs would see us as the Malcolm X, the suffragette, of modern football. Metaphorically chaining ourselves to the railings outside Parkhead and Ibrox until such time that they yield to our perfectly reasonable demands, or Stewart Milne sacrificing himself for the cause, by allowing Lawwell and Whyte to tie him to the towbar of a pick up and drag him by the ankles through ANOTHER season of predictable shite, to highlight the futility of two clubs having everything to themselves. We need to either get the OF to understand that progress means dropping their outrageous advantage, for good. Or failing that (inevitable), throw them out, by proxy if necessary, because although legally dubious to do so, the other clubs could just not turn up for games with them, they would soon tire of it, they canna fine the other clubs SPL money because they dinna fucking get any anyway! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 1) create a better working relationship between fans and the board2) increase transparency of long term strategy between club and fans3) ensure the club has a representative that starts to stand up to the cunts that run our league4) world peace Which will ultimately lead to us winning the league. Being transparent is a terrible idea. Folk will see right through that. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 18, 2011 Share Posted December 18, 2011 Being transparent is a terrible idea. Folk will see right through that. I must admit, I did laugh at this. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 19, 2011 Share Posted December 19, 2011 I must admit, I did laugh at this. In that case you're the right man for this job.There is another vacancy opened up in North Korea should this one fail although I think the guys on Ad mad have first dibs. Link to comment
tup Posted December 19, 2011 Share Posted December 19, 2011 There is another vacancy opened up in North Korea vda is dusting down his cv as we speak. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 19, 2011 Share Posted December 19, 2011 In that case you're the right man for this job.There is another vacancy opened up in North Korea should this one fail although I think the guys on Ad mad have first dibs. Good. You can be my financial backing as part of my election. When does voting open? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 19, 2011 Share Posted December 19, 2011 Good. You can be my financial backing as part of my election. When does voting open? It's closed already. You lost. I'll send the invoice to your assistant. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PL8H5v8EXjc Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 19, 2011 Share Posted December 19, 2011 It's closed already. You lost. I'll send the invoice to your assistant. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PL8H5v8EXjc But I also won. I'm like Andy Goram. Both of them Link to comment
tup Posted December 19, 2011 Share Posted December 19, 2011 I'm like Andy Goram. i.e. you're a prick? Agreed. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 19, 2011 Share Posted December 19, 2011 i.e. you're a prick? Agreed. Which one of us are you speaking to? Back on topic, what are the coffins made from? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 19, 2011 Share Posted December 19, 2011 Which one of us are you speaking to? Back on topic, what are the coffins made from? Hopefully not the same wood as Mr Milne uses for floors. Worms would get through that in 20 seconds. Link to comment
tup Posted December 19, 2011 Share Posted December 19, 2011 Hopefully not the same wood as Mr Milne uses for floors. Worms would get through that in 20 seconds. Worms dinna eat MDF min. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 19, 2011 Share Posted December 19, 2011 Worms dinna eat MDF min. I didn't say they did. Link to comment
tup Posted December 19, 2011 Share Posted December 19, 2011 I never said you did, just bear it in mind is all I'm saying. Link to comment
Guest Posted January 13, 2012 Share Posted January 13, 2012 How's this coming along then? Is it turning into that other Facebook campaign "Stewart Milne Must Leave AFC", in that it's just a daily take on AFC matters (ie, stop press... Considine signs new contract!!)? Trying to get my head around what the purpose of this group is all about. Any ideas? Also, see the Trust has been renamed Aberdeen Supporters Together. That'll have Milne and co shaking in their boots that will!! Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted January 13, 2012 Share Posted January 13, 2012 Seemed like it was just an attention seeking exercise for a few lonely individuals. It certainly looked that way on the video footage that was kicking about. Link to comment