Holiday Thread 2012

zander

I was talking about Nice ye bam.

Was that Sunny Beach you were at ?

Me and my middle one took on the local mafia and won.

I aint going back.

I don't think I'd go back, especially to the crown casino, got bumped off in there, thankfully I can run when pished.

haha, beat me to it

During the day there wasn't much to do, the fact 18/30 only started a few years ago sums it up, the flight aswell was mainly old folk and families.

:nutter:

That's at 6am in the morning when I was stumbling home down the lanes and that.

No.

The local mafioso in black leather jackets and teh lure of Eastern Europe does not appeal to me, although Im sure the non black leather jacket wearing locals are all nice and friendly.

They don't bother me, it was a cheap lads week away, inuries I got was through stupidity, first night tried to kick a punch machine went down stairs and burst my head and eye, bust my thumb throwing a punch on that too on another night, lastnight split my shin when I was texting and hit a wee pole that was sticking out the ground.

I don't think I'd go back, especially to the crown casino, got bumped off in there, thankfully I can run when pished.

During the day there wasn't much to do, the fact 18/30 only started a few years ago sums it up, the flight aswell was mainly old folk and families.

That's at 6am in the morning when I was stumbling home down the lanes and that.

stick to standard places like zante/magaluf if you want that sort of holiday, plenty of birds to fire into at these destinations.

Thought you were going to Wick for a wedding?

Or did you just make that up?

Wedding on 22nd Sept and I took on board your advice and decided not to go. Besides we are playing at home on the 23rd and I'd rather go to that.

Yeah I know, this package wasn't 18/30 as I messed up the booking and I think if we go to Ibiza next year it won't be 18/30 either.

You don't need 18-30 in Ibiza. Just book your hotel and flights yourself. I got 5 days and flight from Glasgow for

angry2.gif Fuck the lot of yous

The first time I went we checked out 18-30 but they were going to be in your face, dragging you out of your bed and downing shots before 10 every day. And we'd be surrounded by English people. Fuck that.

DIY Mini

laughing.gif

I agree with you, we did 18-30 and 20wenties to Ibiza back in the day, and the secret is to not attend the welcome meeting the day after you arrive,and to book no activities via them, they soon leave you alone, and the benefit of staying in a 18-30 hovel of a hotel is you can make as much noise and get into a drunken mess as much as you want.

However, as fantastic as Ibiza is, its not really a destination to go to if on a budget, as you have to visit the famous clubs, which of course are expensive to get in, and the drink is also expensive. Sticking to the west end and Kilties will serve the need to get steaming but defeats the purpose of going to Ibiza.

I've always booked through 2Wentys (18-30) but as for there activities etc its usually just a jumped up Guffy cunt followed by a tribe of fucking retards on there mental pub crawls which go to the shitest pubs in the resort were you a served with one watered down shot per pub. Fell for the scam in Magaluf and tried it in Bulgaria again both pish wasted a few hundred Euros to go on one pub crawl fair enough got some club tickets and a booze cruise but thats about it. There drinking games at 10 in the morning are cringe as they try rib the Jocks for not drinking, something they regret the next as the poofy rep gets slaughtered by several steaming "Jocks". Only good thing about them is there hotels tend to be the best ones to go to.

As for Bulgaria found it alright wouldn't go back probably until its developed a bit more still a bit dingy and seedy. As for the casino couldn't agree more we went in one night before we went in for a look had wee bet but soon realised it looked dodgy as fuck and left. Wouldn't chance going in there with a heap of cash.

Heap of us planning to do Ibiza next year properly not just the west end etc

furryboots? Real Turkey or Bodram/Gumbet type shiniz?

Was in Ankara a couple of years ago, great city. Its built on hills though, not great for walking round in 40 degree heat!

Real Turkey? Fuck that. Bunch of sweaty workshy miserable bastards.

We went to just ootside Side. Been to the resort afore and loved it. 14 days of 35C and sun.

Yours truly was the only native English speaker in the whole place. Mainly krauts the first week which unfortunately meant getting up early every day to bag sunbeds afore Adolf, Eva and little Helmut got them. The second week the majority of guests were Swedish. Plenty of Swedish MILFs for me to ogle, only let doon by the fact every single one of them had a tramp stamp :o

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM!

Quite why you would want to go on an 18-30 holiday at that age I'll never understand.

Indeed. I went on one to Magaluf when I was 18 and the reps were annoying enough even as a naive youth, so would prob end up punching one now.

My mate (who is a cocky, loudmouth) was a club rep in Ibiza one summer years ago, he only lasted 3 weeks and had to jack it in and come home cos he couldn't handle the pace. He of course told us he had contracted some mysterious 'illness' and that was why he never lasted :rolleyes: Although saying that, he did actually come home with crabs.

Real Turkey? Fuck that. Bunch of sweaty workshy miserable bastards.

We went to just ootside Side. Been to the resort afore and loved it. 14 days of 35C and sun.

Yours truly was the only native English speaker in the whole place. Mainly krauts the first week which unfortunately meant getting up early every day to bag sunbeds afore Adolf, Eva and little Helmut got them. The second week the majority of guests were Swedish. Plenty of Swedish MILFs for me to ogleonly let doon by the fact every single one of them had a tramp stamp :o

and i bet they all had skin like leatherface from all the sunbathing.

these types love nothing better than lying in the sun getting burnt

Indeed. I went on one to Magaluf when I was 18 and the reps were annoying enough even as a naive youth, so would prob end up punching one now.

My mate (who is a cocky, loudmouth) was a club rep in Ibiza one summer years ago, he only lasted 3 weeks and had to jack it in and come home cos he couldn't handle the pace. He of course told us he had contracted some mysterious 'illness' and that was why he never lasted :rolleyes: Although saying that, he did actually come home with crabs.

Watching them though there isn't a big pace to keep up bar maybe lack of sleep but in the main they neck a couple of shots and drink a cocktail at killer pool in the Afternoon before they disapear until the evening lead you round some pubs then fuck off once you get to a club.

I enjoyed Tenerife.

Stayed in Golf Del Sur.

Very chilled out and relaxed which is what I wanted.

Went through to Las Americas on the Tuesday to watch the Scotland game.

Thought the area with all the clubs and bars was a tip.

Been a while since I'd been to a resort like that and had forgotten what it was like.

In no hurry to return.

We spotted Jade Goody's lesbian mother in an Irish bar in Golf Del Sur.

What a loud mouth cockney bint.

Her and her mates love the sound of their own voices.

Heading to Frankfurt this Friday.

I really hope it's better than others have said.

The best man hasn't been able arrange any activities to keep us entertained.

The beer bike was fully booked up and Frankfurt are playing away on the Friday night.

Think we'll just end up drinking till the cows come home.

Got back from Munich last night.

Was also in Nice and Barcelona.

Decent trip.

Couldn't tell you much about Barca other than the beach and the bars, Nice was good, Cap D'Ail beach is amazing. Stopped in Lake Garda on the drive to Munich, thought it was shit (south side), had it's day. Verona on the other hand is quality and so is Innsbruck. Munich, write off.