anderson72 Posted May 1, 2012 Share Posted May 1, 2012 ...... contract terminated by mutual agreement Defender Zander Diamond has left Athletic after his contract was terminated by mutual agreement. The former Aberdeen defender who is 27 could have triggered a clause which would give him a second season at Boundary Park on the same terms if he had played another game. His last appearance was at Stevenage seven weeks ago and he has been out with a thigh injury ever since. He only made 23 appearances in his injury-disrupted time at the Latics. Manager Paul Dickov said, "I would have liked Zander to stay, but contractually that is not possible and finances dictate we cannot keep him. I would like to thank Zander for his efforts and his attitude from day one has been fantastic." Diamond added, "In the economic climate and with the playing budget set to be cut, the club could not honour that. It is disappointing as I have loved my season here and thought I would be staying. I leave Latics with some good memories and I want to stay in England having had a taste here." Link to comment
a don in oz Posted May 1, 2012 Share Posted May 1, 2012 You're a bunch of pillocks.... really. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted May 1, 2012 Share Posted May 1, 2012 You're a bunch of pillocks.... really. I've not usually one for wishing ill upon ex-Dandies for the sake of it. However, by and large, Zander Diamond was a fucking knobend and I was delighted when he left us. Another Player who just couldn't hack it when the chips were down nor could he handle any form of criticism. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted May 1, 2012 Share Posted May 1, 2012 Nae luck plug. Pish stained mhink. Link to comment
Redstar Posted May 1, 2012 Share Posted May 1, 2012 I've not usually one for wishing ill upon ex-Dandies for the sake of it. However, by and large, Zander Diamond was a fucking knobend and I was delighted when he left us. Another Player who just couldn't hack it when the chips were down nor could he handle any form of criticism. Would have to agree with Karl on this...from a promising youngster he turned into a prick of the highest order Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted May 1, 2012 Share Posted May 1, 2012 haha ah, the responses here are unbelievable guy that came through our youth ranks, played countless games for us... and hes getting ripped on here might interest you no marks to know that diamond was made captain down there and was very much a success morons How fucking dare we all have our own different opinions on an ex-Aberdeen player. You'd think this was a Football Forum or something. :confused: Link to comment
Mikeyboy1903 Posted May 1, 2012 Share Posted May 1, 2012 haha ah, the responses here are unbelievable guy that came through our youth ranks, played countless games for us... and hes getting ripped on here might interest you no marks to know that diamond was made captain down there and was very much a success morons Not really considering your short term memory ..... Was glad he left ... He made it clear as day about how he felt and wasn't pro. about leaving . Only put in a shift when it mattered and was a bombscare Link to comment
tup Posted May 1, 2012 Share Posted May 1, 2012 long long line of players our "fans" turn on how clowns can try and laugh at him here, when hes been released cos oldham cant afford him, is laughable No surprise to see you sticking up for your bead rattling brethren Link to comment
Redstar Posted May 1, 2012 Share Posted May 1, 2012 long long line of players our "fans" turn on how clowns can try and laugh at him here, when hes been released cos oldham cant afford him, is laughable Think about it MT if he was that good and the captain they would probably found the funds to keep him...as I said he showed promise to begin with... but turned into a big headed dickhead...maybe history has repeated it's self at Oldham... Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted May 1, 2012 Share Posted May 1, 2012 yeah, maybe, or maybe our "fans" turn on and chase out any of our players who have any modicum of a personality you know, because theyre all jealous of them that is Link to comment
tup Posted May 1, 2012 Share Posted May 1, 2012 I dinna think Gary McArthur supports the Dons. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted May 1, 2012 Share Posted May 1, 2012 long long line of players our "fans" turn on how clowns can try and laugh at him here, when hes been released cos oldham cant afford him, is laughable Aberdeen fans turning on a player who was consistently shite for two years and frequented local bars screaming Sellick songs at the top of his lungs on numerous weekends. What a shower of bastards we are yeah, maybe, or maybe our "fans" turn on and chase out any of our players who have any modicum of a personality you know, because theyre all jealous of them that is You're bonkers. Jealous of this cunt? No matter what you think, we Aberdonians are never, ever jealous of yer famous Glasgae patter byrawaybigmanbut. Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted May 1, 2012 Share Posted May 1, 2012 haha ah, the responses here are unbelievable guy that came through our youth ranks, played countless games for us... and hes getting ripped on here might interest you no marks to know that diamond was made captain down there and was very much a success morons WE ARE THE MORONS Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted May 1, 2012 Share Posted May 1, 2012 Looks like he was catching up on some of that patter last weekend. It would be funny if he ended up playing for his heroes. Link to comment
Henry Posted May 1, 2012 Share Posted May 1, 2012 I didn't know Pete Waterman was a Celtic fan. Link to comment
tup Posted May 1, 2012 Share Posted May 1, 2012 No matter what you think, we Aberdonians are never, ever jealous of yer famous Glasgae patter byrawaybigmanbut. Could not agree more. The weegies fail to understand that trying to give it the big 'I am', wide as the Clyde pish falls on deaf ears. You're from Glasgow, anything you say is irrelevant, you minkers. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 1, 2012 Share Posted May 1, 2012 I didn't know Pete Waterman was a Celtic fan. :hysterical: Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted May 1, 2012 Share Posted May 1, 2012 sheer fallacy aberdonians, by defiintion, are weak I believe Cosgrove summed it up perfectly and I quote: "Aberdonians, and with some degree of purpose and right on their side, have absolute contempt for Glasgow. There is a side of Aberdonians who, let's be absolutely honest about this, feel so superior to Glasgow that you could measure it by the yard" Can't put it better than that Anyway, Zander never endeared himself to Dandies on two counts: 1) He consistently bottled the big occasions 2) Sellick minded w*nker If you add that to being a shit Defender then why shouldn't we give him a hard time? I can name loads of Weegies connected with the Dandies that I'd happily crawl through fire for. 'Big Zander' isna one of them Link to comment
Redstar Posted May 1, 2012 Share Posted May 1, 2012 I believe Cosgrove summed it up perfectly and I quote: "Aberdonians, and with some degree of purpose and right on their side, have absolute contempt for Glasgow. There is a side of Aberdonians who, let's be absolutely honest about this, feel so superior to Glasgow that you could measure it by the yard" Can't put it better than that Anyway, Zander never endeared himself to Dandies on two counts: 1) He consistently bottled the big occasions 2) Sellick minded w*nker If you add that to being a shit Defender then why shouldn't we give him a hard time? I can name loads of Weegies connected with the Dandies that I'd happily crawl through fire for. 'Big Zander' isna one of them Quick one for you Karl...do you think Deano would have been successful in his recent suicide attempt if he Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted May 1, 2012 Share Posted May 1, 2012 Quick one for you Karl...do you think Deano would have been successful in his recent suicide attempt if he Link to comment
Redstar Posted May 1, 2012 Share Posted May 1, 2012 joke chief...Deano was a hero of mine...sorry if it was taken in bad taste Link to comment