Coopy100 Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 crackin video. Goin tommorow for the Dazzler. Sad to see him leave the club he genuinely loves. Hes managed to live the dream we all have had for 13 years, so fair play to him. Wish him all the best for whatever he decides to do after us. I for one will thank him for the years of service he has given the club, and the important goals he has popped up with along the way. Hopefully he can get a goal tomorrow as a fitting send off (if he manages to hit the target) Cheers Darren No it isnae. He's fucking shite. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 I hope you dour cunts don't ruin what is a big day for him by booing him or other shite. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 I'm strangely looking forward to the game. Nae idea why. Probably finally seeing Mackie ride off into the sunset. Thank fuck. Link to comment
tup Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 I hope you dour cunts don't ruin what is a big day for him by booing him or other shite. On the contrary, a fitting send off would be a rousing chorus of 'Mackie, Mackie, get to fuck, Mackie GET TO FUCK!' It's the least he deserves. I predict a big crowd today due to the inherent tight fisted nature of your average Aberdonian. Link to comment
Stoney Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 Model pro and a great example of passion and commitment to younger players Shame he lacked ability, would sooner have him than utter shite likee fallon Link to comment
Macca Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 Model pro and a great example of passion and commitment to younger players Shame he lacked ability, would sooner have him than utter shite likee fallonIf he was a model pro should his first touch not have improved over the years? Good luck to him today anyway and I wish him all the best. Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 Model pro and a great example of passion and commitment to younger players Shame he lacked ability, would sooner have him than utter shite likee fallon In which of his ten seasons with us has Mackie ever scored a goal anything like as good or skillful as the one Fallon scored against Motherwell in the cup or Hibs in the cup? Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 Model pro and a great example of passion and commitment to younger players Is it any co-incidence that the last time we had decent young strikers coming through (Booth, Jess, etc) we had guys like John Hewitt, Davie Dodds, Paul Wright, Charlie Nicholas, Hans Gillhaus, Paul Mason, etc at the club? What decent striker have we brought through since Mackies been regarded as one of our main strikers? Maguire maybe? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 Model pro and a great example of passion and commitment to younger players Shame he lacked ability, would sooner have him than utter shite likee fallon Aye a model pro. Smokes and two stone overweight. Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 Shame he lacked ability, would sooner have him than utter shite likee fallon If we created some chances or actually put some crosses into the box from wide areas I believe Fallon would get his fair share of goals, at least 10 a season IMO. He would be no worse than donkeys at other clubs such as Higdon, Daily, Thompson, Kirk, Tade, etc. Link to comment
Stoney Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 In which of his ten seasons with us has Mackie ever scored a goal anything like as good or skillful as the one Fallon scored against Motherwell in the cup or Hibs in the cup? Dundee united this season was messi esque Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 Mackie 12/1 first goal at BetfredLUMPED ON. Link to comment
MincePie Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 Mackie 12/1 first goal at Betfred Is this still available? I only see 7/1? Opted for Mackie goalscorer 1-0 Aberdeen instead at 40/1 Link to comment
ebbe Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 Model pro and a great example of passion and commitment to younger players Shame he lacked ability, would sooner have him than utter shite likee fallon i would rather play kieran fallon than darren mackie, never mind rory. cheerio mackie you useless prick, you will not be missed. Link to comment
minijc Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 Away to watch my mates game instead, will be more fun at that. Link to comment
Maguire89 Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 1-0 the Dons, Mackie to score Thanks to the Dazzler for everything, he had bis bad and good moments, he had his fans and critics, but he was always a devoted member of the club. Link to comment
StevieT1986 Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 18/1 for the dazzler ro score 2 goals or more on paddy power Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 120-1 would be more realistic odds... Can't believe there are so many Mackie fans... He must have been paid at least half a million plus from AFC over the years maybe even double that. Think of what we COULD have had with that money... Link to comment
Gover Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 Wheres this free entry ballocks come from? Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 According to the BBC Mackie has already missed two big chances! Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 According to the BBC Mackie has already missed two big chances! Finish as you started and everything in between... Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted May 12, 2012 Author Share Posted May 12, 2012 In which of his ten seasons with us has Mackie ever scored a goal anything like as good or skillful as the one Fallon scored against Motherwell in the cup or Hibs in the cup? Hearts away Link to comment
Ke1t Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 According to the BBC Mackie has already missed two big chances! According to the BBC, Thompson is so desperate to score he's even taking shots at his own goal... 21:50 Steven Thompson takes a shot. Save by Jamie Langfield. 21:50 Steven Thompson takes a shot. Save made by Craig Samson. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 According to the BBC Mackie has already missed two big chances!He should have scored both, but Mackie being Mackie.Well you know the rest. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 He should have scored both, but Mackie being Mackie.Well you know the rest. What has the game been like? Mackies chances apart.... Sure we'll hear a positive spin from Brown, "Darren was maybe just trying too hard to score this afternoon..." Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 12, 2012 Share Posted May 12, 2012 It's been alright.We were slightly the better in the 1st half.The loon Masson seems ok. Link to comment