Dons79 Posted August 19, 2024 Share Posted August 19, 2024 11 hours ago, JumboJET said: Today's lunch - Haddock and chips (Oliver's Restaurant, Redcar, Teesside). 8/10 Aye but did you get an outsider(heel) with lurpak ala fish tea? Link to comment
JumboJET Posted August 19, 2024 Share Posted August 19, 2024 25 minutes ago, Dons79 said: Aye but did you get an outsider(heel) with lurpak ala fish tea? No, not on this occasion. 1 Link to comment
Roberto Posted August 19, 2024 Share Posted August 19, 2024 56 minutes ago, Dons79 said: Is that mushy peas and processed peas on the one plate?, why all the peas?, hard to get veg in Aussie?. Mint saas maybe. 1 Link to comment
Dons79 Posted August 19, 2024 Share Posted August 19, 2024 2 minutes ago, Roberto said: Mint saas maybe. Fair bit of mint saas for a plate, what they trying to hide!. Link to comment
Roberto Posted August 19, 2024 Share Posted August 19, 2024 8 minutes ago, Dons79 said: Fair bit of mint saas for a plate, what they trying to hide!. Yeah, it's a bit much like. I do like mint saas but that's over kill. Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted August 19, 2024 Share Posted August 19, 2024 That’s mint jelly nae mint sauce. Not as strong in jelly format so hence the desert dish full. I buy my lamb from a local fermer. Lamb chops on the bbq, probably the best thing to cook on the bbq. Redcurrant or mint sauce to accompany. Link to comment
Subterranean Homesick Roos Posted August 20, 2024 Share Posted August 20, 2024 20 hours ago, Roberto said: Mint saas maybe. Up there with Salad Cream as the worst condiment Link to comment
Roberto Posted August 20, 2024 Share Posted August 20, 2024 5 minutes ago, Subterranean Homesick Roos said: Up there with Salad Cream as the worst condiment I only ever have salad cream with tuna (on occasion admittedly as normally with mayo). Mint saas is alright. If I forget to put on my plate it doesn't throw me aff my meal. Link to comment
Zeus Posted August 24, 2024 Share Posted August 24, 2024 Beans on toast Beans topped with Tabasco, crushed chillis and cheese. I bloody love beans on toast Link to comment
Roberto Posted August 24, 2024 Share Posted August 24, 2024 5 hours ago, Zeus said: Beans on toast Beans topped with Tabasco, crushed chillis and cheese. I bloody love beans on toast Beans are fucking honking. 1 Link to comment
sigh Posted November 1, 2024 Share Posted November 1, 2024 Found a Donner Kebab Pot Noodle in HomeBargains the other day, havin that for lunch now - cannae imagine it will taste that good though Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted November 1, 2024 Share Posted November 1, 2024 17 minutes ago, sigh said: Found a Donner Kebab Pot Noodle in HomeBargains the other day, havin that for lunch now - cannae imagine it will taste that good though Tried it, Honking! Only good pot noodle is a Bombay Bad Boy Link to comment
Subterranean Homesick Roos Posted November 1, 2024 Share Posted November 1, 2024 4 minutes ago, chief_wiggum said: Tried it, Honking! Only good pot noodle is a Bombay Bad Boy Chicken and Shroom used to be nae bad Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted November 1, 2024 Share Posted November 1, 2024 1 hour ago, chief_wiggum said: Only good pot noodle is a Bombay Bad Boy Totally agree. Link to comment
sigh Posted November 1, 2024 Share Posted November 1, 2024 1 hour ago, chief_wiggum said: Tried it, Honking! Only good pot noodle is a Bombay Bad Boy Aye, as I thought - tried it now so no need to have another one. (also picked up a chicken fajita flavored one, cant imagine that will be any better) Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 1, 2024 Share Posted November 1, 2024 2 hours ago, Subterranean Homesick Roos said: Chicken and Shroom used to be nae bad aye. was my favorite. used to have soldiers with it. Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted November 1, 2024 Share Posted November 1, 2024 Had a Piri Piri Chicken one that was nae bad but no BBB Link to comment
Subterranean Homesick Roos Posted November 1, 2024 Share Posted November 1, 2024 6 minutes ago, Bluto10 said: aye. was my favorite. used to have soldiers with it. Eh used to dip (Cool Original) Doritos in it Link to comment
Dons79 Posted November 1, 2024 Share Posted November 1, 2024 11 minutes ago, Bluto10 said: aye. was my favorite. used to have soldiers with it. I bet you did 😂 3 Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted November 4, 2024 Share Posted November 4, 2024 Blue stilton on a wheat toasts. Packet of cheese and onion glass of water cup of soup (minestrone) Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted November 4, 2024 Share Posted November 4, 2024 Chorizo, chilli and cheese omelette. Sparkling water (330ml) Link to comment
Subterranean Homesick Roos Posted November 4, 2024 Share Posted November 4, 2024 No lunch for me today (traveling) Big Thai feed soon Link to comment
sigh Posted November 12, 2024 Share Posted November 12, 2024 Turkey sarnie, white bread, some butter, sliced turkey then some token salad leaves - maybe need to up the game in the lunch offerings Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 12, 2024 Share Posted November 12, 2024 Christmas sandwiches are back Link to comment
sigh Posted November 12, 2024 Share Posted November 12, 2024 14 minutes ago, dave_min said: Christmas sandwiches are back Nah, just that turkey is pretty cheap for 11 months of the year, avoid it during December, its murder for turkey in December Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 12, 2024 Share Posted November 12, 2024 15 minutes ago, sigh said: Nah, just that turkey is pretty cheap for 11 months of the year, avoid it during December, its murder for turkey in December Meat is murder, min Link to comment
sigh Posted November 12, 2024 Share Posted November 12, 2024 7 minutes ago, dave_min said: Meat is murder, min Aye ok Eddie Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 12, 2024 Share Posted November 12, 2024 18 minutes ago, sigh said: Aye ok Eddie It’s Dave. Dave min, min Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted November 12, 2024 Share Posted November 12, 2024 Tomato soup (heinz) and loaf 👍 Link to comment
Pedge Posted December 7, 2024 Share Posted December 7, 2024 Bacon roll, hame made broth and a coffee. 1 Link to comment