vanderark14 Posted January 10, 2018 Share Posted January 10, 2018 Rugby is alot more tory than cricket, you don't get many tories in Yorkshire. you get plenty tories in Yorkshire Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 10, 2018 Share Posted January 10, 2018 I'm sure you'll still have a great time... the stadium is right in the heart of the city, right next to the main railway station. Great atmosphere around the ground in the hours leading up to kick-off. When I was there in 2012 we drank in the City Arms which is a great wee pub... because of its proximity to the stadium it gets properly heaving on matchdays though. we will likely head for some breakfast in the city, have a look around and then head to the ground a couple of hours prior to kick off. Its the early game of the day Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted October 9, 2019 Share Posted October 9, 2019 Looks like we could find a new way to get knocked out of a WC. A typhoon might scupper our last game against the Japs! Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted October 10, 2019 Share Posted October 10, 2019 Advert on telly a minute ago promoting forget work and watch the rugger instead. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted October 13, 2019 Share Posted October 13, 2019 Game on. 3pt win but failure to get a bonus point sees us go out on goal difference. Or something. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted October 13, 2019 Share Posted October 13, 2019 Cmon the fucking scots Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 13, 2019 Share Posted October 13, 2019 ‘mon that japoons :coool::beers: 1 Link to comment
minijc Posted October 13, 2019 Share Posted October 13, 2019 Bottled the first half and dug themselves too deep of a hole to get out of. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted October 13, 2019 Share Posted October 13, 2019 Bottled the first half and dug themselves too deep of a hole to get out of.Indeed, although Japan were almost flawless. They’ll fancy their chances against the boks in the quarters. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted October 13, 2019 Share Posted October 13, 2019 We should just stick to drinking. Fucking shite at everything else. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted October 13, 2019 Share Posted October 13, 2019 Which part of pishing in a fountain says to you “good at drinking” Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted October 13, 2019 Share Posted October 13, 2019 Used to play rugger, but you half to laugh at us getting beat by that rugby powerhouse japan. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted October 13, 2019 Share Posted October 13, 2019 We used to be a team of fermers from the borders, who had no issues about getting upin the middle of the night to get their hands up a cows vagina and put some tow round a calfs leg and pull it out. Id like to see some ex George Watson pupil do that. Basically, they had no fear and were hard as nails. Link to comment
True_Don Posted October 13, 2019 Share Posted October 13, 2019 Scotland getting pelters on BBC comments Match report...Same right hatred Link to comment
shut up meg Posted October 13, 2019 Share Posted October 13, 2019 Used to play rugger, but you half to laugh at us getting beat by that rugby powerhouse japan. It's pretty pish getting beat by Japan however I read that 15 out of their 31 squad are foreigners.International football and rugby is now absolute pish due to teams abusing the eligibility rules. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted October 13, 2019 Share Posted October 13, 2019 Its like those African chapa that run for middle east countries. All mighty dollars. Link to comment
ebbe Posted October 13, 2019 Share Posted October 13, 2019 I watched my first ever rugby match from start to finish today (Japan/Scotland) . Comfortably better than the shite McDogshit has served up the last 26 months. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 13, 2019 Share Posted October 13, 2019 It's pretty pish getting beat by Japan however I read that 15 out of their 31 squad are foreigners.International football and rugby is now absolute pish due to teams abusing the eligibility rules.aye only ~3/15 looked like proper Japoons still.they’re clearly no longer chumps at this level.not after the last WC. home advantage too.more passionate than typical British tub thumping beer swilling types they beat ire too. I could see it coming; even if mongs like you couldn’t Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted October 14, 2019 Share Posted October 14, 2019 Just watched Scotland getting totn to shreds by Japan. All these Edinburgh rugby wanks will be drowning their sorrows. Lol Link to comment
shut up meg Posted October 14, 2019 Share Posted October 14, 2019 aye only ~3/15 looked like proper Japoons still.they’re clearly no longer chumps at this level.not after the last WC. home advantage too.more passionate than typical British tub thumping beer swilling types they beat ire too. I could see it coming; even if mongs like you couldn’t I don't follow rugby, it's pretty pish actually, you probably know more about it as it's aimed at fat useless pricks that were last pick at football at school. Link to comment
shut up meg Posted October 14, 2019 Share Posted October 14, 2019 Watch out, there will be mong on useless prick violence soon! Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted October 19, 2019 Share Posted October 19, 2019 I didn't see either game, but not surprised to see NZ steamroll the micks. But I was surprised (and indeed pleased) to see how heavily England beat Australia. Nice to occasionally remind those southern hemisphere woofters that there is life north of the equator. Probably whoever wins the england-NZ semi (NZ) will go on to win the tournament. I wonder what lies ahead for scotland and townsend? I don't know the later fixture schedule in this WC year, but usually we have hopeful noises after some meaningless friendlies, followed by a disappointing 6 nations. Link to comment
johnstrac Posted October 21, 2019 Share Posted October 21, 2019 No more matches for Scotland until the 6 Nations.Ireland (a) 1st Feb, england (h) 8th Feb, Italy (a) 22nd Feb, France (h) 8th Mar, Wales (a) 14th Mar. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted October 26, 2019 Share Posted October 26, 2019 Does anyone think England can beat the All blacks? Was considering a bet. Don't really follow rugger but the guffies are 5/2. Good value? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 26, 2019 Share Posted October 26, 2019 have heard neither outcome would be a surprise 5/2 is decent odds if that’s the case 1 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted October 26, 2019 Share Posted October 26, 2019 have heard neither outcome would be a surprise 5/2 is decent odds if that’s the caseYou watching? Big screen at the embassy? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 26, 2019 Share Posted October 26, 2019 The guffs have started well. FFS. Link to comment