Tord31 Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 Injuries should be easing with Hughes and Milsom fit and Naysmith, Osbourne and Jack all doing some running and light training. For me Jason Brown must be picked in goal. However I see on his twitter he has called in a snow day today by the looks of things so that is hardly endearing himself to the management. I will say now I am probably turning against Craig Brown if he leaves Langfield in for the next four games and we dont win most of them (cup game included). Brown Shaunessey Anderson Reynolds Robertson Rae Hughes Hayes Smith Fraser McGinn subs: Langfield, Magennis, Milsom, Fallon, Masson, Megginson, Vernon Prediction: Clangers will play and we will lose 2 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 Injuries should be easing with Hughes and Milsom fit and Naysmith, Osbourne and Jack all doing some running and light training. For me Jason Brown must be picked in goal. However I see on his twitter he has called in a snow day today by the looks of things so that is hardly endearing himself to the management. I will say now I am probably turning against Craig Brown if he leaves Langfield in for the next four games and we dont win most of them (cup game included). Brown Shaunessey Anderson Reynolds Robertson Rae Hughes Hayes Smith Fraser McGinn subs: Langfield, Magennis, Milsom, Fallon, Masson, Megginson, Vernon Prediction: Clangers will play and we will lose This 100% Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 Langfield will not be dropped, he seems untouchable unfortunately. I was really hopeful we'd get a new 'keeper in during the window but there doesn't seem to be any movement on that front at all. We'll do well to get a draw out of this one given our recent record against this lot, think we'll get beat 2-0. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 Going to this. If we play the team Tord suggested then I can see us getting a result. Hopefully Hayes puts on a performance so he can get one up on his Caley buddies who he still seems quite close to. Can see this being quite a high scoring game! 1 Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 Osbourne could be back for this one too.2-2 draw. Link to comment
RUL Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 Where were the club meant to be training about? Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 Inverness away on the train is a cracking day out. The bar next to the train station in Inverness called the Keg was doing six bottles of Magners for a tenner when I went a couple of years ago. Wish I was going. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 The loon has a fitba thing in Motherwell this weekend so oot for this. We will win handsomely. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted January 14, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted January 14, 2013 The loon has a fitba thing in Motherwell this weekend so oot for this. We will win handsomely. I hope you are right young man. Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 In as well. Looking forward to it. It's been a few games since we last beat them. Think we'll win, 2-1. Link to comment
Johnny Mac Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 Is this an all ticket affair or can we pay on the gate? May head along to this now. Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 You can pay at the game but wouldn't say it's a good idea to do so at Caley. Link to comment
360 Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 3-1 to them. Clangers to fuck up at least once. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 I think Butcher will begin regretting not leaving ICT from the next game onwards.All down hill from here Terry 3-1 Dons with MachineGinn bagging a double & Hayes the other. & obviously Clangers gifting them a goal 1 Link to comment
Notorious Chee Posted January 14, 2013 Share Posted January 14, 2013 Will definitely be a high scoring game, 3-2 to Aberdeen. Mcginn, Vernon and Fraser Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 16, 2013 Author Share Posted January 16, 2013 will update my team with Vernon starting instead of Fraser and either McManus or Brown, Jordon promoted to the bench still predict we'll lose as do the bookies I presume Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 will update my team with Vernon starting instead of Fraser and either McManus or Brown, Jordon promoted to the bench still predict we'll lose as do the bookies I presume Think Brown will go for: Langfield Shaugnessy Anderson Reynolds Robertson Rae HughesMcGinn Smith Hayes Vernon Link to comment
Johnny Barrie Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 I hate to say it but I can see us getting beat. I live in Fort George in Inverness and the Inverness team use our football pitches every day to train. For the last two weeks during the break when our Aberdeen players have been of work and away. The Inverness team have been there training every day, they have not had a break. Just hope that the boys are up for it and not feels a bit lazy after there 2 weeks off. Can't wait section E on Saturday COYR stand free. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 I hate to say it but I can see us getting beat. I live in Fort George in Inverness and the Inverness team use our football pitches every day to train. For the last two weeks during the break when our Aberdeen players have been of work and away. The Inverness team have been there training every day, they have not had a break. Just hope that the boys are up for it and not feels a bit lazy after there 2 weeks off. Can't wait section E on Saturday COYR stand free. Welcome aboard. I see (from your interests in your sig) you are a penis 1 Link to comment
Johnny Barrie Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Welcome aboard. I see (from your interests in your sig) you are a penisAye but a big one. Fine n dandy that you wish you had lol Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Aye but a big one. Fine n dandy that you wish you had lol Prefer tits n ass in all honesty Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 I hate to say it but I can see us getting beat. I live in Fort George in Inverness and the Inverness team use our football pitches every day to train. For the last two weeks during the break when our Aberdeen players have been of work and away. The Inverness team have been there training every day, they have not had a break. Just hope that the boys are up for it and not feels a bit lazy after there 2 weeks off. Can't wait section E on Saturday COYR stand free.I'd have thought AFC would have had all playing staff reporting for training during the break?... Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 I think only some of them had to report for training during the break. Others swanned off to Egypt etc. Remains to be seen how it manifests itself. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 I'd have thought AFC would have had all playing staff reporting for training during the break?... The players who have been injured or just back will have been in.The ones who've played all the games were given time off Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted January 17, 2013 Share Posted January 17, 2013 I think only some of them had to report for training during the break. Others swanned off to Egypt etc. Remains to be seen how it manifests itself.I ken. At least if we are slow oot the blocks, and get oor farters reamed, then we'll be able to blame the person that gave them the holidays.Or Clangers. Toss up. Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted January 17, 2013 Share Posted January 17, 2013 Injuries should be easing with Hughes and Milsom fit and Naysmith, Osbourne and Jack all doing some running and light training. For me Jason Brown must be picked in goal. However I see on his twitter he has called in a snow day today by the looks of things so that is hardly endearing himself to the management. I will say now I am probably turning against Craig Brown if he leaves Langfield in for the next four games and we dont win most of them (cup game included). Brown Shaunessey Anderson Reynolds Robertson Rae Hughes Hayes Smith Fraser McGinn subs: Langfield, Magennis, Milsom, Fallon, Masson, Megginson, Vernon Prediction: Clangers will play and we will lose Aye totally agree with that lineup. Now that we are getting midfield back vernon surely dropped? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 17, 2013 Share Posted January 17, 2013 I'd have thought AFC would have had all playing staff reporting for training during the break?... They had 10 days off after the United game and were back in training on Monday, bit excessive I thought but time will tell. Got a bad feeling about this game. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted January 18, 2013 Share Posted January 18, 2013 Just watched Broon's pre match conference. Completely ruined by some air-headed split-arse asking questions about Mark McGhee and Darren Fletcher and Scotland in general. Took up two thirds of the conference. When it did eventually get round to AFC, on the injury front we have Milsom, Hughes & Osbourne available, as expected.McGinn apparently had a knock but is fit to play.Jack sounds a fair bit away from a return though in the way that Broon said he hoped to have him back before the end of the season. He kept his cards close to his chest regarding Pawlett though.Saying he'll be speaking to Lomas at the start of the week to see what agreement they can come to. Being a bit nicey nicey with it. I do think we can win this one given we'll have additional strength available in the middle of the park.Hopefully whoever does get reintroduced will get up to speed in time to have a positive impact on the game for us. Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted January 18, 2013 Share Posted January 18, 2013 Just watched Broon's pre match conference. Completely ruined by some air-headed split-arse asking questions about Mark McGhee and Darren Fletcher and Scotland in general. Took up two thirds of the conference.When it did eventually get round to AFC, on the injury front we have Milsom, Hughes & Osbourne available, as expected.McGinn apparently had a knock but is fit to play.Jack sounds a fair bit away from a return though in the way that Broon said he hoped to have him back before the end of the season. He kept his cards close to his chest regarding Pawlett though.Saying he'll be speaking to Lomas at the start of the week to see what agreement they can come to. Being a bit nicey nicey with it. I do think we can win this one given we'll have additional strength available in the middle of the park.Hopefully whoever does get reintroduced will get up to speed in time to have a positive impact on the game for us. Heather Dewar, BBC Scotland. Link to comment