a don in oz Posted April 25, 2013 Share Posted April 25, 2013 Or rather how to be a complete moaning faced arse. Again http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22292163 Neil Lennon has described the absence of any of his Celtic team on the shortlist for PFA Scotland's player of the year award as "abysmal". Link to comment
Stoney Posted April 25, 2013 Share Posted April 25, 2013 Has a point like, hooper is the best player in this league by some distance. 5 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 25, 2013 Share Posted April 25, 2013 Think for the money he's on and the service he has received compared to the quality of player he is up against.... If Hooper was that good he'd have more SPL goals 9 Link to comment
a don in oz Posted April 25, 2013 Author Share Posted April 25, 2013 Think for the money he's on and the service he has received compared to the quality of player he is up against.... If Hooper was that good he'd have more SPL goals This. Link to comment
Stoney Posted April 25, 2013 Share Posted April 25, 2013 Dunno like, 62 goals in 87 spl starts is some return. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted April 25, 2013 Share Posted April 25, 2013 Dunno like, 62 goals in 87 spl starts is some return. He's not had 87 starts this season though. Link to comment
Tommy Posted April 25, 2013 Share Posted April 25, 2013 Think for the money he's on and the service he has received compared to the quality of player he is up against.... If Hooper was that good he'd have more SPL goals That detracts from the performances of Langfield against the tims. Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted April 25, 2013 Share Posted April 25, 2013 I think the players themselves know best. Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 25, 2013 Share Posted April 25, 2013 Has a point like, hooper is the best player in this league by some distance. I knew you'd sneak in a tiddler somewhere ha ha Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 25, 2013 Share Posted April 25, 2013 whens the candle lit vigil for being held since there's no celtic player in the PFA shortlist? I'll wear a black arm band to work tomorrow #weareallkellogsteeth 4 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted April 25, 2013 Share Posted April 25, 2013 If Lennon had said "I find it strange a team that has won the League and got to the Champions League last 16 hasn't got a player in the nominations" then I could've lived with it and understood. The likes of Commons has a good shout in my opinion..... However, that pop corned toothed, moaning, tattie howkin, chip-on-the-shoulder cunt has to take it further and suggests Celtic will have no representation at the awards. What a petty-minded, horrible little fat cunt he is. Fuck himFuck CelticThey are every bit as loathsome as the Rangers 1 Link to comment
fifered Posted April 25, 2013 Share Posted April 25, 2013 He's a pathetic small minded moron. Anyone who thinks Celtic in any of their recent activities involving league reconstruction are being altruistic or doing anything for the good of Scottish football need only read this to see their true thoughts. As soon as it doesn't go their way, toys out the pram. Pathetic. Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 25, 2013 Share Posted April 25, 2013 PFA Scotland chief Fraser Wishart explains why no Celtic players have been shortlisted for Player of the YearLast Updated: April 25, 2013 8:25pmShare: 00Victor Wanyama: Nominated for Young Player of the Year, but not on main shortlist PFA Scotland chief executive Fraser Wishart has revealed the number of votes for different Celtic players hampered their chances of being nominated for Player of the Year.Celtic manager Neil Lennon claimed it was "ridiculous" that none of his players had made the shortlist after their success this season.But Wishart revealed that seven of Lennon's side had received votes from their peers, but none of them received enough votes to make the four-man shortlist.Wishart said: "Celtic have had a fantastic season and I think the voting in a strange way reflects their season because seven Celtic players received nominations, they were voted for by their peers."They didn't quite make it into the top four but I think it reflects the team effort Celtic have had because they have so many good players this season."When asked how that compares to other teams in the SPL, Wishart said: "The only other club I think was Motherwell - Nicky Law received a number of votes as well."I think seven players is about as wide a spread as we have had. So many Celtic players had an excellent season that the votes were spread across them." No idea why Wishart felt the need to justify the selection just to appease Popcorn Teeth, but he has done and it makes sense. I would like to know how there were SEVEN Tim players though. The only ones i can seriously think of are Hooper, Commons and Forster. Surely to fuck they can't be counting Forrest??? Link to comment
Rubinho Escocia Posted April 25, 2013 Share Posted April 25, 2013 I thought it was "abysmal" that Mulgrew won the award last year and have found a lot of the awards in the past to be weird. Part of the problem is the award is given before the end of the season and players don't seem to remember the first part of the season and are more biased towards the more recent months - last year Mulgrew was brutal for the first part of the season and then hit a bit of form mid season - however, his previous performances at Aberdeen is an example of how I suspect most of Celtic players would look when surrounded with weaker players. As for this year Forster has been a bit shaky recently and been bailed out by refs a few times, Wilson and Wanyama have not been at top form recently and whilst Commons is on a bit of goalscoring form he comes across as a numpty and he's always looked out of depth playing for Scotland so I can see why folk wouldn't vote for him. i also think it would be "abysmal" if Lennon or McCoist won manager of the year this season - Derek Adams or Allan Johnston would be my picks... Link to comment
Liam Posted April 26, 2013 Share Posted April 26, 2013 Just seen this on the bbc gossip column: Kilmarnock manager Kenny Shiels insists Celtic make "a song and dance" about everything and should be re-named Paranoid FC. (Various)Kenny Shiels has sky-rocketed in my estimations of him as man 1 Link to comment
Henry Posted April 26, 2013 Share Posted April 26, 2013 • Lennon raised the stakes somewhat by saying that none of the shortlisted four - selected by SPL players - are good enough for him. He said: “None of them would get in my team. That’s not having a go at them, but I’ve got a very good team.” (The Sun) • The Sun also reports that a number of Celtic players are considering leaving the union altogether in protest at missing out on nominations. (The Sun) 1 Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted April 26, 2013 Share Posted April 26, 2013 Indeed, KS is never afraid to take on the OF. Lennon shouldn't be invited to the PFA Awards Dinner ever again. What a horrible, bitter, spoilt brat of a man he really is. I fucking hate Celtic. 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 26, 2013 Share Posted April 26, 2013 Leigh Griffiths fits all the requirements for being a Celtic player, and he does the job on the pitch too. 1 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 26, 2013 Share Posted April 26, 2013 "Kilmarnock manager Kenny Shiels insists Celtic make "a song and dance" about everything and should be re-named Paranoid FC." Ha! Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted April 26, 2013 Share Posted April 26, 2013 No idea why Wishart felt the need to justify the selection just to appease Popcorn Teeth, but he has done and it makes sense. I would like to know how there were SEVEN Tim players though. The only ones i can seriously think of are Hooper, Commons and Forster. Surely to fuck they can't be counting Forrest??? Would imagine Wanyama and Samaras as well. Just seen this on the bbc gossip column: Kilmarnock manager Kenny Shiels insists Celtic make "a song and dance" about everything and should be re-named Paranoid FC. (Various) Kenny Shiels has sky-rocketed in my estimations of him as man If thats true then that is brilliant. Link to comment
Tommy Posted April 26, 2013 Share Posted April 26, 2013 Today is High 5 a Ginger Day.Even if he was on fire i wouldn't piss on Lennon never mind high 5 him. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 26, 2013 Share Posted April 26, 2013 Today is High 5 a Ginger Day. Mobby is going tae be knackered later Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted April 26, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted April 26, 2013 An odious and horrible little cunt. 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 26, 2013 Share Posted April 26, 2013 An odious and horrible little cunt. Ach, Mobby isnae so bad. Link to comment
oilcat Posted April 26, 2013 Share Posted April 26, 2013 KS also said about Lennon " Certain managers are egotistical" Link to comment
a don in oz Posted April 26, 2013 Author Share Posted April 26, 2013 Kenny Shiels is one of those guys that at times you think "what a total dunce"... and then he allegedly says that about Lennon and you don't care. Fantastic. Oh and are Celtic really talking about boycotting the players awards and players talking about leaving the union? Is that for real? I mean we all know they are spoilt dipshit turdsucking fucksticks but that would be a very special move even for them. Link to comment
boboisared Posted April 26, 2013 Share Posted April 26, 2013 They're planning on leaving the Union as the fellow players in the league didn't think they stood out enough to win the player of the year award? Are they 10 years old? 2 Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 26, 2013 Share Posted April 26, 2013 As Harcus posted about Lennon's comments regarding the 4 not being good enough for Celtic, is Popcorn Teeth for fucking real??? Higdon and Griffiths alone have scored more goals in teams who don't have anywhere near the "supposed quality" of his own players. He's just a bitter cunt and if the Tim board had any sense they'd give him his jotters before he embarrasses himself and the club again (although i do enjoy his rants, as it shows how much of a stupid twat he is) 1 Link to comment
Mouse Posted April 26, 2013 Share Posted April 26, 2013 He is a fucking prick. Ginger, Irish glory hunting, bigotted, popcorn teethed piece of shit. Easily as hateable as any Hun Link to comment
Mouse Posted April 26, 2013 Share Posted April 26, 2013 Higdon and Griffiths alone have scored more goals in teams who don't have anywhere near the "supposed quality" of his own players.This is totally spot on. Even McGinn has more league goals than Hooper, and look how shite we are Link to comment