Henry Posted May 14, 2013 Share Posted May 14, 2013 Police are investigating what they described as a "road rage" incident where a teenage woman was targeted by a man in Aberdeen. A 19-year-old woman driving a Black Ford Fiesta was followed and harassed by the man, believed to be in his 40s, driving a red saloon car. The incident happened at about 16:50 on Monday on Springhill Road and carried on until the junction of Howes Crescent and Provost Rust Drive. Police Scotland appealed for witnesses. A spokesman said the events may have been seen by several young men in a green saloon car. I'm starting this thread off with a fairly tame one. Any ideas anyone? Will anyone admit to driving a red saloon car? 1 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted May 14, 2013 Share Posted May 14, 2013 Thought it said 'roid rage' for a second. If it did there'd be plenty of suspects from here. Link to comment
Henry Posted May 14, 2013 Author Share Posted May 14, 2013 Saloon cars have plenty of room for golf clubs Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 14, 2013 Share Posted May 14, 2013 http://www.afc-chat.co.uk/forums/index.php?showtopic=33674&hl=%2Broad+%2Brage&do=findComment&comment=937028 I have severe road rage but apart from that I am very laid back and easy going. Link to comment
MincePie Posted May 14, 2013 Share Posted May 14, 2013 http://www.afc-chat.co.uk/forums/index.php?showtopic=33674&hl=%2Broad+%2Brage&do=findComment&comment=937028 Looking at an RS4 (saloon) for my next car in 6 months time The plot thickens Link to comment
boboisared Posted May 14, 2013 Share Posted May 14, 2013 Just as well Alford have nothing left to play for this season and won't be relying on star man Pash to bang in the goals. Link to comment
Pash Posted May 14, 2013 Share Posted May 14, 2013 The wee bam in the Fiesta was driving me round the bend, he deserved it. Link to comment
Henry Posted May 14, 2013 Author Share Posted May 14, 2013 Just as well Alford have nothing left to play for this season and won't be relying on star man Pash to bang in the goals. If they were relying on a man in his mid-40s to bang in the goals then they deserve everything they get TBH. Link to comment
rgudon Posted May 14, 2013 Share Posted May 14, 2013 I would be suspicious of anyone with a name like "Pash".... Link to comment
boboisared Posted May 14, 2013 Share Posted May 14, 2013 I would be suspicious of anyone with a name like "Pash"....It certainly rhymes with whiplash. Link to comment
daytripping Posted May 14, 2013 Share Posted May 14, 2013 There's been a stabbing in Bucksburn tonight, still loads of police and forensic people at the scene. From what I've gathered it was a few dodger types getting wasted in a house, an argument broke out and one guy left and came back with a knife, this story has changed as the evening has gone on so best taken with a pinch of salt. The guy who did the initial stabbing is well known in the area and has mental health problems, seems after he stabbed the bloke he came off second best and was stabbed himself. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 14, 2013 Share Posted May 14, 2013 You should've gone round yersel min, and sorted the wee nyaffs out. Link to comment
daytripping Posted May 14, 2013 Share Posted May 14, 2013 You should've gone round yersel min, and sorted the wee nyaffs out. you ken me min, If I'd been around I'd have sorted it in no time and sent them off to their bed after a quiet word in their ear, nae one gets stabbed on the dayts watch. As it was I was having a nap. Link to comment
K-9 Posted May 14, 2013 Share Posted May 14, 2013 Apparently the guy that did it was a soccer casual - the victim was stabbed by a flying traffic cone!! Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 14, 2013 Share Posted May 14, 2013 When they make bail you still need to have a word in their shell like. No one carrys on like that on your manor. Link to comment
daytripping Posted May 14, 2013 Share Posted May 14, 2013 When they make bail you still need to have a word in their shell like. No one carrys on like that on your manor. I'd already thought of that brother. We run a clean ship in Bucksburn, we'll have none of that nonsense. I can imagine they'll be lying in hospital right now already worried that they didn't take the fight off my turf. Link to comment
Tommy Posted May 14, 2013 Share Posted May 14, 2013 It's a nap that Tawse is involved in this. Link to comment
daytripping Posted May 14, 2013 Share Posted May 14, 2013 It's a nap that Tawse is involved in this. Old man died last year after taking a shot and crashing his neighbours new motorbike, I know him to see, think his name might be Jim, Tawse does ring a bell. Used to walk an old lab and go to the bookies, thinking about it his name is probably jim tawse, always seemed pretty placid to me. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 14, 2013 Share Posted May 14, 2013 Either way, you two need to show face on the street corners ASAP, and put this to bed quick smart. Link to comment
Tommy Posted May 14, 2013 Share Posted May 14, 2013 Old man died last year after taking a shot of his neighbours new motorbike, I know him to see, think his name might be Jim, Tawse does ring a bell.That was quite sad what happened to the old fella. Link to comment
daytripping Posted May 14, 2013 Share Posted May 14, 2013 That was quite sad what happened to the old fella. Is that mans son the guy you're thinking of? Yeah that was just round the corner from me, pretty grim. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 14, 2013 Share Posted May 14, 2013 It's a nap that Tawse is involved in this. Old man died last year after taking a shot and crashing his neighbours new motorbike, I know him to see, think his name might be Jim, Tawse does ring a bell. Used to walk an old lab and go to the bookies, thinking about it his name is probably jim tawse, always seemed pretty placid to me.If it's the same Tawse family from Boxy, they sons were bad eggs when I was at School. Link to comment
K-9 Posted May 14, 2013 Share Posted May 14, 2013 If it's the same Tawse family from Boxy, they sons were bad eggs when I was at School.They might have changed since the 60s though!! Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 14, 2013 Share Posted May 14, 2013 Oooh, right bad eggs, proper ner-do-wells. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 14, 2013 Share Posted May 14, 2013 They might have changed since the 60s though!!Prob not the same ones then. One was a year older than me and his brother 2 or 3 years older. Link to comment
Tommy Posted May 15, 2013 Share Posted May 15, 2013 Prob not the same ones then. One was a year older than me and his brother 2 or 3 years older.I think K9 might have been pulling your plonker :-) Link to comment