dj_bollocks Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 Any word on TV ? I expect it'll be on Radio Scotland... Think I might actually take the day off and drive up for this one. You in or out ? Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 In Like fuck cant wait, Usually, I am excited about how drunk / oot my tits, I will get Before/during/after a game but I am genuinely looking forward to watching this game and being entertained by the dons. COYR!!!! Link to comment
rumpus Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 I'll be there. No flies on me. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 IN the_shrimp, your avatar is fantastic 1 Link to comment
super_al Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 Around 18,000 for the crowd. I don't think they will sell out the away end. Link to comment
perthshirered Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 IN.Very tough game methinks, hopefully we have an advantage in fitness and we are able to make it count.Stating the obvious but a clean sheet is essential, seen them a few times and Kostic and Zivkovic are definitely going to be a handful but i genuinely think Aberdeen are a right good side who will make it difficult for most teams this season. I think we will win 2-1 and lets see what happens over there. Link to comment
MightyDons Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 Seems Fox Sports Eredivisie will be covering the game on Thursday. Should be a stream or two available I would think. Link to comment
MightyDons Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 IN.Very tough game methinks, hopefully we have an advantage in fitness and we are able to make it count.Stating the obvious but a clean sheet is essential, seen them a few times and Kostic and Zivkovic are definitely going to be a handful but i genuinely think Aberdeen are a right good side who will make it difficult for most teams this season. I think we will win 2-1 and lets see what happens over there. Zivkovic has signed for Ajax, so won't be playing... Link to comment
Ernie McCracken Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 EDIT- Its PSV and Porto who are keen on kostic. Just wondering would him playing on thursday make him cup tied for group stages if he moved to either of them? They'd best splash the cash and get him signed by Thursday. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 Out, had to stay on back to back never came out to Rig what a shitter!!!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment
MightyDons Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 EDIT- Its PSV and Porto who are keen on kostic. Just wondering would him playing on thursday make him cup tied for group stages if he moved to either of them? They'd best splash the cash and get him signed by Thursday. As long as Groningen are eliminated and he signs for his new club before Sept 1st, he can play in the group stages for his new club. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 Out, had to stay on back to back never came out to Rig what a shitter!!!!!!!!!!!!!Surly you only HAVE to stay on as cover for one, or two days max. After that they have to find cover? Depends where you're working I suppose. Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 Agree with those above - gonna be a tough one but I have full confidence in our team. Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 IN cant wait, I think it will be close and a cracker of a game... Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 3-1 us with Rooney scoring a double (& his seventh in Europa so far) & Robson scoring a screamer of a free kick from 30 yards into the postage stamp. Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 Gan. 2-0 the Dons. McGinn & Rooney. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted July 14, 2014 Share Posted July 14, 2014 3-0 The Dandy Dons. Rooney, Reynolds and Flood. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted July 14, 2014 Share Posted July 14, 2014 Any Dutch fans looking in, remember to get some Aitkens rowies while you're over here. You bunch will probably smother them in Nutella or some pish, but you'll appreciate them all the same. Also, don't bother thinking you'll be getting any romance, our birds are howling. You'd be better bringing some of your own. Take some weed with you too, it's legal over here and permitted in Pittodrie. 6 Link to comment
Pash Posted July 14, 2014 Share Posted July 14, 2014 Gan. 2-0 the Dons. McGinn & Rooney. I had a dream over the weekend we won 2-0. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted July 14, 2014 Share Posted July 14, 2014 IN I'll be in the Merkland with my nephew for his first Aberdeen game. Say hello to BSDH and CBS for me, will you? Link to comment
fifered Posted July 14, 2014 Share Posted July 14, 2014 Definitely in. Can't wait for this game. Very optimistic about our chances. We have a good solid team and a manager who will have them well prepared. There is every chance Gronigen might underestimate us as most Scottish teams are pish in Europe. Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted July 14, 2014 Share Posted July 14, 2014 I will introduce you to Dan Rather Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted July 14, 2014 Share Posted July 14, 2014 In Taken Friday off so I might just head into town after the game and get smashed. Been a while since I was out in Aberdeen. Link to comment
reidserdandy Posted July 14, 2014 Share Posted July 14, 2014 Im in cant wait been having a look at this lot and without zivkovic they look average Im gonna say 4 - 0 the dandies another hat trick for rooney and one for jack Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 14, 2014 Share Posted July 14, 2014 In the local cruiser for it.sure it'll be on the box Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted July 14, 2014 Share Posted July 14, 2014 Are you going to be buying me one of your funky beers in Groningen, Blurts? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 14, 2014 Share Posted July 14, 2014 Dunno; dinna think your palate would appreciate it Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted July 14, 2014 Share Posted July 14, 2014 You're probably right. I'll stick to the standard tap stuff - what is it usually, Amstel? Low carbs, can't go wrong there - almost a health drink. Link to comment