Poodler Posted September 30, 2014 Share Posted September 30, 2014 Get Langfield to fuck. 12 Link to comment
Poodler Posted September 30, 2014 Author Share Posted September 30, 2014 Would stick with the 2 up front, some great attacking play tonight. Seems to be a gap in the middle though and Taylor looked very nervous on the ball. Solid in the air though. Injuries: Anderson, Robertson, Jack ?Pawlett ?McGinn Could considine come in for Taylor? Train doon about 10am. On a mission to spot Tup in the crowd. Will take a 0-1 5314 Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted September 30, 2014 Share Posted September 30, 2014 If i make the game and he's in Goals am nae sitting next to Ebbe..... Be fucked if am trying to stop him jumping oer and kicking him him in the tager!!! 1 Link to comment
360 Posted September 30, 2014 Share Posted September 30, 2014 Get Langfield to fuck. I'd go along with that. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 In. 3 points please and Langfield benched. Link to comment
tup Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 I'll be there but I'm not expecting miracles. Link to comment
ebbe Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 Get Langfield to fuck.Amen brother. Link to comment
tup Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 Considering we lost 3-0 last game I went to, I'll be happy with a point. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 Considering we lost 3-0 last game I went to, I'll be happy with a point. Eh widna. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 Would stick with the 2 up front, some great attacking play tonight. Seems to be a gap in the middle though and Taylor looked very nervous on the ball. Solid in the air though. Injuries: Anderson, Robertson, Jack ?Pawlett ?McGinn Could considine come in for Taylor? Train doon about 10am. On a mission to spot Tup in the crowd. Will take a 0-1 5314 I'll be on the same train. If I hear a man speaking about soiled punts I'll know who you are. Link to comment
Poodler Posted October 1, 2014 Author Share Posted October 1, 2014 If i make the game and he's in Goals am nae sitting next to Ebbe..... Be fucked if am trying to stop him jumping oer and kicking him him in the tager!!!This amuses me and should definitely occur! Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 We miss Jack. Wouldn't be surprised to see 1 up front on Saturday especially away from home. Link to comment
tup Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 One up front works well in away games. We are wide open with two up front. Link to comment
Poodler Posted October 1, 2014 Author Share Posted October 1, 2014 I'll be on the same train. If I hear a man speaking about soiled punts I'll know who you are.I'll have a red puffy jacket on, will likely be taking abuse for sectarian songs. Are we getting part of their other stand again like we used too or just the away stand, does anyone know? Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 Tie Langfield's door handle to a lamp post on Friday night so he can't leave the house on Saturday. Push dog shit through his letterbox also. 1 Link to comment
Patty Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 Tie Langfield's door handle to a lamp post on Friday night so he can't leave the house on Saturday. Push dog shit through his letterbox also. Don't forget the dildo on the car bonnet... Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 As above we are the tunnocks tea cake of the football world. Visually appealing, very satisfying at times but with a centre that's soft as fuck. Essentially that triangle of Taylor, Flood and Robson isn't working. Can't quite decide where Reynolds fits into that, or whether he's just having a personal mare. We shored it up on Saturday by wedging Andy Considine into the gap with a simple instruction to "lump it." Couldn't make last night but I suspect something similar happened. If we want to shore up that middle section, and make no mistake Hartley will go right for it, then you need to pad it out with someone like Low. If you're doing that, and you want to retain the goal threat of GW and Rooney then one of Pawlett or McGinn has to sit it out. Even that's being generous by assuming we waste Hayes attacking flare by getting him to cover left back as well. Question to those there last night. To what extent with that front four plus Logan and Hayes out wide were we actually too busy going forward? Certainly Richard Gordon said more than once we were over elaborate. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 We look better with Hayes at LB than Considine at LB. Make of that as you will Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 Can we ban the Dundee mink if we lose. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 Would be good to see Considine get a run in the middle. Too much is made of the fact him and Reynolds are left footed surely. Seen plenty of central pairings with two right footers before. Link to comment
dave_min Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 Would be good to see Considine get a run in the middle. Too much is made of the fact him and Reynolds are left footed surely. Seen plenty of central pairings with two right footers before. Good enough to drive me there? Link to comment
TwoStars Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 Can we ban the Dundee mink if we lose.ByenEBergen? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 Tie Langfield's door handle to a lamp post on Friday night so he can't leave the house on Saturday. Push dog shit through his letterbox also. Just stand outside his house in the morning with a football threatening him with crosses. I think he may actually be a vampire actually come to think about it. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 If all available to play : Brown Logan - Taylor - Reynolds - ConsidineFlood - LowPawlett - McGinn - HayesRooney Subs : Langfield, Murray, Robson, Smith, Monakana, Badwillie, Shankland Oot2 - 1 Dons (Low & Pawlett) . Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 Good enough to drive me there? Ye gan noo'? #BTrain Link to comment
tup Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 I'll be there roaring on the Dons Link to comment
the sheep Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 Why not go with the following BrownLogan - Taylor - Reynolds -Hays - Low - Pawlette - Flood - McGinn - Goodwillie - - Shankland - Link to comment
ebbe Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 Why not go with the following BrownLogan - Taylor - Reynolds -Hays - Low - Pawlette - Flood - McGinn - Goodwillie - - Shankland -Your masterplan's to drop Rooney? Link to comment
Pudgie Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 Why not go with the following BrownLogan - Taylor - Reynolds -Hays - Low - Pawlette - Flood - McGinn - Goodwillie - - Shankland -I'm not sure playing Brown that far wide is a good idea, even though he might still do better than Clangers out there. BrownLogan Reynolds Taylor HayesPawlett Low Flood MonakanaGoodwillie Rooney 4-0 Link to comment
the sheep Posted October 1, 2014 Share Posted October 1, 2014 To be honest would rather keep the Roonie and Goodwillie partnership going while it's still doing. However, I would like to see Shankland play with Willie (you like what I did there?). Shankland appears to be a goal scorer and I am keen to see Shankland play off Goodwillie. Maybe just give Shankland 20 minutes or so in the second half. Anyway you didn't question dropping Goodwillie. Roonie would be less effective without Goodwillie. Link to comment