lukas989 Posted January 26, 2015 Share Posted January 26, 2015 In North section D3...close enough to smell the Dundee Cake on their breath. I think comfort in this one...like 3-1 or 4-2. Then a nice leisurely walk home whistling the Northern Lights, chuckling to myself like a weirdo. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 26, 2015 Share Posted January 26, 2015 players a booking away from missing the final : Ciftci, Ciarzniak, Paton, Rankin, Fojut. Flood Interesting to know. Given the way Paton & Rankin play. Flood too but I hope he isn't playing anyway. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 26, 2015 Share Posted January 26, 2015 There are a few, you'll need to order food to get a drink though before 10. Counting House possibly? I believe for boozers near the ground there is an old Church on a hill? That right? Know folk went there for LC semi v Tims a few years back but wasn't at that game. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted January 26, 2015 Share Posted January 26, 2015 In wherever the legend Spiv has got us tickets,Brown.Logan, Considine, Reynolds, shinnie,Pawlett, Jack, Hayes, McGinn Rooney, goodwillie, Remember last year we signed Logan just before the semi, and Logan had a terrific game, . Link to comment
lukas989 Posted January 26, 2015 Share Posted January 26, 2015 There are a few, you'll need to order food to get a drink though before 10. Counting House possibly? I believe for boozers near the ground there is an old Church on a hill? That right? Know folk went there for LC semi v Tims a few years back but wasn't at that game. A very nice place Church on the Hill (actual name)....but no filling ye with booze at 9am alas. Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 26, 2015 Share Posted January 26, 2015 Really going to struggle doing this sober All Top Dons will be sober. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 26, 2015 Share Posted January 26, 2015 There was no booze till 11am in the Counting House the morning of the St Johnstone Scottish Cup semi final. Even if you bought breakfast. Dunno if that was cause it was a Sunday though...? I miss the days when you could buy 1 bacon roll and about 12 pints Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 26, 2015 Share Posted January 26, 2015 Having a look at Uniteds message board. They arent saying too much about it - was hoping for some funny material. They are fair jizzing their pants at signing Ryan McGowan though. A cunt who only got a game at Hearts when they started running out of money (loaned out Ayr Utd & Partick Thistle) then jetted off to the renowned league of......... China Link to comment
zander Posted January 26, 2015 Share Posted January 26, 2015 The Royal Scot does drink with a breakfast right beside central station.INMini bus downStill to decide on a pub were going to stop at.North stand Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted January 26, 2015 Author Share Posted January 26, 2015 nae far from me. B3 cockney don!!Ohhhh nah, don`t say all the part-time glory hunters have been put together . Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted January 26, 2015 Share Posted January 26, 2015 In. South Stand, area P2. 2-0 Dons, Rooney and Hayes. COYR! Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted January 27, 2015 Share Posted January 27, 2015 Broon Logan Joe Reynolds Consi Jack Hayes McGinn Pawlett Rooney Goodwillie I would have taken that against St. Johnstone. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted January 27, 2015 Share Posted January 27, 2015 Broon Logan Joe Reynolds Consi Pawlett Jack Hayes Goodwillie Rooney McGinn Let's try and smash these bastards. In North Stand. Biding the weekend in Glasgow so will also be drinking early doors Saturday. COYR Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 27, 2015 Share Posted January 27, 2015 Iron Horse not still on the go?Just me and Thomas from here heading to The Shed is Red then?Myself, 49 other reprobates and Pudgie. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 27, 2015 Share Posted January 27, 2015 All Top Dons will be sober. 1 Link to comment
Stoney Posted January 27, 2015 Share Posted January 27, 2015 OOT 4-0 Dons - Goody Hat-trick Easy peasy. Link to comment
zander Posted January 27, 2015 Share Posted January 27, 2015 I have visions of Centenary Bar before Dundee games, so I'm definitely out. I'll perhaps do Iron Horse, it depends where I can find at 9am, does Glasgow not have bars like Portals or anything?As I said Royal Scot. Link to comment
Henry Posted January 27, 2015 Share Posted January 27, 2015 Hope nobody pumps her mate. That would be harsh. Is her mate tidy? Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 27, 2015 Share Posted January 27, 2015 Oot, I'll be in the Cruiser up here though. Typical we hit poorer form right before the game. If we start like we did on Friday were fucked. I think the wee team will raise their game against us. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 27, 2015 Share Posted January 27, 2015 Is her mate tiny? No, thats Tup. Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 27, 2015 Share Posted January 27, 2015 You taking EG Up Helly Aa?She's nae here yet unfortunately. Did you see her fb post about shitting in the kitchen? Deviant [emoji23] Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 27, 2015 Share Posted January 27, 2015 Myself, 49 other reprobates and Pudgie.Oh dear. Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 27, 2015 Share Posted January 27, 2015 We have some bell ends in our support, big time fucking bell ends and this sort of thing would attract those kind of dopes.As confirmed by Razor. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 27, 2015 Share Posted January 27, 2015 I couldn't bring myself to get involved, not due to the folk that are going from here - it's just the other form of cunts that this sort of event can attract. We have some bell ends in our support, big time fucking bell ends and this sort of thing would attract those kind of dopes. First thougth was it'll be like the centenary ends up in Dundee but at least it seems to have been properly organised.Not going either way. Bar near the ground or that church place for me. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 27, 2015 Share Posted January 27, 2015 As confirmed by Razor. Been told they've been rather selective with who they've issued tickets too. Will confirm how true that is post event. Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 27, 2015 Share Posted January 27, 2015 Myself, 49 other reprobates and Pudgie. Been told they've been rather selective with who they've issued tickets too. Will confirm how true that is post event.It would appear not. Link to comment
Henry Posted January 27, 2015 Share Posted January 27, 2015 http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/30994818 "Highlights" from the Tynecastle 4-1 game. When did the LC semis move to a weekend? Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted January 27, 2015 Share Posted January 27, 2015 I must have missed it Zander, please accept my sincerest of apologies for rudely ignoring you. Royal Scot, I may have to give it a whirl and see the delights inside. EDIT: Infact, I know where this is. THE GOOOOOOOOSE.Ha that's the one. I was in there pre Motherwell game. Slightly less of a shithole than its goose days; has a tv and everything now. I think there is a direct link between the rougher the pub the earlier it opens. So there are a load of pubs down gallowgate way (Tim ones obvs) that open at something like 6 or 7 am. Also the more of a shit hole the more likely it is they serve a decent35ml measure. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted January 27, 2015 Share Posted January 27, 2015 I'm sure there will be plenty of pubs open in tradeston early doors. A beautiful part of the City, with some exquisite establishments Link to comment
AFCaketin Posted January 27, 2015 Share Posted January 27, 2015 I'm booked in to that shed party thing apparently. I'm a zoomer! Link to comment