Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 31, 2015 Share Posted January 31, 2015 Fuck it. Onto the next one. League duty since we got papped out the other cup by the other Dundee team. How about some changes? Unlikely but hey. dave_min (former Broadhill goalie) Logan - The Don - Reynolds - Considine McGinn - Jack - Flood - Hayes Shankland - Rooney Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted January 31, 2015 Share Posted January 31, 2015 I'd bin McGinn as well… Stick Robson on the right for 60 mins… Ah sorry… DMc doesn't make subs after 60... Link to comment
paddy Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 Let's take em by surprise and sub Smith on at 75mins. Link to comment
northernlights Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 Fuck it. Onto the next one. League duty since we got papped out the other cup by the other Dundee team. How about some changes? Unlikely but hey. dave_min (former Broadhill goalie) Logan - The Don - Reynolds - Considine McGinn - Jack - Flood - Hayes Shankland - Rooney Was going to post the exact same team (bar dave min who a dinna ken like!) Think Shank might have a knock since he didn't make the bench for the semi. I certainly think DG & PP need to realise their performances are below par. COYR! Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 Chaging to 4-4-2 for this one I agree with - need to mix it up as we are 1) getting too predictable and 2) not getting enough bodies in the box Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 Going by recent performances Mark Reynolds better watch himself because if Taylor comes back he may have to make room. Fuck Goodwillie, time to give The Forehead a chance. Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 Goodwillie on Bench, get Rooney right back up top where he is at his best and hayes right out wide too...Daniels to continue in defence and Brown better have a good game. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 Goodwillie on Bench, get Rooney right back up top where he is at his best and hayes right out wide too...Daniels to continue in defence and Brown better have a good game.Nah, keep Hayes in the middle. By far our best player this season. Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 Too many dreaming of Jacks Italian Spaggetti instead of pie and chips. Bin goodwillie, mctimm, and Debbie Reynolds, and put mcinnes in goal. Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 Always think hayes does his best work driving down the wing.. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 Too many dreaming of Jacks Italian Spaggetti instead of pie and chips. Bin goodwillie, mctimm, and Debbie Reynolds, and put mcinnes in goal.Kind of pie? Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted February 1, 2015 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 1, 2015 I had a butternut squash and goats cheese pie at Hamden yesterday. Filling looked like something and skittered in the filling but actually quite decent. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 I had a butternut squash and goats cheese pie at Hamden yesterday. Filling looked like something and skittered in the filling but actually quite decent.Bluto eats loads of fish pies. Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 I had a butternut squash and goats cheese pie at Hamden yesterday. Filling looked like something and skittered in the filling but actually quite decent.The only things that skittered were 11 Dandies on the hampden pitch and mcinnes in the dug out. Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 Always think hayes does his best work driving down the wing..Then he should have gotten out of his fricking car and played some football. Link to comment
graham Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 The Aberdeen football season is now effectively over.It is a case of second and out of Europe in September,third and out of Europe in August,or fourth and save everyone the bother .Aberdeen v Ross County on Scottish Cup last 16 day.Nobody's interested.I've seen Ross County and their bunch of tosh already at Pittodrie this season,a one sided 3-0 skooshcase.Not attractive to a season ticket holder like me who goes to watch a good football match. 'There's a lot to like about us' !!! We will see how many agree next Saturday afternoon. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 1, 2015 Author Share Posted February 1, 2015 The Aberdeen football season is now effectively over.It is a case of second and out of Europe in September,third and out of Europe in August,or fourth and save everyone the bother .Aberdeen v Ross County on Scottish Cup last 16 day.Nobody's interested.I've seen Ross County and their bunch of tosh already at Pittodrie this season,a one sided 3-0 skooshcase.Not attractive to a season ticket holder like me who goes to watch a good football match. 'There's a lot to like about us' !!! We will see how many agree next Saturday afternoon.Jeeeeeeeeeeeeeezuz Hopefully the part timers do one then. Their patter is shit and the pie queues are massive. I'm sure they'll all stream back in if we keep close to the top of the league Link to comment
graham Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 P. T . Barnum could not market next Saturday. Link to comment
graham Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 Aye Byrne Baby, exactly those part timers that come along to the South Stand every time we're doing well and stand the whole fucken time blocking the fucken view,we'll really miss them !!! Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 Would be happy if the part timers didna turn up - pissed me off no end yesterday with their fucking jibber Link to comment
graham Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 part timers ,pub experts, 80,000 in Union Street,40,000 at Parkhead,20,000 yesterday, 17,000 v Dundee,great to see,but they talk rubbish,leave before the end, have no idea how to behave. I am becoming like my Dad !!! Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 Get fucked, part time support is where its at you fitba geeks. 3 Link to comment
graham Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 We have signed Kenny McLean,well done Aberdeen.We spent money too ! That will boost the crowd for Saturday a wee bit.As a true geek I am certainly more optimistic and may even purchase a freshly embossed red wallet for my season ticket that i had perhaps harshly thought was not needed any more.we even had 'European Song' on the turntable in our household and graham has cheered up a bit.Just don't mention goalie Scott Brown's slight faux pas at the weekend. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 So what's your starting XI for Saturday then ? Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 2, 2015 Author Share Posted February 2, 2015 dave_min Logan Daniels Reynolds Considine Hayes Jack McGinn McLean Shankland Rooney 8-0 Aberdeen Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 Fuck it, why not… It's "only" Ross County Brown Logan - Daniels - Reynolds - Considine McGinn - Jack - McLean - Hayes Rooney - Shankland Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 Fuck it, why not… It's "only" Ross County Brown Logan - Daniels - Reynolds - Considine McGinn - Jack - McLean - Hayes Rooney - Shankland This. Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted February 3, 2015 Share Posted February 3, 2015 Really hope Smith or Shankland get a start. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 3, 2015 Share Posted February 3, 2015 Really hope Smith or Shankland get a start. Not a hope in hell of him getting a start with us just signing McLean."Maybe" if he's lucky he'll get a late sub appearance in place of McLean when he comes off to a standing ovation for his hatrick Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 3, 2015 Share Posted February 3, 2015 Fuck it, why not… It's "only" Ross County Brown Logan - Daniels - Reynolds - Considine McGinn - Jack - McLean - Hayes Rooney - ShanklandThis is the way I imagine it'll be but likely that it will be DG rather than LS starting up front. Can see our forwards scoring a lot more with KM in the side.Hopefully McGinn doesn't come in as often now & concentrates on setting up goals for others more, rather than being greedy & looking for the spectacular goals when there are better passing options available.When McGinn was carrying the team a couple of seasons ago it was fair enough because there was less options of passing available to him but we're not a one man team anymore & McGinn is certainly not the main man for us now. Link to comment