Herouali0 Posted June 12, 2015 Share Posted June 12, 2015 Anyone want a good laugh? Check the highlights of Ivory Coast v Thailand... Langfield would be proud http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/33105589 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted June 12, 2015 Share Posted June 12, 2015 Plenty of talent here, and a cheeky wee feel of the goal scorer at 1:10 http://www.vgtv.no/#!/video/113727/sportsnyhetene-12-juni-1 Link to comment
tup Posted June 12, 2015 Share Posted June 12, 2015 Absolute rubbish this is, unwatchable crap. 1 Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted June 13, 2015 Share Posted June 13, 2015 Absolute rubbish this is, unwatchable crap.I watched half an hour of the Norway/Germany game the other night. Absolutely horrendous.Although the Norwegian goal was a thing of beauty Link to comment
tup Posted June 13, 2015 Share Posted June 13, 2015 They canna even take corners properly ffs. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted June 13, 2015 Share Posted June 13, 2015 The BBC and Sky have a real hardon for wifies fitba nowadays. I blame that lesbian that looks like an untrimmed hedge, the one in charge of equal rights or something like that at the FA Link to comment
tup Posted June 13, 2015 Share Posted June 13, 2015 They are trying to promote weemin fitba. Unfortunately it's complete shit. You canna polish a turd. Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted June 13, 2015 Share Posted June 13, 2015 Woman should stick to cooking, cleaning and having babies ! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 14, 2015 Share Posted June 14, 2015 Woman should stick to cooking, cleaning and having babies !You're the boy who hates poofs. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted June 15, 2015 Share Posted June 15, 2015 headed to see a doubleheader on Wednesday -- Mexico/France and Korea/Spain. admittedly, the football i've seen so far hasn't been outstanding. but hope that changes in the later stages. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted June 15, 2015 Share Posted June 15, 2015 headed to see a doubleheader on Wednesday -- Mexico/France and Korea/Spain. admittedly, the football i've seen so far hasn't been outstanding. but hope that changes in the later stages.I just skim read that and thought you said double ender. Apologies..... Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted June 15, 2015 Share Posted June 15, 2015 I just skim read that and thought you said double ender. Apologies..... no apologies necessary. it's not like i knew you were thinking that. well, until NOW. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted June 17, 2015 Share Posted June 17, 2015 France has humped Mexico, 5-0.Not a very entertaining match but a nice afternoon to be watching football. Mon Spain! And a cold beer Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted June 17, 2015 Share Posted June 17, 2015 Some of the games have been ok, nothing spectacular, but the level will improve. Funny that as Aberdeen fans who've had to watch some guff over the years, we're trying to say that it's rubbish Link to comment
tup Posted June 18, 2015 Share Posted June 18, 2015 It is rubbish but let them pick away if it keeps them off their man's case. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted June 18, 2015 Share Posted June 18, 2015 guaranteed hot sapphic love in the baths. sweden v the usa was ace, all these brandees and britney lynns running about plus some of swedes. sugar daddy. Link to comment
BWG Posted June 18, 2015 Share Posted June 18, 2015 It's the faux excited commentary that I laugh at. The BBC just need to admit that women's fitba is pish and move on. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted June 18, 2015 Share Posted June 18, 2015 They need more funding to improve it. It's definitely much better than it used to be, but putting money into a sport that isn't generating a huge amount of interest or money isn't going to happen. It's the same with the wages, they keep trying to compare men and women's wages in football, but that doesn't work because men are getting paid a varying amount depending on a) their level b)the clubs level and c) how much money they can make from the player, i.e. Beckham. Saying that the best Woman football should get the same wages as Ronaldo or Messi is ridiculous because both of these players bring in millions through supporters, sponsors and such like. Base it on VALUE not gender. Link to comment
tup Posted June 18, 2015 Share Posted June 18, 2015 It's just women poking their noses into men's business. They canna see us doing anything but they want to be in about it. Once they get sick of it, it will soon disappear quietly. 2 Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted June 18, 2015 Share Posted June 18, 2015 the second match was much more competitive. a good crowd (around 21,500 in the stadium last night). and the renovated stadium is great. it came down to a nail biting penalty kick for Spain to get a draw, but no joy. Korea 2 - 1 Spain Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted June 18, 2015 Share Posted June 18, 2015 Where is this pish being held? Canada. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 18, 2015 Share Posted June 18, 2015 the second match was much more competitive. a good crowd (around 21,500 in the stadium last night). and the renovated stadium is great. it came down to a nail biting penalty kick for Spain to get a draw, but no joy. Korea 2 - 1 Spain https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8S3Vkkcd1bM No penalty in that match. Stick to cooking. Link to comment
tup Posted June 18, 2015 Share Posted June 18, 2015 Canada. Was wondering why you were so fussed about it. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted June 18, 2015 Share Posted June 18, 2015 Was wondering why you were so fussed about it. i've only ever been able to watch in on TV. til now. my first world cup matches in person. even if it is wifies. Link to comment
tup Posted June 18, 2015 Share Posted June 18, 2015 Aye, not exactly something to tell the grandkids about, but possibly marginally preferable to sitting in the house. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted June 18, 2015 Share Posted June 18, 2015 Aye, not exactly something to tell the grandkids about, but possibly marginally preferable to sitting in the house. well hopefully (if i'm lucky enough to have some), by the time i have grandkids, i'll have had many more adventures and have better stories i can share with them. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted June 18, 2015 Share Posted June 18, 2015 i've only ever been able to watch in on TV. til now. my first world cup matches in person. even if it is wifies. See what this encourages? There must be lots of kitchens left unattended in Canada right now. Link to comment