Scottish Premiership Season 2015/16 - 85 Point Target

They were getting much better results last season though. They seem to be struggling this year. Based on form, Ross county is the tricky tie and the one that concerns me the most tbh.

Agreed. County are the more in form team of the two overall since second half of last season.

St's will be a hard game though all the same but a very unpredictable side.

surprised no-one sees the St Johnstone game as the tricky one. 4 pts out of 12 against them last season

Aye, but hey are nae good travellers. Our problems were doon there

Gave them some doing up here, 2-0 going on 6.

Then last game of season we clearly did not give a fuck about.

Resting multiple players while they needed victory to get into Europe.

If that game had meant anything to us I'm pretty sure we'd have won it.

Ross Co toughest for me too.

WE ARE BACK.....85 Points has to be the target this season. It is an ambitious target but one which would give any team a shout at winning their respective league championships. Aberdeen finished on 68 points in Derek McInnes first full season and 75 points last season (the highest ever points total by a non Old Firm side).

85 points obviously an average of above 2 points per game - so we need to be maintain our consistency and bring our A game against Celtic. The bulk of the extra 10 points need to come against Celtic.

No non Old Firm team have won the league since 1985 so lets not be shouting from the rooftops we are going to win the league but again break down the 85 point target into manageable chunks.

Four 'quarters' to the season being three rounds of 11 games and then the 5 post split fixtures.

How did we get on last season

First Round of 11 games: 19/33 points. 4 points behind lead

Second Round of 11 games: 28/33 points. 4 points behind lead

Third Round of 11 games: 24/33 points. 8 points behind lead

Post Split 5 - 4/15 points - Total Points 75/114 17 points behind lead

A suggested target to achieve 85 points is 25 points from each round of 11 games and then going undefeated in the post split fixtures to achieve at least 10 points. Last season it was a side target but this season it is of huge importance to be at least neutral in the head to head versus Celtic.

First 11 Matches - TARGET - 8 wins, 1 draw and 2 losses - 25 points

United (A)

Killie (H)

Hamilton (H)

Motherwell (A)

Dundee (H)

Partick (A)

Celtic (H) - MUST NOT BE DEFEATED

Hearts (A)

Caley (A)

St Johnstone (H)

County (A)

Again rather than attribute the points to individual matches lets just try and go out and win as many matches as possible and see where it takes us rather than getting too down when we 'drop' points. However you can't help look at the list and think the 8 wins is quite a realistic target for the team at the moment for these first round of games. Fingers crossed we can be ahead of the game after the first 'quarter'.

I will update this thread as we move through the season. I believe 85 points is achievable and if we can get the better of Celtic and start to truly believe that it is possible then we will do it just like 1985 - Aberdeen FC, Scottish Champions.

THIS TIME.....FUCKING COME ON YOU REDS!!!!!

This is what it is all about! We can't take our eye off the ball because of one defeat. We have a real chance to give this a right fucking go this season. Huge game for us on Saturday now. We must show bouncebackability

United (A) 1-0 WIN

Killie (H) 2-0 WIN

Motherwell (A) 2-1 WIN

Dundee (H) 2-0 WIN

Partick (A) 2-0 WIN

Celtic (H) 2-1 WIN

Hamilton (H) 1-0 WIN

Hearts (A) 3-1 WIN

Caley (A) 2-1 LOSE

TARGET - 1 draw and 1 lose - 1 point

St Johnstone (H)

County (A)

United (A) 1-0 WIN

Killie (H) 2-0 WIN

Motherwell (A) 2-1 WIN

Dundee (H) 2-0 WIN

Partick (A) 2-0 WIN

Celtic (H) 2-1 WIN

Hamilton (H) 1-0 WIN

Hearts (A) 3-1 WIN

Caley (A) 2-1 LOSS

St Johnstone (H) 5-1 LOSS

TARGET - 1 draw - 1 point

County (A)

Oh dear oh dear. A lot of the hardwork of the first eight games undone.

Need to get back to winning ways, sharpish.

United (A) 1-0 WIN

Killie (H) 2-0 WIN

Motherwell (A) 2-1 WIN

Dundee (H) 2-0 WIN

Partick (A) 2-0 WIN

Celtic (H) 2-1 WIN

Hamilton (H) 1-0 WIN

Hearts (A) 3-1 WIN

Caley (A) 2-1 LOSS

County (A)

This is your fucking fault we have lost the last two games.

Calling the 8-1-2 scenario a target.

The players have clearly read this post and taken it literally.

Idiot.

United (A) 1-0 WIN

Killie (H) 2-0 WIN

Motherwell (A) 2-1 WIN

Dundee (H) 2-0 WIN

Partick (A) 2-0 WIN

Celtic (H) 2-1 WIN

Hamilton (H) 1-0 WIN

Hearts (A) 3-1 WIN

Caley (A) 2-1 LOSS

County (A)

I don't think anything has been 'undone' yet, your 'target' system gives the last 2 games a bit of context - if we beat Ross County in the next game we will be 2 points ahead of where you want us to be? Its not unrealistic to suggest we will beat or at least draw with Ross County in the next game.

If we had lost the first 2 games, or say 2 random games in between, we'd still be delighted with our currents points total and that we are top going into the second international break.

I agree though, last 2 (well 3) performances are not acceptable for a team that wants to challenge. Something has gone wrong, very strange - need to get back on track. I think regardless of the 'targets' we need to stay ahead of celtic going into the match at pakhead on halloween.. a couple of wins before then wouldn't do the confidence any harm either.

Next few weeks are big.

There was a real chance of going to celtic park at the end of this month sitting safe in the knowledge that we didn't need to win or draw that game as we would have a good enough buffer so putting all the pressure on celtic.

Now that game is going to be key again to the second set of 11 matches and we have just put the pressure all on ourselves again - its a must not lose game again

If we draw with Ross County I think that will be all the evidence we need.

On the bright side, well end up with 85 points and probably win the league- in which case I'll be prepared to forgive you for yesterday

Just forgive him once we win the league.

Tord can you please change the Ross County target to a win just to be on the safe side.

Cheers.

This is your fucking fault we have lost the last two games.

Calling the 8-1-2 scenario a target.

The players have clearly read this post and taken it literally.

Idiot.

That was the rumour around Jacks engagement party. I kept saying to them just to concentrate on their own games.

United (A) 1-0 WIN

Killie (H) 2-0 WIN

Motherwell (A) 2-1 WIN

Dundee (H) 2-0 WIN

Partick (A) 2-0 WIN

Celtic (H) 2-1 WIN

Hamilton (H) 1-0 WIN

Hearts (A) 3-1 WIN

Caley (A) 2-1 LOSS