boboisared Posted September 21, 2017 Share Posted September 21, 2017 I was 7 and we share the same surname. The stadium announcer even said so as I proudly ran on to the pitch with Sir Gary and Maurice Malpas by my side for a quick game of passeys before taking my seat with a hot orange and half a pie. You can't argue with child logic. Link to comment
M1975 Posted September 21, 2017 Share Posted September 21, 2017 Someone should tell him you don't get 14 touches and half an hour on the ball in professional football. He, like the rest of the dfence, is not good enough. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted September 21, 2017 Share Posted September 21, 2017 What did he cause tonight? CONSIDINE IS THE FUCKING IMPOSTERMate, you're a likable lad but when it comes to football chat you are clueless and should stick to the Pub Forum. You spent years rating langfield which speaks volumes. Considine had a poor game granted, however he has been our most consistent performer for the past few seasons. Don't talk football stick to making Christmas albums for your granny or putting frozen sweetcorn on your dad's back. 8 Link to comment
M1975 Posted September 21, 2017 Share Posted September 21, 2017 What did he cause tonight? CONSIDINE IS THE FUCKING IMPOSTER Where did I mention tonight's game? My opinion is formed by the numerous times I've seen him play but it's OK, I know you only bother with televised games. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted September 21, 2017 Share Posted September 21, 2017 O'Connor > Any of the other options. Away to fuck if you're blaming him 1 Link to comment
Lang Bar Posted September 21, 2017 Share Posted September 21, 2017 O'Connor will always look shxte while he has senior players alongside him, offering him no guidance and indeed hanging his xrse oot to dry!The jury is out. get someone decent and experienced alongside him and then we can judge. Link to comment
awinto10 Posted September 21, 2017 Share Posted September 21, 2017 What did he cause tonight? CONSIDINE IS THE FUCKING IMPOSTERThe second goal. Didn't even attempt to defend the ball. Lewis should have saved it but O'Connor gave the boy a free header. Was continually out muscled thoughout the game. Not all his fault, but he and Reynolds are as bad as each other, both should be dropped after that. Link to comment
Guest Posted September 21, 2017 Share Posted September 21, 2017 Arnason and O'connor have to start. Reynolds and Considine not good enough. Link to comment
OddJob Posted September 21, 2017 Share Posted September 21, 2017 AOC alongside Arnason from the first whistle and we have a settled central pairing, simple as that 1 Link to comment
G31DON Posted September 21, 2017 Share Posted September 21, 2017 Arnason and O'connor have to start. Reynolds and Considine not good enough. AOC alongside Arnason from the first whistle and we have a settled central pairing, simple as thatI'll 3rd that. Listen to the Hat Derek. Even Martin Canning can see these 2 are the best pair Link to comment
northernlights Posted September 22, 2017 Share Posted September 22, 2017 AOC alongside Arnason from the first whistle and we have a settled central pairing, simple as that Yeah & stick with it Link to comment
BWG Posted September 22, 2017 Share Posted September 22, 2017 This back 5 pish can fuck right aff ana Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted September 22, 2017 Share Posted September 22, 2017 @@strachanmcgheegoalStrange choice - cant seem to recall anyone having Gary Smith as their favourite player when i was a kid.My mates Dad was called Gary Smith. Think he was his favourite player too Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 22, 2017 Share Posted September 22, 2017 This back 5 pish can fuck right aff anaBack 3 min. Link to comment
BWG Posted September 22, 2017 Share Posted September 22, 2017 Back 3 min. Attempted back three. Spent most of the night as a disjointed string of five defenders. I can see his reasoning, he sees the lack of width so he's trying to get it from the full backs. Unfortunately we don't have the players to do it. Link to comment
tup Posted September 24, 2017 Share Posted September 24, 2017 His song needs tweaking. Replace 'class' with 'pish'. And 'never' with 'often'. 1 Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted September 24, 2017 Share Posted September 24, 2017 His song needs tweaking.Replace 'class' with 'pish'.And 'never' with 'often'.What tune is that to? Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted September 24, 2017 Share Posted September 24, 2017 As long as he stays out of our back line. He'll get a few games in midfield while Tansey has his op then he'll be back on the bench like last season I think. Link to comment
ab24_5qh Posted October 16, 2017 Share Posted October 16, 2017 Only going from the highlights, but he seemed to have another solid game against Hibs? Link to comment
dave_min Posted October 16, 2017 Share Posted October 16, 2017 Only going from the highlights, but he seemed to have another solid game against Hibs?You'll have to ask John McGinn, if he ever leaves his pocket. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted October 16, 2017 Share Posted October 16, 2017 Gave the ball away on several occasions in dangerous positions, once gifting it straight to McGinn who he then had to bring down to stop a goal-scoring opportunity from developing, incurring an instant yellow in the process. Positionally he's fine and he did keep McGinn quiet for the most part, but I still worry about him in possession. Link to comment
TheRock Posted October 16, 2017 Share Posted October 16, 2017 There was one pass he just fired it out under almost no pressure to the left wing with no one there and I thought it was quite Taylor-esque. But I do wonder if he's been warned or is just mindful about being caught in possession or giving the ball away in a dangerous area and I don't mind him doing that at all if he isn't committing the Taylor-esque defensive mistakes as well. Link to comment
DelMonte Posted October 16, 2017 Share Posted October 16, 2017 Gave the ball away on several occasions in dangerous positions, once gifting it straight to McGinn who he then had to bring down to stop a goal-scoring opportunity from developing, incurring an instant yellow in the process. Positionally he's fine and he did keep McGinn quiet for the most part, but I still worry about him in possession. He never gives the ball away... Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted October 16, 2017 Share Posted October 16, 2017 I think O'Connor's as much the reason our defence has tightened up as Arnie and McKenna are. Doesn't contribute as much going forward as Shinnie does, but the 3 of them definitely has us far more solid and difficult to get through. Generally he's quite good on the ball for a defender I think. And he's far less prone to errors than Taylor, Reynolds of the last few seasons. Link to comment
herouali Posted October 16, 2017 Share Posted October 16, 2017 Made one mistake on Saturday but is very solid and can drop back in to defend when needed. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted October 16, 2017 Share Posted October 16, 2017 He never gives the ball away... The irony of that line was not lost on me as he sclaffed a first-time 'pass' straight into the East Stand under no pressure whatsoever... Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 30, 2017 Share Posted November 30, 2017 This kid in midfield makes me miss Ryan Jack Him and Tansey... oh boy 3 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 30, 2017 Share Posted November 30, 2017 AOC strikes me as being an individual with quite a dark mood and is also easily rattled which causes him to lose focus and/or a red mist comes down and as a consequence his performances go to shit.If he's not already in it, I'd recommend therapy to him. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 30, 2017 Share Posted November 30, 2017 AOC strikes me as being an individual with quite a dark mood and is also easily rattled which causes him to lose focus and/or a red mist comes down and as a consequence his performances go to shit.If he's not already in it, I'd recommend therapy to him.He makes me miss Mark Kerr, Gary McDonald, Chris Clark & other shite like that but he doesn't make me miss Ryan Jack. Link to comment
DelMonte Posted December 1, 2017 Share Posted December 1, 2017 He looks hard but is a soft piece of shit. Terrible player. 1 Link to comment