BWG Posted September 26, 2016 Share Posted September 26, 2016 Injured: Jack, Morris (lol) Likely lineup: Lewis Logan O'Connor Reynolds Considine Mclean Shinnie McGinn Maddison Hayes Rooney Yet to decide if I'm in for this. Really want to see us smash someone good and proper though. Their danger man is obviously Coulibaly but overall they're a pish side that we should be beating comfortably. 4-1 the dons. Maddison hat trick and Rooney tap in. Link to comment
WA_Don Posted September 26, 2016 Share Posted September 26, 2016 1-2 Dons, Considine and Stockley Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 26, 2016 Share Posted September 26, 2016 Morris is fit for now! I'd rotate a couple potentially give Burns and Maddison a start and use one of Hayes/McGinn off the bench. I'd really like to see Storey involved preferably starting but if not at least on as a sub. Worrying how little we are using him at the moment as it seems a waste he'll be on a wedge with us having pipped a few SPFL to his signature Link to comment
Sandafc Posted September 26, 2016 Share Posted September 26, 2016 Id play Storey from start, lets be honest neither Stockley or Rooney have been great this season. Link to comment
BWG Posted September 26, 2016 Author Share Posted September 26, 2016 Id play Storey from start, lets be honest neither Stockley or Rooney have been great this season. I think ideally I'd like a 4-4-2 with Rooney and Storey. That should in theory be a lethal combo. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 26, 2016 Share Posted September 26, 2016 I'd vote Storey to start for sure but might be harsh on Rooney after goal and assist recently Link to comment
BWG Posted September 26, 2016 Author Share Posted September 26, 2016 Agreed. Rooney has been playing fine (except for that brain fart he had against Dundee). It's not his fault that the service to him has been shite. Rooney is like a Transit van. Unremarkable at a glance, but service it well and it'll never let you down. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted September 26, 2016 Share Posted September 26, 2016 Nae gan. We are boring as fuck to watch. Here's hoping for another boring as fuck win. COYR Link to comment
Pudgie Posted September 26, 2016 Share Posted September 26, 2016 Questionable whether I'm in for this one or not. Fucking hate Killie as an away day but got a feeling this could be a good win for us! Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 26, 2016 Share Posted September 26, 2016 Out for this one.Other stuff needs doing that day.We'll win comfortably.I'd use the opportunity to rest some people.LewisLoganConsidineO'ConnorShinnieStorieMcLeanMaddisonBurnsStoreyRooney Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 26, 2016 Share Posted September 26, 2016 Questionable whether I'm in for this one or not. Fucking hate Killie as an away day but got a feeling this could be a good win for us! It'll mean more to you if you're there remember. 4 Link to comment
boboisared Posted September 26, 2016 Share Posted September 26, 2016 It'll mean more to you if you're there remember. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted September 26, 2016 Share Posted September 26, 2016 It'll mean more to you if you're there remember. Ken. Otherwise I'd be oot. Surely we canna make it 3 last minute winners so hoping for a demolition job. Getting keen! Link to comment
True_Don Posted September 26, 2016 Share Posted September 26, 2016 McGinn should be benched, he looks like he needs a rest and international week is coming up which no doubt he will be involved in. I'd play Maddison from the start, surely he must play. He's been the telling difference in all games he's played in so far. Lewis LoganO'ConnorReynoldsConsidine ShinnieMcLeanMaddison HayesRooneyStorey / Burns Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 26, 2016 Share Posted September 26, 2016 Looking forward to this. Maddison in for Pawlett the only change. 0-2 RooDawgx2 Link to comment
dave_min Posted September 26, 2016 Share Posted September 26, 2016 Nae gan. We are boring as fuck to watch. Here's hoping for another boring as fuck win. COYRPART TIME FAN. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted September 26, 2016 Share Posted September 26, 2016 Think i'll go for a Win To Nil as well. Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted September 27, 2016 Share Posted September 27, 2016 1-0 us. Maddison. Would prefer to see some changes, give Storey and Burns a start, possibly Storie as well. We'll probably see the same team that started v The Hun with Maddison in for Pawlett Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted September 27, 2016 Share Posted September 27, 2016 Get McLean out of there FFS. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted September 27, 2016 Share Posted September 27, 2016 Let Maddison swan about in a free role and put him on every set piece Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 27, 2016 Share Posted September 27, 2016 Let Maddison swan about in a free role and put him on every set pieceWe won't get any https://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://img.thesun.co.uk/aidemitlum/archive/01361/WILLIECOLLUM_1361038a.jpg&imgrefurl=http://alchetron.com/Willie-Collum-469916-W&h=390&w=280&tbnid=QcqVu20Qjck1qM:&tbnh=186&tbnw=133&docid=DSljyKgFGYPeZM&itg=1&client=firefox-b&usg=__gGmqqz1UbjVFHtvO2-9il6uLf84= Link to comment
Bamber Posted September 27, 2016 Share Posted September 27, 2016 remember killie have a short narrow pitch - this is a game to rotate, pace isn't going to be as important so it is a perfect opportunity to put hayes and magian on the bench for a rest 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 27, 2016 Share Posted September 27, 2016 remember killie have a short narrow pitch - this is a game to rotate, pace isn't going to be as important so it is a perfect opportunity to put hayes and magian on the bench for a restridiculous idea.Only players benched should be those NOT performing. Anything else is crazy. We are not good enough for that. Edit.. although 'protecting' Hayes from the plastic pitch is worth considering. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 27, 2016 Share Posted September 27, 2016 Benching one isn't too big a deal Link to comment
Bamber Posted September 27, 2016 Share Posted September 27, 2016 Killie is a short narrow pitch - we supposedly now have a varied selection for our front men - why play players bested suited to wide, expansive play when we won't be able to play that way? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 27, 2016 Share Posted September 27, 2016 Killie is a short narrow pitch - we supposedly now have a varied selection for our front men - why play players bested suited to wide, expansive play when we won't be able to play that way?Hayes can be just as effective through the middle but the plastic pitch would be my only concern with him playing.I'd certainly drop the likes of Pawlett, McGinn & McLean to make way for the likes of Storie & also maybe Storey. Edit... Besides A REST?? they will get a weeks rest before the game almost. Nae like they are running 6 marathons this week. Link to comment
dave_min Posted September 27, 2016 Share Posted September 27, 2016 remember killie have a short narrow pitch - this is a game to rotate, pace isn't going to be as important so it is a perfect opportunity to put hayes and magian on the bench for a rest Also worth remembering Killie are horseshit and our Under-12's could beat their first team. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 27, 2016 Share Posted September 27, 2016 Also worth remembering Killie are horseshit and our Under-12's could beat their first team.Also worth remembering who the ref is going to be. Strongest team available please. I expect a few goals chopped off, similar to that cunts game in charge when we played Accies & should have won about 7-0 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 27, 2016 Share Posted September 27, 2016 Hayes can be just as effective through the middle but the plastic pitch would be my only concern with him playing.I'd certainly drop the likes of Pawlett, McGinn & McLean to make way for the likes of Storie & also maybe Storey. Edit... Besides A REST?? they will get a weeks rest before the game almost. Nae like they are running 6 marathons this week.Both on international duty afterwords though Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 27, 2016 Share Posted September 27, 2016 Both on international duty afterwords thoughMaddison? Link to comment