fine-n-dandy Posted September 10, 2017 Share Posted September 10, 2017 …………………………………..Mighty Joe……………………………………….. Logan………………...A O'C…………………Arnason……………….Considine ……………………………………..Ball…………………………………………….. …………………………..Tansy………….Shinnie………………………………... ………Stewart………………………………………………….Christie/Wright…. …………………………………….May…………………………………………….. Would like to see this tried, or a variation of it at least Bench…. Rogers Reynolds GMS McLean Wright/Christie Rooney Maynard Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted September 10, 2017 Share Posted September 10, 2017 No way will that happen McLean will be the last player to be dropped Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 10, 2017 Author Share Posted September 10, 2017 No way will that happen McLean will be the last player to be droppedYeah I know. He's pretty much bullet proof. Just like Jack was Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted September 10, 2017 Share Posted September 10, 2017 Out. Will be in Portugal. Think we will smash them 4-1 Link to comment
BWG Posted September 10, 2017 Share Posted September 10, 2017 Should hammer them easily. Lewis Logan O'Connor Arnason Shinnie Tansey Ball Stewart Christie Wright May 1 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 10, 2017 Share Posted September 10, 2017 InNGC(Won the bonus ball at the weekend so my round)2-1 AOC RooDawg - Boydy Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted September 10, 2017 Share Posted September 10, 2017 Out. Will be in Portugal. Think we will smash them 4-1. Ok just like they were going to smash hearts. Unless Mcinnes drops his prima Donas Rooney and McLean joe Lewis will be busy again. 1 1 Link to comment
Ernie McCracken Posted September 10, 2017 Share Posted September 10, 2017 Not gonna name a specific team but would like to see McInnes follow these basic principles Formation 4-5-1 GK - Lewis RB - LoganLB - Considine 2xCB - select from Reynolds, O'Connor, Ball, Arnason RM - Stewart LM - Wright or Mackay-Steven 2xCM - Shinnie plus McLean or TanseyAM - McLean or Christie FW - May or Rooney No more shoehorning. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted September 10, 2017 Share Posted September 10, 2017 …………………………………..Mighty Joe……………………………………….. Logan………………...A O'C…………………Arnason……………….Considine ……………………………………..Ball…………………………………………….. …………………………..Tansy………….Shinnie………………………………... ………Stewart………………………………………………….Christie/Wright…. …………………………………….May…………………………………………….. Would like to see this tried, or a variation of it at least Bench…. Rogers Reynolds GMS McLean Wright/Christie Rooney Maynard I like. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted September 10, 2017 Share Posted September 10, 2017 Not gonna name a specific team but would like to see McInnes follow these basic principles Formation 4-5-1 GK - Lewis RB - LoganLB - Considine 2xCB - select from Reynolds, O'Connor, Ball, Arnason RM - Stewart LM - Wright or Mackay-Steven 2xCM - Shinnie plus McLean or TanseyAM - McLean or Christie FW - May or Rooney No more shoehorning.Works for me. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted September 10, 2017 Share Posted September 10, 2017 . Ok just like they were going to smash hearts. Unless Mcinnes drops his prima Donas Rooney and McLean joe Lewis will be busy again.Shut it you prick! Link to comment
Reliablesource Posted September 10, 2017 Share Posted September 10, 2017 Shut it you prick!I think most folk just ignore him. You are right though, comes across a right prick. Link to comment
BWG Posted September 10, 2017 Share Posted September 10, 2017 I think most folk just ignore him. You are right though, comes across a right prick.An illiterate one at that. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted September 10, 2017 Share Posted September 10, 2017 Just stick 10 men on the line and let joe Lewis play up top. He'd do goals that's for sure Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted September 10, 2017 Share Posted September 10, 2017 McLean should be out of the team unless he signs a new contract. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted September 10, 2017 Share Posted September 10, 2017 I'd agree with this but to be clear it's not a petty negotiation tactic, simply that we potentially have better who should be getting their chance in that role just now. How he would respond will tell us a lot about his present mindset. That said the time for an experiment like this is Killie at home and preferably more than a game away from an arsecheek encounter when we'll need our strongest 11 at their best, not some tombola fuck up like yesterday appeared to be. Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted September 10, 2017 Share Posted September 10, 2017 An illiterate one at that.. The three musketeers With red tinted glasses. BWG. And c/o Now fuck off pricks. 4 Link to comment
Red_Rocket_1983 Posted September 10, 2017 Share Posted September 10, 2017 . The three musketeers With red tinted glasses. BWG. And c/o Now fuck off pricks. Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted September 10, 2017 Share Posted September 10, 2017 We should get back on the winning trail in this one Link to comment
Diesel Posted September 10, 2017 Share Posted September 10, 2017 LewisLoganConsidineO ConnerBallShinnieTanseyChristieStewartMackay-StevenMay Think DM will pick Reynolds though. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted September 11, 2017 Share Posted September 11, 2017 Shay was pish yesterday, again. Don't know what's going on with him, but he's been rubbish this season. Ball watching, too narrow, out of position. Link to comment
Diesel Posted September 11, 2017 Share Posted September 11, 2017 Shay was pish yesterday, again. Don't know what's going on with him, but he's been rubbish this season. Ball watching, too narrow, out of position.that's because he was part of the 3 at the back. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 11, 2017 Share Posted September 11, 2017 Shay was pish yesterday, again. Don't know what's going on with him, but he's been rubbish this season. Ball watching, too narrow, out of position.He also should have scored. Normally deadly in the box as well. Pity we weren't playing in Dingwall. Link to comment
HairyPie Posted September 11, 2017 Share Posted September 11, 2017 Killie are completely pish. But then so are Hearts. Need some players to have a wee look at themselves this week and turn it on at the weekend. No excuses for nae giving Kilmarnock a right going over. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 11, 2017 Share Posted September 11, 2017 In for this.2-0 the dons. 4-5-1Super Joey LewisLoganAOCReynoldsConsidineShinnieTanseyStewartChristieWrightMay SubsRogersArnesonBallMcLeanGMSMaynardRooney Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 11, 2017 Share Posted September 11, 2017 The only nailed on starters are surely: LewisLoganO'ConnorShinnieChristieMay Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted September 11, 2017 Share Posted September 11, 2017 I'll be surprised if McInnes drops Ball after his comments about height and presence on Saturday night. I think we need to try a game with him in front of a conventional back 4 (Logan, AOC, Reynolds/ arnason, Considine) with Shinnie and one of Christie, Maclean (nnoooo) or Tansey in front of him plus a standard 3 up front. See how that goes. By all means slip Ball into a third CH and allow Considine and Shay to push up as long as everyone knows what the fuck they're supposed to be doing. And yes long term I'd replace Consi at LB. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted September 11, 2017 Share Posted September 11, 2017 I think he should play Shinnie and Tansey central for this one. Time for a wee rest for McLean. I'd also start Stewart on the right. Wright or GMS left with Shinnie behind May. The centre back lottery will be interesting. Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted September 11, 2017 Share Posted September 11, 2017 The only nailed on starters are surely: LewisLoganO'ConnorShinnieChristieMayThe only nailed on starter is McLean no matter how bad he plays the game before and I would say Saturday was as bad as I've seen him play Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted September 11, 2017 Share Posted September 11, 2017 The only nailed on starters are surely: LewisLoganO'ConnorShinnieChristieMayYou forgot Mclean. No chance he'll get dropped. Link to comment