Scottish Cup 2017/18

Confident as a mother fucker about winning the cup - eggs are completely in the fucking basket. Watched Del stare up in the stands a few times in the second half, shaking his head, and biting his bottom lip - anger wells within him. We can all say fuck him and hes done and get him to fuck; but these are times in a managers life where he properly earns his oats; in the face of adversity he pulls out the fucking stops. We all mind the odd spell of no wins at the start of the Danny Ward season...clean forgot how to win - always mind that day up in inverness when that wee cunt Christie curled one in behind Danny from thirty yards...right in front of us. Other highlights, a bloke screaming at a dude behind him in front of his kid, and david goodwillie scuffing one wide from 4 yards...5-1 at home to saint johnstone - terrible terrible stuff. Then back we came - the cunts have finally figured it out. Was watching Kenny McLean especially today - hes got a swagger about him these days; confidence flowing through him...but its like noone else in midfield was allowed to offer him options taking advantage of this swagger. The cup is the perfect place to unleash - throw caution to the wind a wee bitty...and noone else in the league outside the obvious on paper have the players at their disposal that we do. We all enjoy a wee fuck about with how we think we should setup, and no end of combos look terrific. Its time to believe the vision.

TLDR

Confident as a mother fucker about winning the cup - eggs are completely in the fucking basket. Watched Del stare up in the stands a few times in the second half, shaking his head, and biting his bottom lip - anger wells within him. We can all say fuck him and hes done and get him to fuck; but these are times in a managers life where he properly earns his oats; in the face of adversity he pulls out the fucking stops. We all mind the odd spell of no wins at the start of the Danny Ward season...clean forgot how to win - always mind that day up in inverness when that wee cunt Christie curled one in behind Danny from thirty yards...right in front of us. Other highlights, a bloke screaming at a dude behind him in front of his kid, and david goodwillie scuffing one wide from 4 yards...5-1 at home to saint johnstone - terrible terrible stuff. Then back we came - the cunts have finally figured it out. Was watching Kenny McLean especially today - hes got a swagger about him these days; confidence flowing through him...but its like noone else in midfield was allowed to offer him options taking advantage of this swagger. The cup is the perfect place to unleash - throw caution to the wind a wee bitty...and noone else in the league outside the obvious on paper have the players at their disposal that we do. We all enjoy a wee fuck about with how we think we should setup, and no end of combos look terrific. Its time to believe the vision.

Sorry pops, but sometimes your work requires a haver alert next to it.

Aye he earned his oats yesterday. Honestly yesterday's performance was the straw that broke the camels back for me

Were never beating Killie. Seasons over

We will get past Killie although i expect it to be a dour shitfest of a game. We will then take care of Motherwell in the semi.

However DM will resort to type and shit his pants in the final. I just hope to fuck it is the dhims we are facing and not sevco. I couldn't bear the thought of handing those zombie c@nts their first ever major trophy.

Thats the gist of my bollocks above - time to Del to prove himself under adversity; change things, get the team fired up - prove he's up for it. This is the perfect game for it.

It's an absolutely huge game. No doubt about it. Not only is our season on the line here... this could define the remainder of Dereks tenure.

Lose on Tuesday and I'd be seriously worried about how we end this season. The top 6 could be car crash stuff.

It really really really is time now for McInnes to out aside all his player loyalty, his previous impressions of every, of our best shape, our best strategy to win games. Just rip it all up and start with a fresh look.

Pick whoever looks in best form, give anyone who is up for it a chance, send the team our with an attack minded, front foot mentality and let's just see what fucking happens.

Maybe change the formation a little but please fucking park the safety first, keep possession, wait for the opponent's to fuck up approach. It's shite and won't work anymore due to the change of players we have and also he much higher level of opposition now.

Purely going on Alba he just seems to do the simple stuff fairly, em, competently. If its a grind fest Id be happy to go with him. But if youre looking for inspiration in the middle Id much rather see us persist with Stewart or get Maclean and Christie to sort their shit out. Maclean to be fair is the stand out just now but just no attacking threat as far too deep filling that hole.

It really really really is time now for McInnes to out aside all his player loyalty, his previous impressions of every, of our best shape, our best strategy to win games. Just rip it all up and start with a fresh look.

Pick whoever looks in best form, give anyone who is up for it a chance, send the team our with an attack minded, front foot mentality and let's just see what fucking happens.

Maybe change the formation a little but please fucking park the safety first, keep possession, wait for the opponent's to fuck up approach. It's shite and won't work anymore due to the change of players we have and also he much higher level of opposition now.

That sounds a plan if we get beat on Tuesday. For Tuesday? Im thinking hell do the same as Motherwell in the league. Shitfest.

Arnason has been shite this season. Very disappointing.

You could say exactly the same thing about a number of our first team squad. On Arnason, it begs the question why we are not getting the best from someone who seems to play consistently well at international level but can't do it at Spfl level.

He will pick his usual team. maybe just go with the team that won 3-1 earlier in the season. If not, I'd put Stewart in up top to support Rooney who is still our best chance of nicking a win here,

Woodman

Logan McKenna O'Connor Shinnie

McGinn Ball McLean GMS

Stewart

Rooney