Tord31 Posted March 13, 2018 Share Posted March 13, 2018 Injured: Lewis & DevlinSuspended: None I think we should be starting Nwakali here to give him a decent chance to get properly up to speed. Shinnie to left back instead of Consi Link to comment
starryfish Posted March 13, 2018 Share Posted March 13, 2018 Wonder if there might be several changes given extra time tonight. Guys like Wright and dare I say it Cosgrove and Maynard are going to have to be match sharp for the semi final Link to comment
Tord31 Posted March 13, 2018 Author Share Posted March 13, 2018 Those players are not the ones who are going to come in for those suspended. More along lines of Reynolds, Ball, Arnason and Nwakali Link to comment
RUL Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 Yeah would expect a changed line up but we are playing a team that just lost 4-0 to St Johnstone. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 We should be looking to pump them again so that McCann gets sacked, little Hun weasel 1 Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 IN. 0-3. Rooney, McLean, McGinn. Link to comment
DelMonte Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 IN. 0-3. Rooney, McLean, McGinn.3 own goals? Link to comment
old sheep Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 Let's face it we have been brutal these past 5 games with one goal from outfield play and very few chances created. It's all about the semi final now, so our team for Saturday should reflect this with Ball, Arnason, Chidi and Stewart all starting. A bit of freshness to the team might be a blessing given that our regulars have been poor recently. If we can't beat Dundee at home with all four in the team then Motherwell at Hampden will be a tall order. 1 1 Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 3 own goals? Yup. I blame 3hrs sleep. 3-0. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 Let's face it we have been brutal these past 5 games with one goal from outfield play and very few chances created. It's all about the semi final now, so our team for Saturday should reflect this with Ball, Arnason, Chidi and Stewart all starting. A bit of freshness to the team might be a blessing given that our regulars have been poor recently. If we can't beat Dundee at home with all four in the team then Motherwell at Hampden will be a tall order. Eh, no its nae. We NEED Europe so need to secure 3rd at worst in case the semi goes tits up. 1 1 Link to comment
old sheep Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 Eh, no its nae. We NEED Europe so need to secure 3rd at worst in case the semi goes tits up..... for what purpose exactly? 4 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 InNGC (knock @Tommys teeth in)2-0 Heath Ledger and RooDawg Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 .... for what purpose exactly? Really? Money, prestige, attracting new players, season ticket sales, full houses before league starts, possibility(slight) of making groups, feel good factor, to avoid pishy League Cup groups etc etc. That do you? 1 Link to comment
Tommy Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 In.NGCShoot @@RAZOR to fuck his plan.Celebratory drinks.4-0 AFC Link to comment
old sheep Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 Really? Money, prestige, attracting new players, season ticket sales, full houses before league starts, possibility(slight) of making groups, feel good factor, to avoid pishy League Cup groups etc etc. That do you?.... doesn't float my boat but each to their own as they say. Nae sure we make any money, nae prestige getting knocked out in early stages, any new signings are rarely signed in time or match fit for games, season tickets aren't valid. Might get a couple of big crowds but that needs to be balanced with players not getting a decent summer break. Might do our manager a turn if he gets a break too as he looks like he needs one. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 I think we should be starting Nwakali here to give him a decent chance to get properly up to speed. Yeah, but that's what we all thought in the build up to Celtic game with Shinnie due to be oot.Didn't happen. will nae raise my hopes that McInnes would be more sensible this time aroond either. Wonder if there might be several changes given extra time tonight. Guys like Wright and dare I say it Cosgrove and Maynard are going to have to be match sharp for the semi final Jesus. C'mon to fuck min. That pointless goon impsoter starting will be signal to spend 90 mins in een of the Golf clubs. Link to comment
oilcat Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 Eh, no its nae. We NEED Europe so need to secure 3rd at worst in case the semi goes tits up. Agreed, also Killie are at Ibrox on Saturday so thats a tough game for the hun hopefully, so we can make up ground on them Link to comment
NEM Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 .... for what purpose exactly? My summer holidays for starters! Link to comment
old sheep Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 My summer holidays for starters!Aye, fair point! The context of my original post is that McInnes has to play our fringe players in the next 3 league games in order to get them match fit for the semi final. You can't just pitch them in on a big Hampden pitch against a physically strong Motherwell team and expect them to hit the ground running. That may be to the detriment of our Europe League chances, but is a risk we have to take if we are to get to the final. 1 1 Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 I would make a few changes for this one, we need to batter them they are brutal. None of this 1-0 pish...5-0 please. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 I would make a few changes for this one, we need to batter them they are brutal. None of this 1-0 pish...5-0 please. Agreed, Dundee are hopeless at the moment and whilst we shouldn't underestimate them, we should really be giving some game time to some of the squad players. See what Ball can do at RB if it's him that's going to play in the semi, Wright & Nwakali need game time. Reynolds needs match fitness... I'm not going as far as suggesting a front 2 of Cosgrove and Maynard though imagine if they banged in a hat trick between them...? Link to comment
starryfish Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 Dundee beat Partick in their last away match something we were incapable of doing. Link to comment
Hewitt a the pies Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 A repeat of the Friday night game about this time last year would do fine. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted March 14, 2018 Author Share Posted March 14, 2018 Injured: Lewis & DevlinSuspended: None I think we should be starting Nwakali here to give him a decent chance to get properly up to speed. Shinnie to left back instead of ConsiWoodman Ball OConnor McKenna Shinnie Nwakali McLean Stewart Christie Wright Rooney subs: Rogers, Logan, Considine, McGinn, May, Arnason, GMSothers: Maynard, Reynolds, Harvie Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted March 15, 2018 Share Posted March 15, 2018 Hopefully take all 3 points. I will not be going because life is too short to watch a team as boring and painful to watch as we are at the moment. Please fix it and I shall return. 1 2 Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 15, 2018 Share Posted March 15, 2018 Hopefully take all 3 points. I will not be going because life is too short to watch a team as boring and painful to watch as we are at the moment. Please fix it and I shall return. Haha +1 Link to comment