Clockweights Posted April 1, 2018 Share Posted April 1, 2018 San Miguel - horrendous. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Bintang (Bali) - definitely the worst beers ever*Corona - is this even beer? *A friend of mine brought some back from Bali, had it analysed in laboratory and found that it would be declared unfit for human consumption in this country. Traces of formaldehyde and horse hair(!) in one sample! Highly variable alcohol content too! Link to comment
Dal Riata Don Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Coors Light Asahi Superdry Suntory Premium Malts Budweiser Link to comment
Poodler Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Bud/ Corona/ Coors/ all those shit generic sorts. I'd say tennants too. But I'm not a big beer drinker. Straight spirits for me. @BMG will keep you all right Different drinks for different...needs Link to comment
Zeus Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Budweiser, Brahma and Fosters. Gadzz Link to comment
BWG Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Bud/ Corona/ Coors/ all those shit generic sorts. I'd say tennants too. But I'm not a big beer drinker.Straight spirits for me. @BMG will keep you all rightDifferent drinks for different...needsA particular shout out to Coors. The only beer I know of that advertises itself based on the fact that it can be served cold. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 John Smiths, Best, Becks, any over hopped IPA that tastes like pot pourri. 1 Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Got to say I'm surprised to see corona on here. Wife drinks it and I like the odd bottle with the bit lime when I'm on a garden drinking sesh. Link to comment
BWG Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Admittedly I do enjoy a pint of Belhaven Best. 1 Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Best doesn't taste of anything and it's so weak it's like a pretend beer Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Budwiser. Carlsburg, Carling Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Fosters or Carling without a doubt. Also any beer over 10% just tastes horrible in my opinion ? @Bluto, I know you love your Belgium beers but most of them don't do it for me at all. 1 Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Kingfisher... even with a curry! :puke: Link to comment
Poodler Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Fosters or Carling without a doubt. Also any beer over 10% just tastes horrible in my opinion ? @Bluto, I know you love your Belgium beers but most of them don't do it for me at all.I was in Belgium last year drinking those beers - as a relative amateur beer drinker Never had hangovers like it. Holy fucking hell Link to comment
Poodler Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Speaking of North Hop. If you are packing a hall full of drinking public, instead of getting budding acoustic playing youths playing boring pish how about...or certainly as the finale a classic rock covers band. The evening was crying out for Highway to Hell.Completely agree with that. Poofters whimpering through covers of Katy Perry songs etc. Plug it in, turn up to 11. Pumping atmos Link to comment
DD1903 Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Budweiser - horrendous stuff. Miller - see above Becks - fizzy piss water. Sam adams - minging Brooklyn lager - doesn't do anything for me. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 I don't mind a pint of T but the cans are fucking awful, even ice cold, can't explain it, maybe a mental thing on my part. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Miller, Carlsberg & Carling are the worst of the worst for me. 2 shouts for Sam Adams leave me heart broken. One of the best for me. Also believe Corona still has a part to play. I don't often have it but theres a time and a place for a Corona. Usually alongside a fajita. Although there are better Mexican beers to be had. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Miller, Carlsberg & Carling are the worst of the worst for me. 2 shouts for Sam Adams leave me heart broken. One of the best for me. Also believe Corona still has a part to play. I don't often have it but theres a time and a place for a Corona. Usually alongside a fajita. Although there are better Mexican beers to be had.Carlsberg...how could I forget that?! Absolutely horrendous. Was at a gig at the academy a few weeks ago and all I could see they had was carlsberg and export. Got an export - 2 mouthfuls and it was left at the bar. Bowfing Link to comment
mcdougall(4) Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 carling and tennents are 2 I always avoid Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 I generally dont like Tennents but sometimes theres nothing quite like it. When you just fancy a pint that punches you in the face nothing else will hit the spot. Link to comment
euan2020 Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Gulder or Star beer - both full of formaldahyte & no consistency of strength Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Tennents can be magic in one boozer and pish in the next Tennents Bar and The Bells were the tastiest Aitchies Ale house always does a decent pint. Tennents is certainly brought down by the number of places serving shite pints of it. As moobs says tennents in a can is push, always tastes warm with a slight metallic taste. Canned beers can be fucking ace if done properly. Elvis juice is great out a can. As for other shite beers to many to list but Fosters and Carling are the worst for me. Link to comment
Ohjimmyjimmy Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Im certainly no hipster cunt but I dont mind a tin of Punk IPA or Elvis Juice on occasion. Good session beers. As for the rest - dinna ken. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Brewdog Kingpin is only one I like served at pittodrie in corproate so better option than Miller. Asda Portlethen have a sit selection of beers in store. Beers of Europe is the way to go. Link to comment
Dal Riata Don Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 GuinnessNot sure if serious or not but I don't like Guinness either. Strong taste of what I imagine to be ethanol unless served very cold. Link to comment
Clockweights Posted April 2, 2018 Author Share Posted April 2, 2018 GuinnessSacrilege, sir. Link to comment