NEM Posted June 21, 2018 Share Posted June 21, 2018 Lol Anderson? Long ago was that? Under the circumstances 1m was good for Hayes I think I've proven my point Given they are the only players we've sold for any kind of money for 20 years I think it kinda proves mine 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 21, 2018 Share Posted June 21, 2018 Jaws 3DDisgrace to the franchise. Link to comment
BWG Posted June 21, 2018 Share Posted June 21, 2018 Didn't we get like 250K for McLean? 1 Link to comment
NEM Posted June 21, 2018 Share Posted June 21, 2018 Aye? 500k for lee Miller? 500k for mclean plus loan back? Forget about those or just not use them as they torpedo your argument? The mistake you are making is not taking into account how we do our business since mcinnes came in £500k for McLean aye? Sober up Link to comment
pocrawred Posted June 21, 2018 Share Posted June 21, 2018 £500k for McLean aye? Sober up Hahahahahahahah some folk mak up some shite.... 2 Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted June 21, 2018 Author Share Posted June 21, 2018 I think most of you are missing the point of the thread. It's not about how much he's worth it's about do you sell him and build a team capable of going forward and performing better whilst being able to invest in a few new young faces too. And do you do that now or moan when our infamous scouting system fails to deliver the requisite players this season ? Link to comment
The Lighthouse Posted June 21, 2018 Share Posted June 21, 2018 We don`t need to sell him now. He is a young player learning his trade and is on a long term deal. Lets see how he gets on this season with Devlin and hopefully he continues to be a first pick for Scotland. Sell him in a year or two and not for a penny less than £5M. 1 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted June 21, 2018 Share Posted June 21, 2018 I think most of you are missing the point of the thread. It's not about how much he's worth it's about do you sell him and build a team capable of going forward and performing better whilst being able to invest in a few new young faces too. And do you do that now or moan when our infamous scouting system fails to deliver the requisite players this season ?That is the point of the thread, that's why it's a dilemma. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted June 21, 2018 Author Share Posted June 21, 2018 We don`t need to sell him now. He is a young player learning his trade and is on a long term deal. Lets see how he gets on this season with Devlin and hopefully he continues to be a first pick for Scotland. Sell him in a year or two and not for a penny less than £5M. Sure we don’t NEED to sell him, but think of the better team we could have by selling one player. Better strikers, better midfielders, an actual Left Back ! I think it’s the decision of a brave forward thinking manager, as opposed to one that’s moaning about having to go back into the loan market, that sells their prized asset to improve the team. Bigger picture thinking. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted June 21, 2018 Share Posted June 21, 2018 Imagine he turned out to be shite in 6 months time? Bummer ? Link to comment
shut up meg Posted June 22, 2018 Share Posted June 22, 2018 Imagine he turned out to be shite in 6 months time? Bummer Exactly, please don't turn into Zander Diamond McKenna. Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 22, 2018 Share Posted June 22, 2018 Fine, 300kish plus got him back Point stands£500k when you consider keeping him for the season and his form drastically improving helped us seal second place 1 Link to comment
NEM Posted June 22, 2018 Share Posted June 22, 2018 Fine, 300kish plus got him back Point stands £200k Case dismissed Link to comment
euan2020 Posted June 22, 2018 Share Posted June 22, 2018 Even if it was, which I doubt He was our best player and Massive part of finishing second which got us c400k extra prize money So, just admit you're wrong, eh?maybe earned 400K/500K, but the sale was not for that value - & that is what you said I guess you want to start counting the gate money from the Burnley match as well, given that we qualified for Europe - extra tickets sold in the run in cos we were competing for 2nd - Mckenna increase in value due to playing for competitive team either/or none of the above was the transfer fee - which generally every thought was 200K for a guy within 6 months of contract expiry 3 Link to comment
euan2020 Posted June 22, 2018 Share Posted June 22, 2018 AND getting him back and being our best player for the last half of the season, yep A clear example of not being pushed around Cheers, bye pish & wind - you said we got 500K for Mclean you weren't discussing any supplemental outside benefits - which are true - but again that is not what you said 1 Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted June 22, 2018 Share Posted June 22, 2018 We got £200k for Chris Clark. That should end ANY discussions about best transfer fee received 2 Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted June 22, 2018 Share Posted June 22, 2018 We got £200k for Chris Clark. That should end ANY discussions about best transfer fee receivedBut take into account where we ended up in the league it's more like -£5000 Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted June 22, 2018 Share Posted June 22, 2018 Someone was going on about McKenna to Celtic I. Exchange for money Hayes on loan and Christie on loan. Definitely muppet season on Twitter Link to comment
BWG Posted June 23, 2018 Share Posted June 23, 2018 Two players from the same premiership club on loan aye? Seems legit. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted June 23, 2018 Share Posted June 23, 2018 Someone was going on about McKenna to Celtic I. Exchange for money Hayes on loan and Christie on loan. Definitely muppet season on TwitterFuck that idea. When McKenna moves on it'll hopefully be to an EPL team for big money. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted June 23, 2018 Share Posted June 23, 2018 The stage is set for McKenna to be fantastic against Burnley and have a bunch of other bigger cunts down yonder sniffing about him. Yadda yadda - 25m.So are we hoping he has a stinker against Burnley or not? Edit: what a dilemma Link to comment
C'monEweReds Posted June 27, 2018 Share Posted June 27, 2018 Club will shit themselves as soon as we get and offer of 2 million for him Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 7, 2018 Share Posted July 7, 2018 Lol. McFadden in BBC interview. Singles out Lewis Stephenson (& of course the new young tim) Lewis Morgan, O'donnell & McGeouch with credit for their Scotland games recently but not a single mention of McKenna, or Shinnie, or McLean, or Christie & any other newly capped players during the high number of call offs for Mexico & Peru. Link to comment
BWG Posted July 7, 2018 Share Posted July 7, 2018 Mind McFadden went greetin to the press after we raped Motherwell and McGhee got some abuse in the main stand? McFadden is a shitebag and was one of the most overrated footballers I've ever seen. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted July 7, 2018 Share Posted July 7, 2018 Mind McFadden went greetin to the press after we raped Motherwell and McGhee got some abuse in the main stand? McFadden is a shitebag and was one of the most overrated footballers I've ever seen. Perfect for the scotland coaching team then. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 Alleged 2 million bid aff Swansea. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 Alleged 2 million bid aff Swansea. Must be why he came off at HT today. Thought I saw Rooney in awaiting car Link to comment