V for Vendetta Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 2m is nowhere near enough. Add 10 to that. Link to comment
caledonia Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 2 million is pish hold out for much more Link to comment
shut up meg Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 2m is nowhere near enough. Add 10 to that. £2,000,010? 3 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 £2,000,010? That extra 10 quid could be the tipping point, though. Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 When we sell McKenna he should go for the same money he would if he were playing in the EPL. Same player, same capability, same potential (regardless of current team or league). 21 year old Scotland captain. Show us the money!!! 1 Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 When we sell McKenna he should go for the same money he would if he were playing in the EPL. Same player, same capability, same potential (regardless of current team or league). 21 year old Scotland captain. Show us the money!!!@@Millertime Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 Should Ronaldo have went to man Utd for same price as he went to Real? I'm only talking about McKenna. We shouldn't accept less for the same 'article'. Why should (say) a Huddersfield be able to sell a McKenna for millions more than we can when he'd be the exact same thing in either location? 2 million is an insult. Bidding starts at 10 million. Link to comment
baconman Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 2 million is a bit more like it but no ambition going to a club like Swansea tho. McKenna could probably aim higher and the club get a better price by next transfer window. Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 He led the national team out at the Azteca. We wouldn't need the entire footballing world to agree on his valuation. We'd just need one club to buy for 10 plus million. Link to comment
shut up meg Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 He led the national team out at the Azteca. We wouldn't need the entire footballing world to agree on his valuation. We'd just need one club to buy for 10 plus million.I admire your enthusiasm however that's not going to happen Scotty. Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 I'd still hold out. (Anything is possible with EPL silly money being thrown around.) My head will explode if we sell him on the cheap. How come (say) even Hibs can historically sell for much more than we can? Link to comment
euan2020 Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 What are you, high? Should Ronaldo have went to man Utd for same price as he went to Real? Ronaldo cost Man Utd GBP 12 Million 14 years ago (19 years of age) + Real bought a 24 year old seasoned pro (47 CAPS) Your comparison is inaccurate should have been how much Real would have paid for the same 19 year old - there were other teams in for the 19 year old Ronaldo but did not cough the money Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 Scotland regular who has also captained his country. £2million is an insult. If it was doubled plus a hefty sell on fee (15-20%) included in the contract then I'd say that was a fair reflection of his current value. 1 1 Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 Ronaldo cost Man Utd GBP 12 Million 14 years ago (19 years of age) + Real bought a 24 year old seasoned pro (47 CAPS) Your comparison is inaccurate should have been how much Real would have paid for the same 19 year old - there were other teams in for the 19 year old Ronaldo but did not cough the money Correct. My comparison was between a 21 year old McKenna at Aberdeen and a 21 year old Scott McKenna at place like Huddersfield. Not a player like Ronaldo at 2 different stages of his career 5 years apart. Scotland regular who has also captained his country. £2million is an insult. If it was doubled plus a hefty sell on fee (15-20%) included in the contract then I'd say that was a fair reflection of his current value. Agreed Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 And what, you think mckenna would just sit and stagnate at Swansea?He would improve in the same style Ronaldo did you bloody simpleton It's pointless talking about a 24 year old Scott McKenna now, though. He'll improve just as easily at Aberdeen. We'll have our own permanent training facilities up in 12 months, and in the meantime he'll be playing against the likes of Burnley, Celtic, Sevco, Hibs, Hearts, plus playing international games. Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 I agree that McKenna would improve more against more difficult competition, but that's not what we're talking about. We're talking about how much we would sell him for now. His age (21), potential, and accomplishments (regular starter, captaining Scotland, and winning goal of the season, etc.) all come into that. How much would you sell him for? Link to comment
shut up meg Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 How will he improve as much at Aberdeen as he would playing against fucking top strikers you thick cuntYou can be a right arsehole at times MT, Scotty might be a bit off here with valuations however he's nae a thick cunt. Link to comment
Daz the Don Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 You can be a right arsehole at times MT, Scotty might be a bit off here with valuations however he's nae a thick cunt.At times ?? 2 Link to comment
shut up meg Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 At times ??I was cutting him some slack, being nice to him for a change. Link to comment
shut up meg Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 MT, have you read " How to win friends and influence people" ?No, unless it's a pop up book of course. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 How will he improve as much at Aberdeen as he would playing against fucking top strikers you thick cuntRepeatedly misunderstands the point being made. Calls someone else a thick cunt. Classic Millertime Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 Weird I started reading it, well, on audible but not listened past about 10 mins yetYer a fuckin mess wee man, comin up fir 30,000 posts, state n helf bernie. 30,000 posts. 2 Link to comment
fifered Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 Only things I've ever read from mckenna mcinnes or anyone at Aberdeen is that they are looking at him having 100+ first team matches under his belt and being a Scotland regular before he moves. He's said himself he's aware he has plenty to learn. I don't think he'll be jumping ship to a championship outfit with a first bid like this. I've no worry at all that he'll leave this summer. Next summer he will go and it'll be for more than 2 million presuming he's still first pick for Scotland. It'll be to a better team than Swansea as well. Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 Git yer heed sorted min, 30,000 posts nae even acceptable fir a cunt stuck oan a desert island wi jist WiFi n a washed.up auld iPhone fir company Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 Millerdon sez he wis the orginal n yer jist a copy, cunt hid yer moniker afore ye popped yer heed oot yer maws gash 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 The more bids we refuse & bottle we show. The more realistic teams that want him will have to get with their bids. Worst that can happen is we get stuck with him & lose out on £2m No big deal. So fk off with your shit offers basically. He's worth more to us right now as our player (because we'd struggle to find a replacement) & the potential to improve further down the line & invite a bigger fee later than the £2m is right now. 2 Link to comment
Yorston Vasey Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 If McKenna can do a job on the Barnsley strikers whoever the fuck they are (Cuthbert Morrisdancer and Sebastian Fuckstick I think) then his EPL price tag will skyrocket. End of the month he'll be attracting £5m bids easy. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 If McKenna can do a job on the Barnsley strikers whoever the fuck they are (Cuthbert Morrisdancer and Sebastian Fuckstick I think) then his EPL price tag will skyrocket. End of the month he'll be attracting £5m bids easy.He done a decent job defending against some decent Internationals when playing for Scotland & didn't look at all out of place.Some of which were on way to World Cup. Not bad for such a young loon. Fk your £2m right in the pussy Swansea. Unless they are will to loan us back a striker, midfielder & defender on to of the fee lol Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted July 15, 2018 Share Posted July 15, 2018 Still trying to work out, bearing in mind I was born before the internet, how that was possible for himHe signed up to AFC chat, all excited, naming himself after his favourite Don after watching him lift the ecwc in the flesh on a wet but wonderful night in Gothenburg. Full of the joys of spring he was, quickly notching up 37 posts, reminiscing with his fellow fans. Then along came a young upstart who stole his moniker and started challenging fellow posters to post their photos so he could try to psychoanalyse them. Ashamed to be confused with the doppelganger , he slipped back into the shadows for 12 years. 2 Link to comment