reekie_dock Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 The Huns wanted 17 million for thon frog looking serpent, McKenna is a better striker than that cunt so 10 million is a steal 3 Link to comment
NEM Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 You constantly criticise Anderson yet defend Lee Miller, JC and Langfield.You are all over the place MT. The clueless weegie fud only ever saw them on TV ergo he hasn't a fucking clue what he's talking about Link to comment
Reliablesource Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 I confidently predict the fee he eventually leaves us for will be a lot closer to £2m than it is to £10m.I confidently predict that you will be disappointed if it isn't. Says a lot. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 £10m down payment. Add ons on top. Say about another £10m if Maynard scores a goal wherever he signs next. 30% sell on clause AND loaned back for the season Otherwise fk off. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 If the club really do have them balls to say £10m or fk off I will be seriously impressed. If they are serious that is. But this is just the daily record after all. One of the few times the record has actually printed something in our favour though tbf. Link to comment
lazio_don Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 £10 million is about right, maybe more if he improves. The club has at long last found some steel, rather than letting players go for chickenfeed fees to english diddy outfits. Link to comment
Tyzo_1903 Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 Need to be sure to get as much add ons added as possible as well. The Tims made good use of this with Van Dyk and Wanyama in recent years, we need to be doing the same as well. 2 Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 Let's hope the big unit doesn't do himself a mischief and snap his leg. If he plays a cracker home and away against burnley, then 10 million is a steal. Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 I think your heart is in the right place, but your head is up your arse Finally the club may have found some balls. https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/aberdeen-demand-up-10m-scott-12929649 £10m or get to fuck. Hahahaha that's amazing OK... new attitude at the club now. What else would you like me to fix? Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 OK... new attitude at the club now. What else would you like me to fix? Can you make some signings that will improve the first team please? Link to comment
The Hulk Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 Or, they were actually shite and that's why ended up released Look at the "legend" Anderson as a prime example djb can speak for himself but I read his comment as we "released players for too small a fee"; eg Fraser, Fyvie etc, and not "released on a free transfer". Those two boys were not nurtured properly at AFC but Fraser's obviously turned out alright. Fyvie, potential-wise, could and possibly should have been a superstar, but he's still young enough to have a good career with the right manager behind him, but that manager is not Czaba Laszlo; he should be angling for a move back to the top flight with a club like Kilmarnock or Motherwell before he ends up lost in the lower leagues. Link to comment
Reliablesource Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 25m or fuck off.Now you're talking. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 The McKenna dilemma, sounds like a Michael Caine spy thriller. The McKenna files. Link to comment
shut up meg Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 The McKenna dilemma, sounds like a Michael Caine spy thriller. The McKenna files.Here's a biopic about MT 3 1 Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 Here's a biopic about MT You'd think they'd use an actor with a stronger jawline. 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 Here's a biopic about MT Theyve used his pirate coffee table there @@Henry 2 1 Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 He's too slow to ever get a huge transfer anyway, everyone seems to be getting carried awayYou think McKenna is slow? Link to comment
Tommy Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 You think McKenna is slow?Is he not one of the fastest at the club? Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 Is he not one of the fastest at the club?Unquestionably Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 You'd think they'd use an actor with a stronger jawline. Shouldve used CGI to cast a young Bernard Cribbins. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 You think McKenna is slow?Lol.clearly using the 'he's a 6ft 3" CH. He must be quite slow then' logic. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 Finally the club show some balls.We all know that at the mo we wont get £10M for McKenna but it sends a signal to potential suitors he wont be going on the cheap. Link to comment
shut up meg Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 Theyve used his pirate coffee table there @@Henry Who -1 you there?Shocking behaviour. 1 Link to comment
euan2020 Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 Need to be above 4.4 Million to be our record sale Archibald was sold for 900K in 1979, which is around 4.4M in today's money (average inflation of 4.17%) Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 Outwith inflation: Highest Transfer fee received: £1,750,000 Eoin Jess, Coventry City February 1996 Highest Transfer fee paid: £1,000,000 Paul Bernard, Oldham Athletic September 1995 Link to comment
TheRock Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 I'm a bit dubious about the story in the Record, think that's story has just been plucked out of thin air. If I did believe it, think I'd be worried about the suggestion that the transfer fee would be going to the new stadium. Like I know the money is going to have to come from somewhere but don't like the idea of selling our PotY and the money doesn't go back into the squad. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 he's not insanely fast. I don't think you get a medal for being one of the fastest at the club when we only have 14 players and some of them are Considine, Reynolds and Rooney Link to comment
Parklife Posted July 17, 2018 Share Posted July 17, 2018 he's not insanely fast. I don't think you get a medal for being one of the fastest at the club when we only have 14 players and some of them are Considine, Reynolds and RooneyHe's not "insanely fast", no. He's certainly not a slow, lumbering centre half though, like was implied. For a defender of his size and build, I'd say he's on the quick side. Link to comment