Bluto10 Posted August 15, 2018 Share Posted August 15, 2018 It's probably both. I never did anything with the intention of fucking anyone over, it's always been because I have a pathological hatred of authority and those who think they're in a position of authority. If anything those who actually believe themselves to be in a position of minor authority grip my tits worse than those who are in positions of authority. The cunt who's in charge of the stationary cupboard... "Well, whit dae ye need a notepad fur?" Just fucking hand me a fucking notepad you insipid, feckless, hopeless fucking retard. Just because you've the key to the stationary cupboard doesn't mean you need to know my business. CUNT! . Like, for example, a milk monitor? Link to comment
Henry Posted August 15, 2018 Share Posted August 15, 2018 Periodically a director would swan about the office in his expensive suit and Italian shoes, just to show face Worked as part of Millertime's team. Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 15, 2018 Share Posted August 15, 2018 Like, for example, a milk monitor?Assistant regional manager Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 15, 2018 Share Posted August 15, 2018 Assistant TO the regional mgr Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted August 15, 2018 Share Posted August 15, 2018 Ive never really had a proper 9-5 job. Worked part time in shops, bars and a bookies as a student. That was fucking bad enough. Although the bookies was decent apart fae the weird hours and dealing with the very small minority of customers who had gambling problems. Dont think I could handle a real job. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 15, 2018 Share Posted August 15, 2018 Lead Fluffer Proper Heavy Metal that. 1 Link to comment
Pash Posted August 15, 2018 Share Posted August 15, 2018 Ive never really had a proper 9-5 job. Worked part time in shops, bars and a bookies as a student. That was fucking bad enough. Although the bookies was decent apart fae the weird hours and dealing with the very small minority of customers who had gambling problems. Dont think I could handle a real job. Me neither. Was 8:30-17:00, now it's 8:00-16:45 with half day Fridays. 1 Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted August 15, 2018 Author Share Posted August 15, 2018 Lol @ the incoming ClydesideSheep multi quote response. No chance, for the first time ever, I will say to someone tl:dr Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted August 15, 2018 Author Share Posted August 15, 2018 Well in the end I decided to do nothing and just keep at my full time 40 hours (which doesn't include lunches). 2 reasons: (i) was pissed off with the company response to flexible working and their complete lack of support to properly consider 36 hours. I had the strong impression they were sending an unspoken message as to how a male engineer wanting to drop a few hours is perceived / valued. (ii) after a big analysis, it turned out that, if I took the 10% cut and then lost my 10% site bonus on top of that, then it would have been a real doomsday scenario. While we could still pay the mortgage and go on holiday etc, I would have had no real disposable income and that was not tenable. So there you are. I bought an extra weeks holiday and am carrying some holidays over too, so i will be able to use those extra days as a means to spent some more time with the kids. Thanks for everyone's thoughts / advice. 1 Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 15, 2018 Share Posted August 15, 2018 It's probably both. I never did anything with the intention of fucking anyone over, it's always been because I have a pathological hatred of authority and those who think they're in a position of authority. If anything those who actually believe themselves to be in a position of minor authority grip my tits worse than those who are in positions of authority. The cunt who's in charge of the stationary cupboard... "Well, whit dae ye need a notepad fur?" Just fucking hand me a fucking notepad you insipid, feckless, hopeless fucking retard. Just because you've the key to the stationary cupboard doesn't mean you need to know my business. CUNT! The kinds of cunts who, if they were handed a uniform, would immediately ascend to a position of almost godlike authority over all those other fuckers who aren't wearing a uniform. Even getting handed a fucking Hi-Vis bib transforms some people into King Fuck of Shit Mountain (in their own minds). Waiters are a great example of cunts who think a penguin-jacket and bow tie makes them Lord Lucan. Just get me my fucking chips and stop sneering like you dinna eat fucking Hot Pockets. So... anyway... I think there's a certain mindset that, even subconsciously, rails against slaving like a darkie for the benefit of others while you get a percentage of the value of your own labour and are meant to be grateful to the cunt profiting off you for letting you share in the profit YOU generated. I have had one decent boss in my entire employment history. When I worked in Manchester my boss was brilliant. Used to call me The Aberdonian Fuckwit despite knowing fine well Im not from Aberdeen. Stop being so fucking anal and just get the job out!. I can handle that type of abuse because its respectful, straitforward abuse and in return I could call him all the names under the sun. All of my other bosses have been passive aggressive cunts to varying degrees. Theres not much that deserves a punch in the face more than some cunt making a sly dig about a sponge being left in the sink. Link to comment
HairyPie Posted August 16, 2018 Share Posted August 16, 2018 Well in the end I decided to do nothing and just keep at my full time 40 hours (which doesn't include lunches). 2 reasons: (i) was pissed off with the company response to flexible working and their complete lack of support to properly consider 36 hours. I had the strong impression they were sending an unspoken message as to how a male engineer wanting to drop a few hours is perceived / valued. (ii) after a big analysis, it turned out that, if I took the 10% cut and then lost my 10% site bonus on top of that, then it would have been a real doomsday scenario. While we could still pay the mortgage and go on holiday etc, I would have had no real disposable income and that was not tenable. So there you are. I bought an extra weeks holiday and am carrying some holidays over too, so i will be able to use those extra days as a means to spent some more time with the kids. Thanks for everyone's thoughts / advice. You're terrible at tenable. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted August 16, 2018 Share Posted August 16, 2018 You're terrible at tenable.Does he wear Tenable-lady when reading the Summer Transfer thread? Link to comment
Henry Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 Traditional workplace hours of 9am to 5pm are now only the norm for a minority of workers, research suggests.Just 6% of people in the UK now work such hours, a YouGov survey found.Almost half of people worked flexibly with arrangements such as job sharing or compressed hours, allowing them to juggle other commitments, it found.The study found most full-time workers would like to start work at 8am and finish by 4pm, hours chosen by 37% of those surveyed. The second most popular choice was 7am to 3pm, chosen by 21% of those surveyed.It found flexibility was important to people of all ages and life stages, including parents and students, for example.Those who did work flexibly said it improved their motivation and encouraged them to stay in a job for longer. Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 Dolly Parton will be furious. Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 back to work today.grim.Yev been oan the ropes aw week. Cunts ir siyin yer rugs needin a trim innaw. How wis yer pyibs bleck but the hair oan yer dome wis whyte? 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 He's been at it with the Just For Men. Quite appropriate given where he's been splashing the stuff. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 Aye For your colleagues Aye OK high flier. Nae time to get some more peat for the stove min? Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 Traditional workplace hours of 9am to 5pm are now only the norm for a minority of workers, research suggests.Just 6% of people in the UK now work such hours, a YouGov survey found.Almost half of people worked flexibly with arrangements such as job sharing or compressed hours, allowing them to juggle other commitments, it found.The study found most full-time workers would like to start work at 8am and finish by 4pm, hours chosen by 37% of those surveyed. The second most popular choice was 7am to 3pm, chosen by 21% of those surveyed.It found flexibility was important to people of all ages and life stages, including parents and students, for example.Those who did work flexibly said it improved their motivation and encouraged them to stay in a job for longer.Bloody hell. People actually want to start work at 7? Id rather start at 10 and finish at 3 which basically summarises today. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 Bloody hell. People actually want to start work at 7? Id rather start at 10 and finish at 3 which basically summarises today.Not sure you understand how the survey worked. 1 Link to comment
Parklife Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 I normally start about 7am and finish around 6:30-7pm. I'm normally away sharper on a Friday, generally around 5pm. A poor work life balance. Needs improved. 3 Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 Fuck that Parkage. Hope it's just a temporary thing for you pal. You'll be deid by the time you're 19 at this rate. Did they take the windows out of your office yet? He works in the fields picking cotton. Link to comment
Parklife Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 Fuck that Parkage. Hope it's just a temporary thing for you pal. You'll be deid by the time you're 19 at this rate. Did they take the windows out of your office yet?Yeah, should only be working in London until the end of the year. Then it'll be back to 7-5:30pm-ish. Link to comment
Parklife Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 Good son. Good thing about working such long hours you don't have any time to spunk your earnings on shite so you should, if you are smart, leave with a nice wedge and get out of that shithole of a city... Haha the money's spent on evening entertainment ? 1 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 If I didn't include reading fitba forums my working day would be about 1 hour long (If I'm busy) Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 What other ones do you use?! Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 What other ones do you use?!That one that's not like this, its like a family, guy. Link to comment