Bobby Connor Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 Bet your car is nice but is a financial chain around your neck. My motor looks respectable but is bought and paid for. Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 Bet your car is nice but is a financial chain around your neck. My motor looks respectable but is bought and paid for.Whats the cup holder situation? Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 Fully functional. Difficult to figure out which button to press. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 Fully functional. Difficult to figure out which button to press.A bit like your missus. 1 Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 Fully functional. Difficult to figure out which button to press. Press the one to delete yir account. 1 Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 Its the first motor Ive owned that isnt a total shed. Redforever dont tempt me. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 A bit like your missus.Haha! Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 Eh bought both my cars cash on the same day. Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 Eh bought both my cars cash on the same day. Do the family insist you drive separately? What's the expiry date on this cowkin joke, @@Henry Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 What's a shuttle bus cost to lease? Asking for a friend...... Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 What's a shuttle bus cost to lease? Asking for a friend......Back in the day the Avis shuttle bus at Orlando airport played bobby mcfuckinferrins "Don't worry be happy" on every single trip from the airport to the Avis location. How the black lads who drove the bus didn't go postal is one of life's little wonders. Doesn't answer your question but if there's ever a shuttle bus incident at Orlando, you ken why. Link to comment
HairyPie Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 What's a shuttle bus cost to lease? Asking for a friend...... 3.66 billion Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 Back in the day the Avis shuttle bus at Orlando airport played bobby mcfuckinferrins "Don't worry be happy" on every single trip from the airport to the Avis location.How the black lads who drove the bus didn't go postal is one of life's little wonders.Doesn't answer your question but if there's ever a shuttle bus incident at Orlando, you ken why. Maybe they were deaf? 3.66 billionCheap Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 Buy a used Jeep rather than pishing money on a lease for some inferior vehicle, would be my advice. You can pick up an old 4x4 Cherokee for sweetie money if you're broke/a student/tight with cash. 1 Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 Eh bought both my cars cash on the same day. Did you go for an off-road option in there? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 Eh bought both my cars cash on the same day.Same here.ANDI also have places worth going to nearby (cultural\historical\picturesque) that DONT require a car. Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 Same here.ANDI also have places worth going to nearby (cultural\historical\picturesque) that DONT require a car. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 £200 a month . Its nice enough and the 3 year deal is up soon. Not really into cars in a big way tbf. That’s half a mortgage FFS! Fuck that! Cash on the table and hand over the keys and documents. Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 That’s half a mortgage FFS! Fuck that! Cash on the table and hand over the keys and documents.What council tax band you in? Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 Buy a used Jeep rather than pishing money on a lease for some inferior vehicle, would be my advice. You can pick up an old 4x4 Cherokee for sweetie money if you're broke/a student/tight with cash. Aye and you'd get 12 miles to the gallon which if you aren't in the states will cost you plenty cash in the long run. If you want a brand new car every couple of years, leasing isn't a bad option. For anyone else it's a shite deal. Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 If you get the right leasing deal, overall it’ll be cheapest way of driving about. Having a brand new car is just a fringe benefit Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 Aye and you'd get 12 miles to the gallon which if you aren't in the states will cost you plenty cash in the long run. If you want a brand new car every couple of years, leasing isn't a bad option. For anyone else it's a shite deal. How far is anyone driving in Aberdeen, though? A trip into the city centre is ten minutes actual driving from most of the suburbs, not counting negligible idling because the roads aren't up to the amount of traffic there is. Northfield to Golden Square... someone explain to me how Golden Square got its name, please.. is 3 - 4 miles. Even with my Jeep's mental 5.7 litre 8 cylinder Hemi that's 2 trips into, and out of, the city centre on a mere 1 gallon of petrol. That's what, less than a fiver, or about two fiddy a round trip? Bargain. 1 Link to comment
Ohjimmyjimmy Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 How far is anyone driving in Aberdeen, though? A trip into the city centre is ten minutes actual driving from most of the suburbs, not counting negligible idling because the roads aren't up to the amount of traffic there is. Northfield to Golden Square... someone explain to me how Golden Square got its name, please.. is 3 - 4 miles. Even with my Jeep's mental 5.7 litre 8 cylinder Hemi that's 2 trips into, and out of, the city centre on a mere 1 gallon of petrol. That's what, less than a fiver, or about two fiddy a round trip? Bargain.You’ve spent too long in the USA min. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 You’ve spent too long in the USA min. Some folks would argue I haven't spent enough time in the USA, min. Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 Some folks would argue I haven't spent enough time in the USA, min. The Americans wouldn’t Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 Just fuel only it works out cheaper Keltster, but add in Insurance, maintenance, tax and it’s probably a Wee bit more per journey. How much are your tyres?? Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted August 22, 2018 Share Posted August 22, 2018 Also remember we need MOTs. Nae chance you are driving from any suburb into the centre of town in 10 minutes in rush hour even after the downturn. Link to comment
HairyPie Posted August 23, 2018 Share Posted August 23, 2018 Also remember we need MOTs. Nae chance you are driving from any suburb into the centre of town in 10 minutes in rush hour even after the downturn. Rosemount? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 23, 2018 Share Posted August 23, 2018 Same here.ANDI also have places worth going to nearby (cultural\historical\picturesque) that DONT require a car.Toy cars don't count Link to comment