BrianFaePerth Posted August 23, 2018 Share Posted August 23, 2018 Did you go for an off-road option in there?Got myself a nice SUV to make up for all the years of enforced saving the world bullshit in Norway. That and the missus' car combined were cheaper than her car would have been in Norway. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted August 23, 2018 Share Posted August 23, 2018 Same here.ANDI also have places worth going to nearby (cultural\historical\picturesque) that DONT require a car.Also sensible of you not to drink drive Link to comment
Singapore Steve Posted August 23, 2018 Share Posted August 23, 2018 That’s half a mortgage FFS! Fuck that! Cash on the table and hand over the keys and documents.That's fuck all mate, minimum rent for accommodation here is 1200 quid per month. To rent a car for a month is over 700 quid. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted August 23, 2018 Share Posted August 23, 2018 Rosemount? If you think Rosemount is a suburb you have issues. Link to comment
HairyPie Posted August 23, 2018 Share Posted August 23, 2018 If you think Rosemount is a suburb you have issues. What the fuck is Rosemount if it's nae a suburb like? Is it an independent city? Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 23, 2018 Share Posted August 23, 2018 How far is anyone driving in Aberdeen, though? A trip into the city centre is ten minutes actual driving from most of the suburbs, not counting negligible idling because the roads aren't up to the amount of traffic there is. Northfield to Golden Square... someone explain to me how Golden Square got its name, please.. is 3 - 4 miles. Even with my Jeep's mental 5.7 litre 8 cylinder Hemi that's 2 trips into, and out of, the city centre on a mere 1 gallon of petrol. That's what, less than a fiver, or about two fiddy a round trip? Bargain.Bet my Audi would beat your Jeep in a straight line. Link to comment
tiktak Posted August 23, 2018 Share Posted August 23, 2018 Find a disabled in your family who doesn't have a car and get a motability car lease in their name. Biggest scam going in the car industry is these fucking motability schemes. Bunch of wee neds and boy racers all cutting about in souped up cars in their grannies name. 2 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 23, 2018 Share Posted August 23, 2018 Bring back they blue 3 wheeled invalid cars Link to comment
Henry Posted August 23, 2018 Share Posted August 23, 2018 Do the family insist you drive separately? What's the expiry date on this cowkin joke, @@Henry I think it's stuck now. Cowkin is here for eternity. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted August 23, 2018 Share Posted August 23, 2018 What the fuck is Rosemount if it's nae a suburb like? Is it an independent city? Inner city neighbourhood. A suburb has to be on the very edge of a city or out with it. It has lower density housing compared to the city. It is normally a lot newer and wasn't built around the same time as the city centre. 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 23, 2018 Share Posted August 23, 2018 rosemount used to be poof central till couple of years ago, I heard Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted August 23, 2018 Share Posted August 23, 2018 rosemount used to be poof central till couple of years ago, I heard@@Poodler moving there changed all that. Turned it into a PG haven. 1 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 23, 2018 Share Posted August 23, 2018 Bet my Audi would beat your Jeep in a straight line. Fair enough... but how's your Audi'd DotB game? 2 Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 23, 2018 Share Posted August 23, 2018 @@Poodler moving there changed all that. Turned it into a PG haven.I just picked up the pieces of what hurricane Mobby left Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 23, 2018 Share Posted August 23, 2018 If you think Rosemount is a suburb you have issues. Ha. He's a Weegie nowadays. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 23, 2018 Share Posted August 23, 2018 Fair enough... but how's your Audi'd DotB game? Game on! Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted November 22, 2018 Share Posted November 22, 2018 Interesting thread. A lot of guys I work with go the HP route, to get a new BMW or Audi. Fair play, if that's what they like, but I decided to buy a Renault Captur for a good price. Job done, nothing too flashy, just a good SUV that gets me to work and back, and is good for getting my wee family about. Link to comment
shut up meg Posted November 22, 2018 Share Posted November 22, 2018 I bought a Land Rover a few months ago, pile of shite that struggles to do 100 miles in an urban area without the DPF filter clogging up.I've had enough and I'm changing out for an Audi A5 petrol.Top tip, unless your are doing some motorway miles, dinna bother with a diesel, especially if it is a Euro 6 engine. Link to comment