redstrummer Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 Gleeson getting splinters and Forrester no where to be seen , bizarre !! Link to comment
redstrummer Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 Lennon just got pollaxed after telling the Hearts fans to calm down Link to comment
G31DON Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 Quietest match thread ever? Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 Can't wait for thisWe are scoring 6 here, Mark my words 1 2 Haha anything mckenna can do...That's 3Conclusive evidence of how little you know about football. 5 Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 sorry my bad I had a few tabs open and sent wrong one Idiot. Link to comment
Old manny Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 Quietest match thread ever?I ken. The Cockney Don didn't even put up the team sheet which is unusual for him. Link to comment
TheRock Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 Still 8th but Hibs, Hearts, Killie and Sevco all dropped points against each other so that's all right. Livingston as well although little chance I'd have thought they'd be fighting for places with us in May. Link to comment
Redstar Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 6 in 47 for May now... 2 Link to comment
RUL Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 Solid performance. Wilson goal outstanding. Devlin superb. Link to comment
old sheep Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 That's four league wins against the whipping boys below us in the table. Need to start getting wins against the teams above us if we are going to get back into the mix. Good win all the same. Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 Gleeson getting splinters and Forrester no where to be seen , bizarre !!Gleeson getting splinters and Forrester no where to be seen , bizarre !!Not really, both are pish and don’t deserve to be in our team. Thought Lowe was good again tonight, have revised my opinion on him after thinking he was rotten after the hibs cup game. Nice comfortable win tonight and nice to see devlin celebrate his goal Link to comment
G31DON Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 Trying up make the thread longer then elephant stone? Link to comment
Old manny Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 Lennon having a right rant against the Hearts fans tonight on Radio Scotland. Link to comment
KidCreole Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 Idiot.And yet it was you asking for a stream Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 Trying up make the thread longer then elephant stone?Haha looks that way Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 6 in 47 for May now... A handful of minutes, a packed Hamilton defence, and he actually twice got into good positions, one fluffed shot after doing really well to bring the ball down in the first place, and one decent effort squeezing between two defenders forcing the save. Thought he did fine. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 That's four league wins against the whipping boys below us in the table. Need to start getting wins against the teams above us if we are going to get back into the mix. Good win all the same. Yeah, so bizarrely: v bottom 4 - won 4v top 3 - lost 3v other 3 - drawn 3 Weird as fuck.Or just shite? 1 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 That's four league wins against the whipping boys below us in the table. Need to start getting wins against the teams above us if we are going to get back into the mix. Good win all the same. Well, that's where shit gets a bit more complicated. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 And yet it was you asking for a stream Aye, to save time looking. You gave me incompetence. Just as well dad is here. Link to comment
TheRock Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 Pleased we're getting into something like form, but notice we only have 3 games in November. Want us to play our way into top form but difficult like that. The next two games will be very tough as well. Link to comment
Redstar Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 A handful of minutes, a packed Hamilton defence, and he actually twice got into good positions, one fluffed shot after doing really well to bring the ball down in the first place, and one decent effort squeezing between two defenders forcing the save. Thought he did fine. Alternatively...came on when we were coasting it 3-0 with 25 minutes to score against a below par Hamilton fucking Academical...and still he couldn’t...he’s a fucking dud. Link to comment
Reliablesource Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 A handful of minutes, a packed Hamilton defence, and he actually twice got into good positions, one fluffed shot after doing really well to bring the ball down in the first place, and one decent effort squeezing between two defenders forcing the save. Thought he did fine.Aye not bad. You are replying to a poster though that repeated the same stat 3 times last game and then again today. Every other post is on Stevie May ana. Bit obsessed. Link to comment
Redstar Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 Aye not bad.You are replying to a poster though that repeated the same stat 3 times last game and then again today. Every other post is on Stevie May ana. Bit obsessed. .... Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 Three fine goals. Imrie sent off. @@dave_min dressed as a Hearts fan. May is root. Link to comment
mcdougall(4) Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 Lennon having a right rant against the Hearts fans tonight on Radio Scotland. One of his fans punched the hearts keeper, and he goaded the hearts fans in a way you just don't see other managers doing Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 31, 2018 Author Share Posted October 31, 2018 well played Dons. McInnes clearly telling the players to take more shots and shoot as soon as you can which actually meant sometimes we didnt take the best option. Throughly enjoyable evening. Wilson goal was brilliant. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 31, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2018 Alternatively...came on when we were coasting it 3-0 with 25 minutes to score against a below par Hamilton fucking Academical...and still he couldn’t...he’s a fucking dud. Not going to argue that he's failed to 'explode' as Craigie Broon might say, but he's really not a bad player. I'd be tempted to play him behind a front man, since his actual ability on the ball is pretty good. He'd make a decent attacking mid if the pressure to score was off him and on someone else. Aye not bad. You are replying to a poster though that repeated the same stat 3 times last game and then again today. Every other post is on Stevie May ana. Bit obsessed. Can understand a lot of people being fatigued at the time May has had, but there's mitigating reasons he's not scoring, and none of those reasons are that he's shite. He's a fuck sight better than the likes of Mackie... someone we persevered with for 10 years. Jesus... do you remember that? Anyway. I'm less confident he'll score 10 league goals now. May, not Mackie. Anyway, I was surprised May came on for GMS... Made sense to replace GMS, but I figured Stockgrove would have got the nod way ahead of May. Far better equipped to deal with the pushing, hacking cunts of Hamilton than May. Link to comment