Tord31 Posted December 5, 2018 Share Posted December 5, 2018 Injured: Reynolds, Hoban, GMSSuspended: CosgroveDoubtful: Devlin Lewis Logan Considine McKenna Lowe Ferguson Shinnie McGinn May McLennan Anderson subs: Cerny, Ball, Gleeson, Wright, Campbell, Wilson, Tanziniprediction: 2-0 Anderson and McGinn Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted December 5, 2018 Share Posted December 5, 2018 We've got something like 5 home games out of the next 6 with St Mirren away sandwiched in the middle. It's a great opportunity to get a run going. Although you never know with this current team. It's a bit of a lottery. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted December 5, 2018 Author Share Posted December 5, 2018 I think its time to start Anderson Link to comment
RUL Posted December 5, 2018 Share Posted December 5, 2018 Going to be a tough game they are in good form. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 5, 2018 Share Posted December 5, 2018 I think its time to start AndersonAnderson AND McLennan Why not eh? Balls oot McInnes & im not speaking about dropping Ball Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 5, 2018 Share Posted December 5, 2018 Cosgrove out? 4-6-0 it is! Link to comment
super_al Posted December 6, 2018 Share Posted December 6, 2018 I think its time to start AndersonI just don’t see what the hype is with him. 1 1 Link to comment
HairyPie Posted December 6, 2018 Share Posted December 6, 2018 Going to be a tough game they are in good form. They are pish. Link to comment
old sheep Posted December 6, 2018 Share Posted December 6, 2018 Going to be a tough game they are in good form.Agreed. Last 2 games have been about stopping the opposition. The run of games coming up look good on paper but we need to find some creativity from somewhere if we are going to get the points. Might be a case for Wright getting a little run in the No10 role as his best performances tend to be against the lesser sides. 2 Link to comment
CityCentre Posted December 6, 2018 Share Posted December 6, 2018 Thank got Cosgrove is suspended. Get Mclennan and Anderson in the starting line up, with May behind Anderson. Link to comment
CityCentre Posted December 6, 2018 Share Posted December 6, 2018 Injured: Reynolds, Hoban, GMSSuspended: CosgroveDoubtful: Devlin Lewis Logan Considine McKenna Lowe Ferguson Shinnie McGinn May McLennan Anderson subs: Cerny, Ball, Gleeson, Wright, Campbell, Wilson, Tanziniprediction: 2-0 Anderson and McGinn I would go that exact same team as well. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted December 6, 2018 Share Posted December 6, 2018 Cosgrove out? 4-6-0 it is! Our strikers are so shite I wouldnt be against just not playing any of them Link to comment
Tord31 Posted December 6, 2018 Author Share Posted December 6, 2018 Play Considine up front then if Devlin is back Link to comment
CityCentre Posted December 6, 2018 Share Posted December 6, 2018 Any update on Devlin's injury? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted December 6, 2018 Author Share Posted December 6, 2018 Would expect a proper update tomorrow. Surely return soon. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted December 6, 2018 Share Posted December 6, 2018 In1028 from EdinburghPre-match lunch with the family3-1 win for the Dons, McLennan on the scoresheet1818 back down the roadGerman market on Princes St for some bratwurst and gluhweinPishedHame Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 6, 2018 Share Posted December 6, 2018 Any update on Devlin's injury?Doubt he'll play Saturday.Considine seems to have shown up well in place of him so I think they'll let Devlin fully recover before pitching him back in. Lots of games in December so won't want to risk him if not 100% Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted December 6, 2018 Share Posted December 6, 2018 Boost Cosgrove being out as if he was fit we'd match st j with hoofing the ball forward. Wright, McLennan and Wilson to start for me. Fresh legs and we need to link up Wilson/Anderson/May to the midfield. Link to comment
Hewitt a the pies Posted December 6, 2018 Share Posted December 6, 2018 Doubt he'll play Saturday.Considine seems to have shown up well in place of him so I think they'll let Devlin fully recover before pitching him back in. Lots of games in December so won't want to risk him if not 100%Good to see Consi getting it up the doubters. 2 Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted December 6, 2018 Share Posted December 6, 2018 Good to see Consi getting it up the doubters. Nae doubt he is a shite left back tbh. 2 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 6, 2018 Share Posted December 6, 2018 Time to kick on in the league. Link to comment
Ernie McCracken Posted December 6, 2018 Share Posted December 6, 2018 I just don’t see what the hype is with him.The hype is that he's not as pish as May, Cosgrove or Wilson. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted December 6, 2018 Author Share Posted December 6, 2018 Aye, I'm not going in for the hype BUT we've one striker suspended and i've selected two of the remaining three. Link to comment
Woolenrouge Posted December 6, 2018 Share Posted December 6, 2018 Hopefully we can go on a run now. 14 games down, 8 away from home including away to every team above us and played Killie and the huns twice. 6pts off top with games in hand against most of them. Not so bad given the injuries and suspensions we've had to deal with. 1 Link to comment
HairyPie Posted December 6, 2018 Share Posted December 6, 2018 Got to beat these cunts on Saturday. No two ways about it. Leapfrog them then go smash the rest of that easier looking run of games. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted December 6, 2018 Share Posted December 6, 2018 Hopefully we can go on a run now. 14 games down, 8 away from home including away to every team above us and played Killie and the huns twice. 6pts off top with games in hand against most of them. Not so bad given the injuries and suspensions we've had to deal with. and the fact we are playing absolutely shite i remembered thinking last season, we are going to be some team when we hit some form. it never really happened, but suppose we still managed 2nd. would be fine to hit a proper run of wins and goals like we have done in previous mcinnes seasons Link to comment
RAZOR Posted December 6, 2018 Share Posted December 6, 2018 Boost Cosgrove being out as if he was fit we'd match st j with hoofing the ball forward. Wright, McLennan and Wilson to start for me. Fresh legs and we need to link up Wilson/Anderson/May to the midfield. McLennan definitely deserves to keep his place. I'm done with May. LewisLogan Considine McKenna LoweFerguson ShinnieMcGinn Anderson McLennanWilson Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted December 6, 2018 Share Posted December 6, 2018 McLennan definitely deserves to keep his place. I'm done with May. LewisLogan Considine McKenna LoweFerguson ShinnieMcGinn Anderson McLennanWilson There was a moment we had the huns on the break last night and May was running down the left wing. Just made me think if he was in a St Johnstone strip a few years ago he would have absolutely outpaced and out powered Goldson. In the end he was breathing out his arse by the time he got to the box and just knocked it off Goldson Link to comment
NEM Posted December 6, 2018 Share Posted December 6, 2018 There was a moment we had the huns on the break last night and May was running down the left wing. Just made me think if he was in a St Johnstone strip a few years ago he would have absolutely outpaced and out powered Goldson. In the end he was breathing out his arse by the time he got to the box and just knocked it off Goldson From the same position he scored two and papped us out the cup a few years back. He's done Link to comment
RedForever Posted December 6, 2018 Share Posted December 6, 2018 There was a moment we had the huns on the break last night and May was running down the left wing. Just made me think if he was in a St Johnstone strip a few years ago he would have absolutely outpaced and out powered Goldson. In the end he was breathing out his arse by the time he got to the box and just knocked it off Goldson There was another one when the ball got played through and he had a three yard start on the Rangers defender and when they got to the ball the defender was about Two yards ahead of May, I thought it must have been Tavenier but it was actually Mcauley and he is about 76 years old. May is definitely done. Link to comment