Fridge Posted December 24, 2018 Share Posted December 24, 2018 Already anticipating the usual absolute pish “stocking fillers” I’ll be getting fromrelatives tomorrow so feel free to stick any belters on here. Every year I try and drop hints to buy me fuck all and just get the kids. Every year I get some outrageous shit that goes clean in the cupboard never to be looked at. Before anyone say’s it’s the thought that counts, it’s fucking nae when clearly they have just picked up a “bloke” ’thing” from the discount bin - a book on DIY or a Football hilarious mishaps DVD. Think my favourite was a balaclava. Was a tough one to not laugh at. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted December 24, 2018 Share Posted December 24, 2018 I hear Tup is getting his kids a dog. Apparently at least one of his tribe was an avid reader of AFC-Chat, so merry Xmas, Tup Jnr. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted December 24, 2018 Share Posted December 24, 2018 I’ve got 8g of cocaine So I’m as happy as Larry The bird will be disappointed with the chlamydia I got for her.Larry the boy who gave you the clap? 1 Link to comment
caledonia Posted December 24, 2018 Share Posted December 24, 2018 Wife asked for something with a nice fragrance So bought her a car air freshener Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted December 25, 2018 Share Posted December 25, 2018 3 pair pack of stripey socks from the kids.... Lovely Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted December 25, 2018 Share Posted December 25, 2018 I'd love to buy my other half some sexy lingerie but.., well., she's a bit of a pig so, waste of money. Lat year I got a pair of size 8 Puma (total shite) trainers. Im a ten. There was no gift receipt. They cost 9.99.Were they a matching pair though? Yeah the amount of pish presents that do the rounds is unbelievable. Actually I would rather you bought me nothing as opposed to some utter pish that I will never use.... Despite smiling and going OTT saying thanks far too much. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 25, 2018 Share Posted December 25, 2018 Already anticipating the usual absolute pish “stocking fillers” I’ll be getting fromrelatives tomorrow so feel free to stick any belters on here. Every year I try and drop hints to buy me fuck all and just get the kids. Every year I get some outrageous shit that goes clean in the cupboard never to be looked at. Before anyone say’s it’s the thought that counts, it’s fucking nae when clearly they have just picked up a “bloke” ’thing” from the discount bin - a book on DIY or a Football hilarious mishaps DVD. Think my favourite was a balaclava. Was a tough one to not laugh at. Would be delighted with a balaclava. Functional and useful, and you can affect an Irish accent when you're outside chopping firewood... like an IRA lumberjack. Which reminds me of the following joke... Two unemployed Irish lads are out looking for work. They see a help wanted ad for lumberjacks... "Aw, it's too bad there's only the two of us, Murphy" says Patrick, "It says here they're lookin for tree fellers." Anyway, balaclavas. Handy as fuck. 3 Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 25, 2018 Share Posted December 25, 2018 I have a balaclava. Useful for mindless vandalism. Anyway, picked work over that horrendous awkwardness of opening things in front of people. See you in the big hoose, later Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted December 25, 2018 Share Posted December 25, 2018 I have a balaclava. Useful for mindless vandalism. Anyway, picked work over that horrendous awkwardness of opening things in front of people. See you in the big hoose, laterThe older I get (and my kids) the more minded I am to find an excuse to get out of doing just that - hence the impromptu family holiday. No family, no in laws = no hassle. Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 25, 2018 Share Posted December 25, 2018 Well played FFS. To hell with pleasantries and tradition. Do what's right for you (and the sprogs) Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted December 25, 2018 Share Posted December 25, 2018 Only draw back of being away is not being able to attend the Livi away game PG carnage session. Is Tup or Millertime making an appearance at this by any chance? Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 25, 2018 Share Posted December 25, 2018 Tup wished the PG's well last night. Said we had his full support as the driving force of the Hat. Hey, you're in a better place min, enjoy the sunshine. I'm hoping @@Dad makes an 11th hour appearance Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 25, 2018 Share Posted December 25, 2018 That's good of tup, eh appreciate his good wishes. It's not easy being the top boy round here, eh see it from his viewpoint now. Merry Christmas to all on the hat x Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted December 25, 2018 Share Posted December 25, 2018 I'd love to buy my other half some sexy lingerie but.., well., she's a bit of a pig so, waste of money. Lat year I got a pair of size 8 Puma (total shite) trainers. Im a ten. There was no gift receipt. They cost 9.99. Link to comment
The Buzzard Posted December 25, 2018 Share Posted December 25, 2018 Got the obligatory Lynx gift set from the old dear. Unreal. Link to comment
Zeus Posted December 25, 2018 Share Posted December 25, 2018 Nothing wrong with a lynx set imo.... Anti pesperant Shower gelBody spray. All perfectbly usuable... 1 Link to comment
Cowie Posted December 25, 2018 Share Posted December 25, 2018 Nothing wrong with a lynx set imo....Anti pesperant Shower gelBody spray.All perfectbly usuable...For setting fires? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 25, 2018 Share Posted December 25, 2018 I prefer a more fruity fragrance I must admit.Like your men. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted December 25, 2018 Share Posted December 25, 2018 Waaaaaaahey guess who Link to comment
shut up meg Posted December 25, 2018 Share Posted December 25, 2018 Waaaaaaahey guess who Tup & Morag? Link to comment
shut up meg Posted December 25, 2018 Share Posted December 25, 2018 Got a lavvie ashtray. You'd only need to empty it once a year. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 25, 2018 Share Posted December 25, 2018 Waaaaaaahey guess whoHahaha Link to comment
Zeus Posted December 25, 2018 Share Posted December 25, 2018 For setting fires?Before a night out at the FM/Foundry Link to comment
Fridge Posted December 25, 2018 Author Share Posted December 25, 2018 Disappointing, worst I got was a horrendous t-shirt and a book on how to survive a duel. Not a chance either will ever be seeing anything other that the skip. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted December 25, 2018 Share Posted December 25, 2018 I once bought my brother the worst present ever, the script to A Fish Called Wanda. Paperback. Not much thought went into it. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted December 26, 2018 Share Posted December 26, 2018 I once bought my brother the worst present ever, the script to A Fish Called Wanda. Paperback. Not much thought went into it.Disappointed... Link to comment
BWG Posted December 26, 2018 Share Posted December 26, 2018 Nothing wrong with a lynx set imo....Anti pesperant Shower gelBody spray.All perfectbly usuable...Aye If you are a 14 year old virgin. Link to comment
Henry Posted December 27, 2018 Share Posted December 27, 2018 Did alright out of Secret Santa this year Link to comment
dave_min Posted December 27, 2018 Share Posted December 27, 2018 Aye If you are a 14 year old virgin.You’ve changed. Fucking sellout. Lynx4lyf Link to comment