Aberdeen 0 - 0 Killmarnock

We are aiming for second. Killie are aiming for fourth/third whichever is required for Europa.

They were always going to be happy enough withna draw & keeping themselves ahead of us as they know they can easily match (or even better) our results against 'the rest' of the league.

We were home side & looking to better the cunts, so no matter how some try to dress that up as a good result. It most certainly wasn't. It was a honking result against a team that not only had zero shots on goal but played a third of the match with ten men & still managed to have the majority of the possession throughout the game.

We better slaughter stenhousemuir Hibs & Huns or I'm going to cry.

8 minutes is now a third of a match?

Also, GMS has got away with a bit on here...

Maybe fair enough, as he's been brilliant first half of the year...

Until his injury, he was our best, most consistent player this season. Producing it every week. Making the difference in terms of quality.

Has he had his head turned by NYC, or just taking his time to get back up to pace after a bad head knock?

Surely have to give him benefit of the doubt and say the latter. Major trauma, I'm impressed with his response.

Killie worked hard. Any time we looked like getting into a promising position there were two or three players right on the threat. Other times they just made the foul and risked the card. 

Their players aren't brilliant, but they're the epitome of journeymen and they know their jobs. As a unit they're effective. 

I think we could have played the rest of the afternoon and not broken them down, though they'd likely have been down to a handful of players by 6 o'clock. 

We seriously need a creative player in the middle. 

Not going to be watching that game again... 

:suicide:

Picture of boyd laughing at Shinnie lying potentially injured after his late challenge. What sort of behaviour is that for any player, never mind one who doubles as a pundit? He's a fucking cretin, shouldnt get any of the air time he does.

Hope he asked him how his contract talks were going while he was at it ;)

Also, GMS has got away with a bit on here...

Maybe fair enough, as he's been brilliant first half of the year...

Until his injury, he was our best, most consistent player this season. Producing it every week. Making the difference in terms of quality.

Has he had his head turned by NYC, or just taking his time to get back up to pace after a bad head knock?

He was honking today.

The rest not much better though.

Killie got what they wanted, which was not to get beat. Both teams cancelled each other out.

He was honking today.

The rest not much better though.

Killie got what they wanted, which was not to get beat. Both teams cancelled each other out.

Said at HT that on today's performance, GMS is no loss if he's headed across the pond to operate a hotdog stand for NYC.

It's great when he does the wee flicks and tricks provided that when he does so, it leads to a chance or opening for someone.

I'd rather that instead of the flickies and trickies, take your man on, hit the byeline and deliver a decent cross for Cosgrove to bang into the onion bag.

If he's not going to do the simple things on a regular basis, he's better offski and we give a chance to young McLennan or take someone else in who can do the simple stuff.

Hopefully there's not any massive rivers or anything round about the Yankee Stadium for flipper to flounder in.

Seems it was a pretty serious head injury that kept GMS out for so long.

Seems it's given a lot of our fans memory loss it was so bad.

Ok he's not been his 100% best since his return but let's not forget the fact that had it not been for him & his form in the first part of the season. We would be nowhere near where we are now. Pretty much every game we won earlier in season was down to him mostly. We were 100% reliant on his form. Luckily we moved past that reliance in time for his injury but he's still a player that would be a huge loss to our team/squad if he fks off.

Before the first part of this season he took a while to hit any kind of consistency but once he did he did so with style. Very much a confidence player. Always has been. Just have to be patient & let him get that confidence back.

Anyone else think Boyd barely touched Shinnie? Looks bad first time round but from the replays he definitely tried to pull out.

Hemmin Dynamo, it matters not a jot!

He's a fat cunt who deserved to be despatched just for who he is!

What a fucking shape he's in too.

Obviously enjoyed his Christmas and New Years Day dinners a bit too much.

Imagine being a young fit lythe football player on the bench and Bagpuss Clarke gives thon fat Hun cunt the nod ahead of you.

You'd have to be thinking "fuck this for a game of soldiers"

Anyone else think Boyd barely touched Shinnie? Looks bad first time round but from the replays he definitely tried to pull out. 

If we're being honest, he barely touched him and it wasn't a red, was it?

To tell the truth I was too busy rolling about laughing when fatso got the red card to watch the replay. He can always appeal it though as anyone connected with the Huns usually get the red card rescinded.

If we're being honest, he barely touched him and it wasn't a red, was it?

I don't know if it was or wasn't. Only seen it live and only saw that it was late. No idea how much or how little contact there was.

Forget it's that fat hun cunt and Shinnie. I don't think standing laughing at a player potentially injured is particularly great behaviour for any footballer.

Ok he's not been his 100% best since his return but let's not forget the fact that had it not been for him & his form in the first part of the season. We would be nowhere near where we are now. Pretty much every game we won earlier in season was down to him mostly. We were 100% reliant on his form. Luckily we moved past that reliance in time for his injury but he's still a player that would be a huge loss to our team/squad if he fks off.

Before the first part of this season he took a while to hit any kind of consistency but once he did he did so with style. Very much a confidence player. Always has been. Just have to be patient & let him get that confidence back.

Dinnae get all high and mighty.

You're one of the quickest on here to single out a player and character assassinate him.

I'm sure they are nice guys, but their interviewing technique, range of questioning and commentary is fucking woeful.

They're a wee bit... sleepy, shall we say. 

Very much in the Craig Brown school of low energy dialogue. Not particularly thrilling, though they know the game well enough, I suppose.

"Aye... that's a free kick there, right enough."

"Aye."

"Aye."

"Och, that was a poor yin"

"A poor yin, aye.

"Aye." 

Let's get in a South American commentator, where even a throw in on the edge of your own box is made to sound like your side is on the verge of an inevitable hat trick of overhead volleys. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ub1BnuVPh3o

This is all true. He’s just back after a lengthy time out and needs time to get back into things and get confidence levels up again.

The amount of people greeting about him today was unreal. He didn’t have a great game but it’s understandable why.

McGinn on the other hand, get this fucking waste of a jersey so far from my club please.