oilcat Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 Lewis Halford McKenna Devlin Shinnie Ferguson Gleason McLennan May GMS Cosgrove Link to comment
NEM Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 Dreading it. LewisBall Devlin McKenna Lowe (praying he's fit) McLennan Shinnie Ferguson GMS (if fit) Stewart Cosgrove Link to comment
DD1903 Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 Lewis Halford Devlin McKenna Considine Ball Ferguson McGinn Ferguson GMS Cosgrove Defend, pick a land of giants team and win it off a set pieceLolz Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 I’d happily lose 2-0 and see the rat recieve a career ender from Ferguson. 1 Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 Lewis Halford Devlin McKenna Considine Ball Ferguson McGinn Ferguson GMS Cosgrove Defend, pick a land of giants team and win it off a set piece Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 IN. Its going to be brutal.We can't create v stenhousemuir, st mirren or hamilton at home.Usual shit the bed stuff v the bigots brothers.Lump the ball to Cosgrove for 90mins.Hope for a goal from a corner or free kick. 0-3. Fuck McInnes. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 Tell you what if that’s a straight red in the Tim’s hertz it could be 5 aside come Sunday half one. Edit: I’m also going to put my neck out here and say the wee Jambo with the beard behind the sending off might not have understood the requirements of having a big Glasgow team. Surprised Naismith didn’t get Boyata sent off early doors too. Comparison with Devlin vs Kilmarnock anyone. 1 Link to comment
old sheep Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 Getting cold shivers at the thought of a Ball/Devlin/McKenna/Considine back four on Sunday but its looking like it. Nae idea how the rest of the team will look, but I'll wager that May will start as Deek will want another pair of legs running about in the middle of the park. Link to comment
TheRock Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 Shinnie to left back? We need one proper full back on the field, don't we? We can't play 4 Centre halfs along the back line...can we? Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 There’d be another 4 in front if he could! 1 Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 I'm a pessimist. I fear the worst.They will tear us apart. Link to comment
AllyDon Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 Can't be arsed so Out. Fear this could be a pumping by the Huns. McKenna, Shinnie or probably both to be red carded. weekend to be ruined. Link to comment
TheRock Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 One of the worst sounds in the world is when you're at Pittodrie, the ball hits the back of the net then there's a moment of silence while the noise is travelling across the stadium and then it hits you, the celebrations from the away end. I don't know if I imagine it but Sevco fans just make a different noise than other teams when they score. The absolute worst sound you ever hear. Anyway, I'm sure we won't be hearing it on Sunday. Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 Can't be arsed so Out. Fear this could be a pumping by the Huns. McKenna, Shinnie or probably both to be red carded. weekend to be ruined.The people that said that prior to the cup semi missed on a glorious night. Just saying!! Link to comment
AllyDon Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 The people that said that prior to the cup semi missed on a glorious night. Just saying!! I know!! Hope your right and myself and others who don't go do miss a glorious night but just can't see it this time. Link to comment
Parklife Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 Can see me leaving this game at half time. No doubt to the sound of some happy clapper berating me. Link to comment
Poodler Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 One of the worst sounds in the world is when you're at Pittodrie, the ball hits the back of the net then there's a moment of silence while the noise is travelling across the stadium and then it hits you, the celebrations from the away end. I don't know if I imagine it but Sevco fans just make a different noise than other teams when they score. The absolute worst sound you ever hear. Anyway, I'm sure we won't be hearing it on Sunday. Did you hear the war cry of the 36 Hamilton fans last night? 36!! Link to comment
TheRock Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 Fair play to those 36 though. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 Fair play to those 36 though. 25 of those 36 had free tickets. Fair fair play to the 11 who paid in. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 One of the worst sounds in the world is when you're at Pittodrie, the ball hits the back of the net then there's a moment of silence while the noise is travelling across the stadium and then it hits you, the celebrations from the away end. I don't know if I imagine it but Sevco fans just make a different noise than other teams when they score. The absolute worst sound you ever hear. Anyway, I'm sure we won't be hearing it on Sunday.The sound is usually grunting an slobbering and the clang of knuckles weighed down by soveriegn ring clad fingers hitting ground. Link to comment
Fridge Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 This is where we miss @@Dad with his optimism. Agreed it does not look good on current form but we may as well get behind the team and at least throw venomous abuse at the Huns. Link to comment
eeps Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 Suits us better to be underdogs for this one Link to comment
Shinniesta Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 Suits us better to be underdogs for this oneWe're always the underdogs against them home or away. They are unbeaten in their last 5 visits to Pittodrie and have scored 14 goals conceding zero in their last 3 games. They are rightly strong favourites to win. I'll be surprised if we beat them. They have better players. Link to comment
Shinniesta Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 The sound is usually grunting an slobbering and the clang of knuckles weighed down by soveriegn ring clad fingers hitting ground.True. But to be fair 2000 of those knuckledraggers normally make far more noise than the 18,000 or so Dons fans that take up the rest of the stadium. 2 Link to comment
eeps Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 We're always the underdogs against them home or away. They are unbeaten in their last 5 visits to Pittodrie and have scored 14 goals conceding zero in their last 3 games. They are rightly strong favourites to win. I'll be surprised if we beat them. They have better players.Well yes, but heavy underdogs. Hopefully they'll be complacent and we'll be right up for it. Link to comment
DelMonte Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 Feels like buying tickets for a funeral. Link to comment
Shinniesta Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 Well yes, but heavy underdogs. Hopefully they'll be complacent and we'll be right up for it.They won't be. With Celtic winning at both Killie and Hearts in recent weeks the SC is realistically their last chance of a trophy this season. And they can't stand us. They will be right up for this make no mistake. Hopefully our players will be too. But I just can't see us winning we leaking far too many basic goals at the minute. To win this game I reckon we will need to score a minimum of 3 goals. Link to comment
Fridge Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 Come on boys it’s a quarter final at home, Celtic have a tricky tie at Hibs. We could be favourites come Monday. 2 Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 True. But to be fair 2000 of those knuckledraggers normally make far more noise than the 18,000 or so Dons fans that take up the rest of the stadium.Away fans make more noise than home generally. Less women, children and benders. 4 Link to comment
Shinniesta Posted February 28, 2019 Share Posted February 28, 2019 Away fans make more noise than home generally. Less women, children and benders.That's a good point. Link to comment