Clydeside_Sheep Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 Another pish result beckons. 1-1. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 Shite weather. Shite home form. Just shite really. 6-5 the Dons. Late winner from Van Der Ark. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted April 3, 2019 Author Share Posted April 3, 2019 Shite weather + shite home form = less happy clappers, wifies and kids. Every cloud. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 after that woeful end on saturday, i think the Dons will come to life a bit tonight.2-0 COYR Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 Shite weather + shite home form = less happy clappers, wifies and kids. Every cloud.You'd prefer crowds of 5000 as long as there's no woman, kids, old folk, happy clappers or glory hunters? But then you'd have to find something else to whinge about? Must be shit being you. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 In Wishing I had something else to do, but In nevertheless 1-1 Shite fest in the freezing cold. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted April 3, 2019 Author Share Posted April 3, 2019 You'd prefer crowds of 5000 as long as there's no woman, kids, old folk, happy clappers or glory hunters? It wouldn't be 5k but yes I would. PS Some old mannies and kids would be ok.PPS Zero weegies. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 It wouldn't be 5k but yes I would. PS Some old mannies and kids would be ok.PPS Zero weegies.Proper weegies don't support Aberdeen though. As another poster said, central belt fans generally either moved away from the NE or their parents did. 1 Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 BoDYou can pop in past to help me with my decking. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted April 3, 2019 Author Share Posted April 3, 2019 Proper weegies don't support Aberdeen though. As another poster said, central belt fans generally either moved away from the NE or their parents did. None? Zero? Plastic weegies only support Aberdeen? Interesting. We'd still prefer them not to attend. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 None? Zero? Plastic weegies only support Aberdeen? Interesting. We'd still prefer them not to attend.You're only a plastic weegie if you pretend to be a weegie, and who the fuck would do that? Anyone with that mindset would be a glory hunting arse cheek supporter surely? You're talking shite again mate. 1 Link to comment
DD1903 Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 Proper weegies don't support Aberdeen though. As another poster said, central belt fans generally either moved away from the NE or their parents did.Can you define 'proper weegie'? I have links to the north (though I only support Aberdeen for the glory), but have friends with no link to the north that support Aberdeen. Link to comment
Dusk( 2 Stars )Don Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 At least the rain as stopped,small mercy's. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 Can you define 'proper weegie'? I have links to the north (though I only support Aberdeen for the glory), but have friends with no link to the north that support Aberdeen.I would say 'proper weegie' is a mindset. Descended from a long line of thick bigoted tramps. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 Time to get the finger out big time here. A tough game against an in form team. Not sure I fancy us tonight. Score draw, booed off. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 I would say 'proper weegie' is a mindset. Descended from a long line of thick bigoted tramps.It's hard to argue with that tbh! Thankfully, none of my Aberdeen supporting friends/acquaintances fall in to that category Link to comment
GDON21 Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 I have to say I am not confident about this game at all. Motherwell on decent form, in particular the fast wingers whether it be Hastie and Ariyibi or Frear and Cadden. Main upfront another physical presence which we have struggled to deal with at times this season. Lewis Ball Devlin McKenna Lowe McLennan Shinnie Gleeson Ross Stewart May Stewart was far more effective at Killie with quicker players in front of him. I think his form has been hampered by playing off Cosgrove who's game is completely different to Brophy, Jones etc. If we can get him picking up pockets and having players more mobile running channels and playing on the shoulder then I think he will become more effective. Link to comment
Tommy Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 Hoping there’s no long high ball pish. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 canna be arsed going tonight but I will. Out of loyalty. 3-1 Motherwell. Far too organised, athletic and pacey for us. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 Arsed with biding up to watch this live tonight? Nope. Apathy abounds. Canna even be bothered avoiding the score and watching it in the morning. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted April 3, 2019 Site Sponsor Share Posted April 3, 2019 Not in attendance tonight unfortunately. Enforced, not through choice. I'll be hooking up to the wireless contraption (or to the laptop if Dad has any links - aye, to the Fitba, nothing dodgy!) Tough game but have a warm feeling that we might get a result (or it could be that I've just pished myself). 2-1 to the decent chaps. Ferguson and McGinn Mon i Dons Link to comment
Poodler Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 Go to the Y Or go to the bar Undecided Link to comment
DelMonte Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 Hoping there’s no long high ball pish.I'd be stunned if there isn't. "We matched their physicality" Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 11-1 odds for Motherwell to win and btts! Bookies have fucked up there methinks. Link to comment
DelMonte Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 That line up is really uninspiring. Link to comment
old sheep Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 That line up is really uninspiring.... due to the fact that the bench is full of McInnes' recent signings that have failed for one reason or another. Link to comment
minijc Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 3 attacking players starting, at home to Motherwell, LOL McFinnished. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 Considine should have been dropped and Devlin back In, being told to man the fuck up and get back to his preinjury form Saving Devlin for when we need a couple of quick goals no doubt. Super sub don’t you know. Link to comment
AllyDon Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 Considine should have been dropped and Devlin back In, being told to man the fuck up and get back to his preinjury formBig vote in confidence for Campbell after what mcinnes said about the types of games he plays him inQuite agree Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 Considine should have been dropped and Devlin back In, being told to man the fuck up and get back to his preinjury form Big vote in confidence for Campbell after what mcinnes said about the types of games he plays him in Will be a test physically, for Campbell... Motherwell are certainly no shrinking violets! Link to comment