maryhilldon Posted April 16, 2019 Share Posted April 16, 2019 I was referring to the Leo sayer ditty of yesteryear, for some reason it came in to my head. Sorry bud, wasna bein sarcastic.Must admit you wooshed me there. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 16, 2019 Share Posted April 16, 2019 Who knows what may be possible with a share of this transfer money.Well £600k for May and Forrester doesn't bode well. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted April 16, 2019 Share Posted April 16, 2019 Certainly think the training ground will help us attract better players now. 1 Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted April 16, 2019 Share Posted April 16, 2019 Leo Sayer - what a fud. Reminds me of yon cunt who did that green duck - cuddles the monkey... What's his name tell me someoneRod Hull Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted April 16, 2019 Share Posted April 16, 2019 Rod HullNah he was Spit the Dog Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted April 16, 2019 Share Posted April 16, 2019 Keith Harris Think he's now playing the Heavenly Variety Show every year. Fell off a roof IIRC Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted April 16, 2019 Share Posted April 16, 2019 Keith Harris Think he's now playing the Heavenly Variety Show every year. Fell off a roof IIRCNah, that was Owen Hart Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted April 17, 2019 Share Posted April 17, 2019 Only fucking idiots don’t like a bit of Leo Sayer Link to comment
Guest the shepherd Posted April 17, 2019 Share Posted April 17, 2019 Nah he was Spit the DogBob Carolgees was yer man with Spit the Dog. He was a mainstay on Surprise, Surprise with Priscilla White and on Hold Tight if my memory is working correctly. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 17, 2019 Share Posted April 17, 2019 Bob Carolgees was yer man with Spit the Dog. He was a mainstay on Surprise, Surprise with Priscilla White and on Hold Tight if my memory is working correctly.Sells candles now. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 17, 2019 Share Posted April 17, 2019 http://www.carolgeescandles.com/shop/personal/start.php Link to comment
Guest the shepherd Posted April 17, 2019 Share Posted April 17, 2019 http://www.carolgeescandles.com/shop/personal/start.phpI see Spit the Dog's accumulation of saliva over the years has been put to good use Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted April 17, 2019 Share Posted April 17, 2019 Here chewie - I'm no saying the cunt can't sing - but he's a fucking bellend.Haha, have you had an interaction with him? I’ll bow to your knowledge on this one Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted April 17, 2019 Share Posted April 17, 2019 Bob Carolgees was yer man with Spit the Dog. He was a mainstay on Surprise, Surprise with Priscilla White and on Hold Tight if my memory is working correctly.Had a sex change op, now he’s Carol Bobgees That is exquisitely terrible Link to comment
NEM Posted April 17, 2019 Share Posted April 17, 2019 Certainly think the training ground will help us attract better players now. Hmmmm Pretty sure most footballers couldn't give a fuck about a handful of football pitches and a changing room. Link to comment
TheRock Posted April 17, 2019 Share Posted April 17, 2019 I don't think players will go 'oh wow, what an amazing training facility, I gotta sign for this club' but has 'you want to see our training facility? Well, we don't actually have one but I can show you some grass at Seaton Park' ever put someone off? Link to comment
NEM Posted April 17, 2019 Share Posted April 17, 2019 I don't think players will go 'oh wow, what an amazing training facility, I gotta sign for this club' but has 'you want to see our training facility? Well, we don't actually have one but I can show you some grass at Seaton Park' ever put someone off? Not if we're paying £500 a week more than their next best offer. Link to comment
TheRock Posted April 17, 2019 Share Posted April 17, 2019 And if offering the same? I don't know. Maybe you're right. It's certainly not going to do our recruiting any harm, is it? Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted April 17, 2019 Share Posted April 17, 2019 Bob Carolgees was yer man with Spit the Dog. He was a mainstay on Surprise, Surprise with Priscilla White and on Hold Tight if my memory is working correctly.I wasn't being serious you dense cunt. Oh and it was cilla black that presented surprise surprise. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted April 17, 2019 Share Posted April 17, 2019 I wasn't being serious you dense cunt.Oh and it was cilla black that presented surprise surprise.Oh Dazzy, you give with one hand and take away with the other Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted April 17, 2019 Share Posted April 17, 2019 That's the bastard son - a right bitter bastard he is; always droning on about how entertainment has been shite since the 80s,and that folk 'don't know what talent is' - you're a washed up cunt Keith son; off you pop.Arsehole. Leo Sayer is the same. Dullard bitter cunt.And aye - as milno has said; Rod Hull off the roof. Dead. It all links.Rod Hull takes dive off the roof adjusting his TV aerial to watch Man U in Europe. Leads to the best football trivia ever.. In what year did Hull get the drop as a result of Man U playing in Europe 2 Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted April 17, 2019 Share Posted April 17, 2019 Oh Dazzy, you give with one hand and take away with the other Hee hee 1 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 17, 2019 Share Posted April 17, 2019 I wasn't being serious you dense cunt. Link to comment
euan2020 Posted April 17, 2019 Share Posted April 17, 2019 Aberdeen are lucky he signed extended deals with Bournemouth - if he had gone in freedom of contract after his initial 3 year deal - would have been no sell on clause - so got to thank him for that - remember everyone thinking at time in 2013 he was ungrateful wee shyte 1 Link to comment
Cambridge Red Posted April 17, 2019 Share Posted April 17, 2019 At the start of this thread people seemed unsure of the % sell on we would collect. The Daily Record on 04/04/19 did an article "The great scottish sell ons and the key to the transfer trick".It says that when we sold him it was for £400k + 20% of any future deal. With the opening bids expected in the region of £20m that would equate to £4m. Hope our tight arsed chairman lets us get some decent replacements for the players are going to loose soon! Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 17, 2019 Share Posted April 17, 2019 At the start of this thread people seemed unsure of the % sell on we would collect. The Daily Record on 04/04/19 did an article "The great scottish sell ons and the key to the transfer trick".It says that when we sold him it was for £400k + 20% of any future deal. With the opening bids expected in the region of £20m that would equate to £4m. Hope our tight arsed chairman lets us get some decent replacements for the players are going to loose soon!Daily Record lol Link to comment
Cambridge Red Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 Daily Record lol Yeah, I know it really is a garbage newspaper they were discussing the sell on % of many different players. I've no idea if it's accurate or not? Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 Yeah, I know it really is a garbage newspaper they were discussing the sell on % of many different players. I've no idea if it's accurate or not?Apparently it is 20%. I just wouldn't quote the Retard. Link to comment
Cambridge Red Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 Apparently it is 20%. I just wouldn't quote the Retard.Fair comment. My two concerns are with us needing money for the new stadium will the Chairman let us spend it on three or four really decent players and can Derek be trusted not to f--k it up and get palmed off with more dross! Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 Fair comment. My two concerns are with us needing money for the new stadium will the Chairman let us spend it on three or four really decent players and can Derek be trusted not to f--k it up and get palmed off with more dross!No. And no. Link to comment