BitWait Posted June 4, 2019 Share Posted June 4, 2019 He is young , he is keen and he wanted to come to this club. Hope it works out for him....and us Link to comment
Kiriakov33 Posted June 4, 2019 Share Posted June 4, 2019 Uh oh , that’s Big Ash back. Sorry wrong thread. Welcome aboard Ryan Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 4, 2019 Share Posted June 4, 2019 Inconsistent and potentially injury prone according to one source I've read. Whether that's true or not, though that tends to be the market we're in, by most accounts he's a good player. Looks skillful and athletic, which already puts him in a class above most journeymen and hammer-throwing cunts in the SPFL. If he is clever enough to steer clear of the inevitable attention he'll get from lunatics like Brown and McGregor he should do well up here. Not rocket science. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted June 4, 2019 Share Posted June 4, 2019 39 seconds into his promo vid before anything resembling a worthy assist. Hedges = fruitless. Lightweight show pony imho. He'll be great at home against the shite, though. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted June 4, 2019 Share Posted June 4, 2019 And he runs like a poof Link to comment
Reliablesource Posted June 4, 2019 Share Posted June 4, 2019 He is young , he is keen and he wanted to come to this club. Hope it works out for him....and usAye. Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted June 4, 2019 Share Posted June 4, 2019 Players don’t sign pre-contracts so close to the transfer window opening though.... Unless their contract runs through to the end of June rather than the end of May... Link to comment
Sheepo Posted June 4, 2019 Share Posted June 4, 2019 Welcome aboard and obviously hope he does well Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted June 5, 2019 Share Posted June 5, 2019 And he runs like a poofStraight replacement for GMS. 1 Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted June 5, 2019 Share Posted June 5, 2019 A fucking hero in the making this wee prick; so enough of that, or - ooft. That confirms it. He'll be a fucking useless cunt. Link to comment
NEM Posted June 5, 2019 Share Posted June 5, 2019 39 seconds into his promo vid before anything resembling a worthy assist. Hedges = fruitless. Lightweight show pony imho. He'll be great at home against the shite, though. should seamlessly replace GMS then Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted June 5, 2019 Share Posted June 5, 2019 Mcinnes probably has a 1 in 3 signing rate that is 'acceptable' so I would assume that this lad will be the best of the 3 latest signings. He would have to be pretty fkn shite not to be. Ball will be in amongst the next 3, so let's hope he isn't the pick of that bunch. Then of course there is still the chance we could sign GMS again Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted June 5, 2019 Share Posted June 5, 2019 I know Ball wasnt ideal at CB but I think McInnes still saw him as defensive cover - so could Ashley signing mean Ball won't be brought back? Or will we just grab another big clogger while we can and stick him in midfield? Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted June 6, 2019 Share Posted June 6, 2019 I’ve just got that. It was, regrettably, actually quite funny! 1 Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted June 6, 2019 Share Posted June 6, 2019 I know Ball wasnt ideal at CB but I think McInnes still saw him as defensive cover - so could Ashley signing mean Ball won't be brought back? Or will we just grab another big clogger while we can and stick him in midfield? Ball situation has gone strangely quiet (although it seems contracts in England can run through to the end of June unlike in Scotland where most run out end of May). Ball's versatility is useful in that he can cover defensive mid, central defence and right back. Despite many on here, and other forums writing him off as pap, he was one of our most consistent players last season and one of the most utilised. The Motherwell midfielder we were linked with earlier in the week might mean that we are looking elsewhere...he'd certainly be a cheaper option than Ball who is likely to want wages around that he was getting in the Championship at Rotherham. But not sure if he could provide the cover options that Ball would give us. Link to comment
Torry Tosser Posted June 6, 2019 Share Posted June 6, 2019 Heard we may be going for the Belgian, Genk forward Manuel Benson to team him up with this lad. Would be a smokin' front two imo.According to talkshite radio its Leandro Trossard of Genk. Link to comment
Dazzler Posted June 6, 2019 Share Posted June 6, 2019 According to talkshite radio its Leandro Trossard of Genk.Surely no chance of him coming, he's been linked with Arsenal, Sporting Lisbon and Gladbach in the past few months. Link to comment
Torry Tosser Posted June 6, 2019 Share Posted June 6, 2019 Surely no chance of him coming, he's been linked with Arsenal, Sporting Lisbon and Gladbach in the past few months.Talkshite talking Shite then?Is it them that have linked them to the clubs you mention. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted June 6, 2019 Share Posted June 6, 2019 Ball situation has gone strangely quiet (although it seems contracts in England can run through to the end of June unlike in Scotland where most run out end of May). Ball's versatility is useful in that he can cover defensive mid, central defence and right back. Despite many on here, and other forums writing him off as pap, he was one of our most consistent players last season and one of the most utilised. The Motherwell midfielder we were linked with earlier in the week might mean that we are looking elsewhere...he'd certainly be a cheaper option than Ball who is likely to want wages around that he was getting in the Championship at Rotherham. But not sure if he could provide the cover options that Ball would give us.We've got Ash, sign a full back and we don't need the cover options. I've nothing against Ball, I think he's ok, but we do need a more mobile replacement for Shinnie imo. Link to comment
G31DON Posted June 6, 2019 Share Posted June 6, 2019 Buttocks still a bit tender but not too bad, matey. As you can see above Im back with a -2 post for a tremendous joke as well. What is it with folk? wanks.You missed the same joke last week. Same player too. Welcome back though. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted June 8, 2019 Share Posted June 8, 2019 Wonder if Hibs were interested in Hedges since their manager (feckinarse) signed him at Barnsley.If so ha ha on them. If not, why not? (That could be worrying) Also I see Barnsley are interested in Turnbul from Well now. Did they want to keep Hedges or was there no contract renewal offer? All questions that would be nice to know answers to but doubt we will get. If he's as good as an on form GMS then happy days. Anything less is a bit shit tbh. 1 Link to comment
DelMonte Posted June 8, 2019 Share Posted June 8, 2019 Wonder if Hibs were interested in Hedges since their manager (feckinarse) signed him at Barnsley.If so ha ha on them. If not, why not? (That could be worrying) Also I see Barnsley are interested in Turnbul from Well now. Did they want to keep Hedges or was there no contract renewal offer? All questions that would be nice to know answers to but doubt we will get. If he's as good as an on form GMS then happy days. Anything less is a bit shit tbh.Hibs were seemingly interested according to my pal who supports them. Link to comment
Yorston Vasey Posted June 8, 2019 Share Posted June 8, 2019 Thanks chum. ^^^^^^^ see. an intellectual.It was done before, and better. By me. Link to comment
BWG Posted June 8, 2019 Share Posted June 8, 2019 Hibs were seemingly interested according to my pal who supports them.And he rejected a deal with Barnsley. Seems he has his unobtainable answers. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted June 8, 2019 Share Posted June 8, 2019 Barnsley offered him more of a back up role apparently. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 8, 2019 Share Posted June 8, 2019 Barnsley offered him a deal to protect the transfer fee (if he moved within england). Whether they actually wanted him is anyones guess but given he was only a sub they probably weren't that bothered Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted June 8, 2019 Share Posted June 8, 2019 Aye, they offered terms to someone they didn't really want. Good one, Flid31. Link to comment
perthshirered Posted June 8, 2019 Share Posted June 8, 2019 Aye, they offered terms to someone they didn't really want. Good one, Flid31.Happens all the time. Link to comment