Bluto10 Posted August 16, 2019 Share Posted August 16, 2019 haha I’ve got that CD album Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted August 16, 2019 Share Posted August 16, 2019 What tune is this again , been doing my nut in , i think Mobz posted it . The main riff is a whistle and I’m sure it was used in an advert . Tbe video is cartoonish and goes ‘ doo Dee doo Dee do do , do do do, do Dee do Dee do do do...”Rod Jane and Freddie. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted August 16, 2019 Share Posted August 16, 2019 ^^peter, bjorn and john would be my guess. Nae a bad wee tune. Good album actually. Link to comment
Fridge Posted August 16, 2019 Share Posted August 16, 2019 What tune is this again , been doing my nut in , i think Mobz posted it . The main riff is a whistle and I’m sure it was used in an advert . Tbe video is cartoonish and goes ‘ doo Dee doo Dee do do , do do do, do Dee do Dee do do do...”Cheers for that Hanz. How the fuck are we supposed to work that out. Era, type of music etc? Unless it is Scatman (rip) Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted August 16, 2019 Share Posted August 16, 2019 Cheers for that Hanz. How the fuck are we supposed to work that out. Era, type of music etc? Unless it is Scatman (rip)I worked it out, so did Simply. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted August 16, 2019 Share Posted August 16, 2019 Cmon guys. FfsIt's 'Young folks' by Peter Bjorn and John. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted August 16, 2019 Share Posted August 16, 2019 Simplerz got it yonkoidz ago!I got it before him, changed it to Rod Jane and Freddie for comedic effect. Link to comment
minijc Posted August 16, 2019 Share Posted August 16, 2019 big love, again forgot the name Caribou and couldn't work it out, god bless. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted August 16, 2019 Share Posted August 16, 2019 Im sure i bought animal collective/merriweather the same time as that grizzly bear lp. Yir tune triggered the memory@mobz Link to comment
Simply Red Posted August 16, 2019 Share Posted August 16, 2019 https://youtu.be/iXb9MLaA444 Link to comment
Simply Red Posted August 16, 2019 Share Posted August 16, 2019 No cunts ever heard of these lads fae the early 80’s. The singer topped himself in the 90s i think, still didnt do much for his career.For me theyre up there with the Cure and the Bunnymen, and they pre-date both of them bands. Similar sound (no pun intended) Superb stuff pop pickers Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted August 16, 2019 Share Posted August 16, 2019 hows manchebs,auld grey n cockney don nae goat ony tracks postet up in here? cos thir needin thir ain thread fir thim tae showcase thir tastes - 'generic pysh thits been pliyd tae death n evry cunts sick tae the back teeth eh hearin'git the thread stertet chebs.. boot time thir wis anither music thread in here Link to comment
Simply Red Posted August 16, 2019 Share Posted August 16, 2019 eh hid some bootleg cd years back that had all sorts of mixes of Lemon .Really good.Perfecto mix even better than the real thing - fuckin belter Link to comment