Poodler Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 I went all the way back to 2008 looking to not start a new thread but here we are. What songs instantly put you in a bad mood? Or make you reach to change the radio station. Inspired by Magic radio playing Lady Antebellum - Need you now. I hate everything about that piece of shit song, it makes me want to join twitter to abuse everyone involved. Other notable mentions - Olly Murs/ Demi Lovato - UpGoo goo dolls - IrisSnow Patrol - chasing cars Songs that can ruin an afternoon. Dirge. this'll be a positive thread Link to comment
Oregon Red Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 anything by Elton John after 1975 and anything at all by Queen..inexplicably going through a thing here..because the stupid movie. I had a date and told her to stop the fuckin car and got out because she liked Queen..luckily i was right at the bar i wanted to go to. Link to comment
Poodler Posted September 4, 2019 Author Share Posted September 4, 2019 Aye there's so escaping Brian May's blandness just now. A right love in for them. Bicycle. Jesus. Link to comment
Oregon Red Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 and yon Savage Garden back in the day..Jesus f*ckin christ..good for gettin in aboot the pussy..but the terrible toll on yer sanity Link to comment
Poodler Posted September 4, 2019 Author Share Posted September 4, 2019 Good shout! Affirmation has got some of the best worst lyrics going!! Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 Anything by Ed Sheeran. In fact anything top 40 (does that still exist?) these days. The music is fuckin boring. Nobody takes chances or has a personality any more. 1 Link to comment
BWG Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 Anything by Oasis and basically any other brit pop band. Fucking horrendous time for music. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 I like all the music. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 Anything by Oasis and basically any other brit pop band. Fucking horrendous time for music.Mobbys yer man.Massive Elastica\Bluetones\NornUproar\Cast\Shed7\etc fan Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 Not many songs that I utterly despise, but... Westlife - Seasons in the Sun (it's about dying in Vietnam and these cunts are doing it super happy) Sandie Thom - Punk Rocker song...just awful on so many levels, musically mediocre, lyrically nonsensical, and the vocal is so affected it is unreal.Madonna - American Pie (don't mess with a classic love) controversially...Portishead - Glory Box (Just comes across as a bit affected and pretentious again). That being said I would probably listen to the other 3 on a daily basis if it meant I could avoid ever having to hear the Punk Rocker song ever again. Link to comment
The Buzzard Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 With you on the Punk Rocker song. There's an Amy McDonald song I also despise - Mr Rock and Roll, I think? Haven't heard anything else by her but would imagine they would be the same. Breakfast at Tiffany's, can't remember who that is but I hate it, and finally, You're Gorgeous by Babybird. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 Own up.Who liked the New Radicsls’ famous song ( you get what you give)? LOL Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 Own up.Who liked the New Radicsls’ famous song ( you get what you give)? LOLI genuinely did. I think I might even have bought it. Soured on it when I found out the dude had also written "Life is a Rollercoaster" for Ronan Keating and it is basically the same song. Can't hear one without thinking of the other now. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 On day 2 of my hse course. Having our lunch in the classroom and the teacher has put on some tunes to vibe the room up. Ed Sheerin needs fucking strangled with his own guitar. Link to comment
herouali Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 Gerry Cinnamon - any 1 1 Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 Gerry Cinnamon - any Aye, I was undecided about him until I really had a think about it and decided I despise him. Ingratiating cunt that has been lauded by dafties who think saying "belter" in a song lyric is a cultural triumph.....Cunts! No offence of course meant if anyone on here likes him, you are have every right to be a tasteless cunt. 1 Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 There are a few poodler Oasis - supersonicWarrant - cherry pieRednecks - cotton eye joeQueen - don’t stop me nowRed hot chilli peppers - most of their songs This reminded me of that fucking horrendous "Doop" song that was out around the same time. What a load of unadulterated fucking pish. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 one for all you lovers out there: ToploaderDITM Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 Warrant - cherry pie Fuck right off 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 Killers.Gadzthere was a raft of bands from the same period - all shit - beginning with K along with Kooks - Kaiser Chiefs - Kasabian (1st album excepted) - Keane - Kings Leon Link to comment
Poodler Posted September 4, 2019 Author Share Posted September 4, 2019 Novelty music my smelly friendUncle Kracker - follow me, Wheatus - TD, Allstar - smashmouth etc Although the worst band of the 90's award surely goes to OCS. I was oot on Monday and in OKH and Cooper put OCS on the juker, nearly fell aff my stool. Ooh oh la la. GADS On that note, mass sing a longs of DLBIA - that's gentlemen's excuse me time Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 Not sure this actually fits in this category, because in some ways it's ace. I hate that I kinda like it. Guess you also have to be of a certain age to fully get the reference https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=zBhzFt-P1yI&thttps://m.youtube.com/watch?v=zBhzFt-P1yI&t=243s Link to comment
Parklife Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 anything at all by Queen..Nailed it on the first reply. Top work. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 Snow Patrol and Ellie Goulding. I wish them dead. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 Have a Nice day by Stereophonics is bloody horrificThat came on the radio in an old work van when it was in the hit parade. Some jerk in the passenger seat did a really annoying "ba-ba-baba, ba-ba" fucking fitiver... and I can't hear one one without the other. Opening chord is enough to switch off. If I was in mi5, I'd use it for interrogation as long as I didn't have to hear it. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 Travis' Why Does It Always Rain On Me. Anything by bands that became popular after 2000 is going to be fucking horrendous, but Travis stand head and shoulders over the other middle of the road garbage guitar bands like a mighty, dirgey colossus. Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 4, 2019 Share Posted September 4, 2019 Meatloaf. That fat bastards voice can crank up the blood pressure. Link to comment