dave_min Posted March 12 Share Posted March 12 On 3/10/2025 at 10:29 PM, Simply Red said: Placebo (all of it) just seen them mentioned on another thread and remembered how much i hate them cos the boys voice makes me physically uncomfortable. Once got in an argument in a Luxembourgish Pub Quiz as the quizmaster bird refused to believe that he was actually from Dundee rather than Luxembourg. Wikipedia claims he is actually from neither. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted March 12 Share Posted March 12 1 hour ago, dave_min said: Once got in an argument in a Luxembourgish Pub Quiz as the quizmaster bird refused to believe that he was actually from Dundee rather than Luxembourg. Wikipedia claims he is actually from neither. Dundee does ring a bell. Maybe one of his parents are from there. Is he called Brian aswell? His voice is a fucking abomination. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted March 12 Share Posted March 12 1 hour ago, manboobs109 said: Timo Maas Remix of Special K is a cracker though. Nae bad until the singing starts. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 He lived in Dundee for a few years in his teens. Does not speak highly of the place. Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 59 minutes ago, manboobs109 said: He lived in Dundee for a few years in his teens. Does not speak highly of the place. Aberdeen had Huey Lewis of the News sleeping rough on the streets before hitting the big time in the 80s. Probably pumped a few boys mothers giving inspiration to such hits as The Power of Love and Hairy Nippled Hagbag. Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 1 hour ago, manboobs109 said: He lived in Dundee for a few years in his teens. Does not speak highly of the place. Just throwing it out there, but he may have had some childhood trauma. Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 4 minutes ago, dave_min said: Just throwing it out there, but he may have had some childhood trauma. Battered for being a Nancy Boy. The rest is history. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 I’ve probably already mentioned it earlier in the thread, but Angels by Robbie Williams.Sung at high volume by pissed up wankers in pubs and clubs. 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 8 minutes ago, YorkDon said: I’ve probably already mentioned it earlier in the thread, but Angels by Robbie Williams.Sung at high volume by pissed up wankers in pubs and clubs. 1 Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted March 13 Share Posted March 13 15 hours ago, manboobs109 said: He lived in Dundee for a few years in his teens. Does not speak highly of the place. I read somewhere he's half-Scottish and half-American? Can imagine being a transvestite in Dundee in the 80's didn't go down well. 😂 That said, their debut was very good and I was in a minority among friends when I said the 'difficult second album' also had its moments. I lost track after the third, but they still came across well live when I saw them (Sonisphere Festival 2010). Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted March 14 Share Posted March 14 Mentions Scotland and Dundee in this. Link to comment
ROBBIE75 Posted March 14 Share Posted March 14 17 hours ago, Redforever86 said: Mentions Scotland and Dundee in this. his mithers fae dundee,must admit im a big fan of them some cracking tunes but do agree his voice isnae abodies cup o tay 😀 Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 19 minutes ago, milne_afc said: He’s a horrible fucking whiter. But who’s he supporting today? Link to comment
Simply Red Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 16 minutes ago, dave_min said: But who’s he supporting today? Staunchco Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 1 hour ago, Simply Red said: Staunchco Typical Mackem Link to comment
BrisDon Posted April 2 Share Posted April 2 On 3/14/2025 at 9:49 AM, Jocky Balboa said: I read somewhere he's half-Scottish and half-American? Can imagine being a transvestite in Dundee in the 80's didn't go down well. 😂 That said, their debut was very good and I was in a minority among friends when I said the 'difficult second album' also had its moments. I lost track after the third, but they still came across well live when I saw them (Sonisphere Festival 2010). Knew his cousin at university. Blonde and big tits. Link to comment
BrisDon Posted April 2 Share Posted April 2 On 6/10/2022 at 11:10 PM, StandFree1982 said: I was a massive Oasis fan, but yeah that one was particularly cringe inducing. That and "All Around The World" with their attempt at making some lengthy, lighter waving anthem failing miserably. Sure it was like 9 minutes long as well, basically a shit version of Hey Jude, which I despise now as well. She's Electric as well. It seems to be played constantly on the radio, despite there being a 100 better Oasis songs they could have picked. Stand by Me is actually an OK song ruined by Noel’s cocaine induced excesses. This live acoustic version is not bad: Columbia is their best track by far. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 2 Share Posted April 2 1 hour ago, BrisDon said: Knew his cousin at university. Blonde and big tits. What was his name? Link to comment