Clydeside_Sheep Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 Did a load of work under floors over the years . Peter Tobin? Dennis Nilsen? Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 See Josef Fritzel joke from earlier I didnt think that was a sufficiently creepy comparison! Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 Originally went to uni (RGU Schoolhill) where I spent 2 years getting stoned and drinking in Triple Kirks. Dropped out after i had an exam resit that clashed with a lads holiday to Magaluf. After being told i either cancelled my holiday or left uni, I did the right thing and went to Magaluf. Then started an ECITB oil and gas apprenticeship as an instrument tech. Did the 18 months of full time college then got placed with a metering/flow measurement company at the end of it. Did my final 2 years on site, as an apprentice working between St Fergus, the North Alwyn and Captain (WPP and FPSO) before taking core crew job on the Elgin and North Alwyn for the next 4 years. Moved into the office with a different company as engineer (still in metering/measurement) almost 7 years ago and still doing it now - although have moved back to the company i was an apprentice and tech with, based in clients office. Probably do this until i retire to be honest - moneys good, shortage of people who do it so I'll never struggle for work and quite enjoy it on the whole. never would’ve guessed you enjoy your job dazzy min Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 I've got a degree in the streets from the College of Lifei.e. xmas leaver Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 Haha did you go to Uni Bluts? I can imagine you swotting away in the library. Dickhead. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 “Dickhead” (that’s kind)LOLyou’re hard Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 I can imagine you and the other swots in the library "you should've seen me last night""no after I left the library""no after that, steaming I was" Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 only library I used to go to was dr watts libraryand only went there twice the last line tho, is spot on Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 Used to drink in there too. Always stank of spew Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 here,greybaws wis it telford college fir twa year..hinks it wis ez glory diys whin e reminicses..e canna move oan fae thon era 1 Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted December 19, 2019 Author Share Posted December 19, 2019 So is Millertime going to get the job? Poor cunt would be sobbing by morning piece break.Tears n snotters running down his chin. Gadz! Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted December 19, 2019 Author Share Posted December 19, 2019 Xmas leaver, took a job via work experience. Day release college, got pissed in Lochside Bar or Sivels in the Union every lunchtime. and now? Link to comment
RAZOR Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 Said my first word at oneAberdeen mad by 7Bored by 11Left school at 1618, I worked nights at the castle but then I stopped pulling pints and started pushing myselfI did things I never dreamed I would, overcame things I never thought I could.The elements, the distance , the fears, doubts and all 7 continents.Sure I was born in Aberdeen but I was made in the Royal Navy. 1 Link to comment
Ohjimmyjimmy Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 Mechanical Engineering. Big in O&G now. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 Said my first word at oneAberdeen mad by 7Bored by 11Left school at 1618, I worked nights at the castle but then I stopped pulling pints and started pushing myselfI did things I never dreamed I would, overcame things I never thought I could.The elements, the distance , the fears, doubts and all 7 continents.Sure I was born in Aberdeen but I was made in the Royal Navy.Hello sailor Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 Mechanical Engineering. Big in O&G now.Who'd have guessed ojj would have a boring as fuck background? Me Link to comment
Ohjimmyjimmy Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 Who'd have guessed ojj would have a boring as fuck background? MeMe Link to comment
Ohjimmyjimmy Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 I studied life at the University of Hard Knocks.Usually uttered by thick fucks in menial jobs. 2 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 Trained as a racing driver. Now making shitloads out of computers. Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 see auld grey jist attacked fridge unprovoked..canna handle ez bevvy these diys 1 Link to comment
Fridge Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 Agreed got that from folk when I worked at Sparwhile at university. That said I always give someone a chance. Willing to learn, listen, work hard and not be a spastic is the way forward. Don’t really give a fuckabout qualifications for most part moreabout the person, Worst fuckers are the ones that have worked for another company for ten years and have the “well that’s not how we did it at......” Attitude. Wellwhy did you leave you fucking prick goback there if it was so good. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 Usually uttered by thick fucks in menial jobs.A degree in struggle at the Institute of Toil and Trouble don't come easy Ojj Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 Work LOL My sickness record at Baker was ridiculous. Just too RnR for Monday's tbh Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 Why do you hate Auld Grey so much AK? I THINK YOU'RE HIS BROTHER. Or maybe he bummed you in West Richmond Close in the early noughties. WHY DO YOU HATE HIM SO?? Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 Work LOL My sickness record at Baker was ridiculous. Just too RnR for Monday's tbhYou'll never compete with my sick record at Edinburgh Council. Full year off. Monthly KIT (Keeping in touch) meetings. Staged return for 6 months then another 6 months off. They basically begged me to take redundancy (then fucked me over, that's another story) Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 19, 2019 Share Posted December 19, 2019 WorkLOLMy sickness record at Baker was ridiculous. Just too RnR for Monday's tbhjoin the club pal but as a contractor I still get in for 9 am hangovers (if they exist) are better on work time than my time cool - beersLIFL Link to comment