caledonia Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 Scottish Elections in may under the Additional Member System (AMS) voters are given two votes one for constituency which elects a single MSP first past the post and one for their region which elects seven MSPs by closed list who are you voting for and why After a lot of consideration i will be voting SNP on constituency and either ISP or AFI on the list poll added to get a general feeling of how the people of the north east think [edit] please note this poll is public so if you dont want to reveal who you are voting for please dont vote 1 Link to comment
caledonia Posted March 16, 2021 Author Share Posted March 16, 2021 2 minutes ago, Roberto said: Greens I would vote green as i am pissed off with the SNP but its a straight shoot-out between Tories and SNP where i live (don't even know if Green candidate in Banff and Buchan) 1 Link to comment
Parklife Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 Was considering giving the Greens my list vote but their treatment of Andy Wightman and Patrick Harvey's obsession with Donald Trump (including bringing him up in FMQ's on several occasions), have pissed me off a bit. Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 Do we really need another politics topic? 2 Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 Who really care who wins the regional assembly vote, it's the organ grinder vote that's important not the monkeys. 3 Link to comment
NEM Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 1 hour ago, Roberto said: Greens Lol you wanting locked in your hoose after 6pm like? Bloody fruit loops Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 None of the arseholes. I'll never vote again, apart from Indy Ref 2. Link to comment
NEM Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 1 minute ago, Roberto said: Aren't they all? As crazy as the Conservatives (who fucked this city years ago). And running the country tremendously well. Jobs/money for the boys/pals. As Labour - who will just put us into further debt by giving money away for fuck all before realising 'oh dear what have we done'. Keir is a fucking Hun with a red tie. Lib dems - LOL. Aye fuck those cunts. Just as crazy as the SNP, whom you've got stickers on your car supporting. ? . Snigger. Racist 1 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 3 minutes ago, NEM said: Racist Preferred it being named Marathon. Link to comment
Parklife Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 11 minutes ago, Roberto said: Are NF Scotland still a thing? NF's voter base has been stolen by the Tories. 1 2 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 32 minutes ago, Roberto said: So you'll vote for Indy ref 2 but no party to guide us through independence or IF Scotland gets independence? Ok, I maybe would vote post-independance. Depends if the quality of politicians improve. Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 51 minutes ago, Parklife said: NF's voter base has been stolen by the Tories. @Bebo Point of order, I'm out of dildos and can't give this post one, can you reload me please? tia. xx 2 Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 I don't know who to vote for in my 1st vote. I am in Strathkelvin and Bearsden constituency and the SNP have a ~8000 majority above both labour and tories who are neck and neck for 2nd. Lib dems are nowhere. (In Westminster terms, I am in East Dunbartonshire, and its very close between SNP and Lib Dems in that race. The Lib Dems put a leaflet out for Holyrood referencing the Westminster data, trying to claim they are in with a shout for Holyrood. Wankers.) I don't identify with any of these parties and am only voting to try to stop the SNP winning, which likely wont happen due to the size of their cushion. Its is sad that 'negative voting' is what a Scottish Parliament has reduced us to. My 2nd vote will be for the Scottish Family Party, whom I am hopeful of sneaking an MSP via the list vote. They are a small, new party - perhaps like what the Tories once were in terms of being genuinely "Conservative". They are neutral in constitutional terms and look for a moral basis for policies. Both of these things are refreshing given Holyrood is a single issue parliament and wholly amoral. I am thinking of joining them. Ive met their leader, Richard Lucas, and liked him, he is very un-PC and fearless which is right up my street. He would arrive in Holyrood like a bomb going off and would get right up the nose of the perverts and weirdos party (Greens). Anybody voting for Sturgeon's SNP should be absolutely ashamed of themselves and I cant fathom how anyone could vote for the perverts and weirdos party (Greens). 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 Fiel Bill for first minister, covid updates would be hilarious. He'd soon have us out of lockdown, legend. Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 6 minutes ago, Clydeside_Sheep said: I don't know who to vote for in my 1st vote. I am in Strathkelvin and Bearsden constituency and the SNP have a ~8000 majority above both labour and tories who are neck and neck for 2nd. Lib dems are nowhere. (In Westminster terms, I am in East Dunbartonshire, and its very close between SNP and Lib Dems in that race. The Lib Dems put a leaflet out for Holyrood referencing the Westminster data, trying to claim they are in with a shout for Holyrood. Wankers.) I don't identify with any of these parties and am only voting to try to stop the SNP winning, which likely wont happen due to the size of their cushion. Its is sad that 'negative voting' is what a Scottish Parliament has reduced us to. My 2nd vote will be for the Scottish Family Party, whom I am hopeful of sneaking an MSP via the list vote. They are a small, new party - perhaps like what the Tories once were in terms of being genuinely "Conservative". They are neutral in constitutional terms and look for a moral basis for policies. Both of these things are refreshing given Holyrood is a single issue parliament and wholly amoral. I am thinking of joining them. Ive met their leader, Richard Lucas, and liked him, he is very un-PC and fearless which is right up my street. He would arrive in Holyrood like a bomb going off and would get right up the nose of the perverts and weirdos party (Greens). Anybody voting for Sturgeon's SNP should be absolutely ashamed of themselves and I cant fathom how anyone could vote for the perverts and weirdos party (Greens). Sounds shite, utter shite, fucking family party!! fuck that. https://scottishfamily.org/policies/moral-issues-in-society/ Link to comment
Parklife Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 Sound like a bunch of boring bastards tbh. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 10 minutes ago, daytripping said: Sounds shite, utter shite, fucking family party!! fuck that. https://scottishfamily.org/policies/moral-issues-in-society/ ? Its just what Holyrood needs imo, some moral common sense policies for the good of the nation, especially wrt families and the birth rate. Cant be worse than the current plebs, scarcely above monkeys flinging shite at each other. One of their candidates is a German ex-gay porn star, who now lives in the Highlands, so they are an eclectic bunch! Edit - its very anti-identity politics which is healthy too imo. Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 1 hour ago, Roberto said: Are NF Scotland still a thing? We need a comedy act to stand, like the 2 cunts that stand against BoJo. Not enough of that shit in Scottish politics. Like someone dressed up as an unflushed toilet with a shite in it... 'WELL IT WIZ WAN OH YEZ'. Have you ever,been in the company of "feil bill"?...? @daytripping 1 Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 Just now, Bad_Mobby said: Anti drugs - not for me I am pro de-criminalisation of doobie, but against "shooting galleries". I like booze as well. That's my own drugs policy succinctly put. Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 3 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: Anti drugs - not for me Wee Nic loves drugs Thought you were a labour man, corbzy. Wee Nic hates any form of fun, kept going on today about wanting to hug her family, bet they're nailing the door shut as we speak. 1 Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 Here is the SFP manifesto: https://scottishfamily.org/downloads/sfp-manifesto-2021/ And I got this email info today:Manifesto LaunchWhile the other parties re-present the same tired arguments on the same stale issues, we bring something new and fresh into the election campaign. Our policies range over such fundamental areas as family life, childhood, education, freedom and life itself. At our online launch event we will briefly outline some of our central polices, including a couple of the most controversial. Present will be Party Leader Richard Lucas, Chairman Michael Willis and candidate Philipp Tanzer.You are invited to join us for this online event, 11.00-11.40am, Thursday 18 March. You can watch live on SFP Facebook, Youtube or Twitter, and ask questions by typing in comments. The full Manifesto can be downloaded from our website. Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 3 minutes ago, Clydeside_Sheep said: Here is the SFP manifesto: https://scottishfamily.org/downloads/sfp-manifesto-2021/ And I got this email info today:Manifesto LaunchWhile the other parties re-present the same tired arguments on the same stale issues, we bring something new and fresh into the election campaign. Our policies range over such fundamental areas as family life, childhood, education, freedom and life itself. At our online launch event we will briefly outline some of our central polices, including a couple of the most controversial. Present will be Party Leader Richard Lucas, Chairman Michael Willis and candidate Philipp Tanzer.You are invited to join us for this online event, 11.00-11.40am, Thursday 18 March. You can watch live on SFP Facebook, Youtube or Twitter, and ask questions by typing in comments. The full Manifesto can be downloaded from our website. They sound a little right of centre for my liking, maybe even far right. Do they have any blakes standing?? 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 2 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: Anything to get rid of the guffs/Tories, dayts min And both are as bad as the huns and cops, IMO We're doing ok under Boris, you'll see a difference on your next trip home. Never been better. Once the pubs open will be like Eden. 1 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 They have policies about 'life itself'. I'm intrigued. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 2 minutes ago, daytripping said: They sound a little right of centre for my liking, maybe even far right. Do they have any blakes standing?? They are like the anti-SNP, when it comes to our freedoms and autonomy from the state etc. I think right of center is probably accurate. The leader used to be in UKIP, but obviously the issues that party was created for are now past. Honestly check them out. No party is perfect, but this is something different from the bland consensus on most things beyond independence. Dunno much about the candidates, beyond Richard Lucas and Philipp Tanzer. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 4 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: They have policies about 'life itself'. I'm intrigued. Check them out, I think people will be interested in the refreshing difference they offer - even if they do not necessarily agree. Link to comment
caledonia Posted March 16, 2021 Author Share Posted March 16, 2021 1 hour ago, Roberto said: Are NF Scotland still a thing? We need a comedy act to stand, like the 2 cunts that stand against BoJo. Not enough of that shit in Scottish politics. Like someone dressed up as an unflushed toilet with a shite in it... 'WELL IT WIZ WAN OH YEZ'. Remember Lord Buckethead , Elmo and Mr Fishfinger Lord Buckethead said after the election he was sick of novelty candidates like Boris Johnson https://amp.theguardian.com/uk-news/2017/jun/09/lord-buckethead-elmo-and-mr-fish-finger-a-very-british-election Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 I'd vote any party that supported the 4 day working week or a payment like a universal credit the same amount as the wages if you couldn't be arsed working. Let the people who say they'd be too bored to stay at home do all the work, let lazy cunts stay in their beds. Would probably be no unemployment. 1 Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 SFP claim to have raised over 16 grand so far, meaning they can leaflet every household and have party political broadcasts on BBC and ITV. (the odious green MSPs typically raise 2 or 3 grand each, so 16k might not be a bad amount). They will get called bigots because they say its wrong to teach kids they can choose/change their gender, and that children should be raised by a mother and father. Its badge of honour to be a bigot these days - I know ? Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 1 minute ago, Clydeside_Sheep said: SFP claim to have raised over 16 grand so far, meaning they can leaflet every household and have party political broadcasts on BBC and ITV. (the odious green MSPs typically raise 2 or 3 grand each, so 16k might not be a bad amount). They will get called bigots because they say its wrong to teach kids they can choose/change their gender, and that children should be raised by a mother and father. Its badge of honour to be a bigot these days - I know ? What's the point CS? They aren't gonna win a seat. Just to be heard for a few weeks, then disappear again? Link to comment