Redforever86 Posted July 13, 2021 Share Posted July 13, 2021 1 hour ago, Sooper-hanz said: A sweet yeasted bun if you will. Maybe it's the sugar content that makes the difference here? Aye more like Brioche Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted July 13, 2021 Share Posted July 13, 2021 A bap is a softie with flour on the top hence the Aberdeen saying to a weakling "you couldn't knock the stew (dust) aff a bap". A softie, a bap and a rowie/buttery/roll are all differnet things. Weegie votes are void when it comes to anything regarding food. Have you seen the state their stovies? 1 1 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted July 13, 2021 Share Posted July 13, 2021 9 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: I don’t like my burgers in a Brioche bun (especially toasted) cause they are shite Me neither, too sweet. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted July 13, 2021 Share Posted July 13, 2021 Just now, Bad_Mobby said: That shit’s for hipsterz Well call me a hipster then cos they are bloody fantastic. Link to comment
Parklife Posted July 13, 2021 Share Posted July 13, 2021 Brioche bun for a burger is fine. Don't think them as a substitute for a normal roll on any other occasions though. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted July 13, 2021 Share Posted July 13, 2021 The brioche is a cold slice/salad chariot. Doesn’t have the strength or substance to withstand a piping hot lump of meat. Link to comment
sheepcrooky Posted July 13, 2021 Share Posted July 13, 2021 44 minutes ago, milne_afc said: The brioche is a cold slice/salad chariot. Doesn’t have the strength or substance to withstand a piping hot lump of meat. Agreed. Always seems to break up after one munch. The top half doesn’t have the substance to have a hot burger in it’s middle. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 13, 2021 Share Posted July 13, 2021 (Fresh) bagels are ace for a burger, has to be a soft bun even if it is brioche, and not a crunchy one. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted July 13, 2021 Share Posted July 13, 2021 A bagel with sausage is incredible. Or philadelphia cheese and ham. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 13, 2021 Share Posted July 13, 2021 the krew had a tear up in NYC couple year ago. two of them we sublime. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted July 13, 2021 Share Posted July 13, 2021 Toasted sesame seed bagel, bacon, brown sauce. One of life’s little pleasures Floury baps for a big hamburger but best for a quadrupler breakfast (bacon,sausage,tattie scone, fried onion) Glasgow rolls excellent for salad rolls or cold meat, tuna rolls. well fired or burnt rolls good for anything but makes a mess of the old teeth(junkie smiles) rolls(softies) good for anything baguettes even more flexible, good with chips, cold meat, breakfast items.sliced beef and peppers and onions with melted Phili jack cheese for example rowies(butteries) good savoury or sweet brioche bun, kid on bun for wankers naan bread the daddy of them all Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted July 13, 2021 Share Posted July 13, 2021 4 hours ago, Dons79 said: Floury baps for a big hamburger but best for a quadrupler breakfast (bacon,sausage,tattie scone, fried onion) I would class that as a tripler, wouldn't count the onion. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 13, 2021 Share Posted July 13, 2021 my breakfast sandwiches here will always include cheese and mustard mayo Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted July 13, 2021 Share Posted July 13, 2021 12 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Unless it's a whole onion. Need hypnotised first to order that. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted July 13, 2021 Share Posted July 13, 2021 Trying to get a bunch of shit done around the place before the Mussie relatives arrive, and of course the wife fixates on the LEAST IMPORTANT FUCKING SHIT there is to do. My list o priorities goes 1. Everything except... 2. The Unimportant Shit She Wants Done So a few days ago I was doing some work round the back of the house, and I drove my Jeep onto the grass to unload all my shit. I unloaded my shit, get to work, and later move my Jeep round to the parking spot. Only, I've left a big divot in the grass... big fucking deal... I can patch it and throw down some seed at some point. So, out of ALL the shit I need to be getting done she decides the job of prime importance is this fucking 6 foot divot. Finally, after days of her pestering me if I was going to patch it before the Mussies arrive, I cave and patch the fucking thing. At this point she hasn't noticed my artistic take on it, though the loon HAS noticed, and explained it could be construed as a hate crime. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted July 14, 2021 Share Posted July 14, 2021 KBBI 890 Alaska currently playing shit tons of Tibetan Mongolian Throat Music. I suggest you take this narrow window of opportunity to catch it... i's fucking brilliant. AOOOOOOGGHHHHAAAAAAAGGHHHAAAUIUIIIIIIIOOOOOOOO! Terrific! EDIT: Too late... They've moved onto what seems to be non-English Disco. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted July 14, 2021 Share Posted July 14, 2021 20 minutes ago, BrianFaePerth said: ^^cans Nah nah... this shit's magic. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted July 14, 2021 Share Posted July 14, 2021 Got up (lovely day) Breakfast and coffee Work (from home, key working) Go for a walk Work (from home, key work) Take oldest to swimming lesson Supper Get kids to bed Watch couple of episodes of The Pact Bed Link to comment
Henry Posted July 14, 2021 Share Posted July 14, 2021 1 hour ago, dazzy_deff said: Watch couple of episodes of The Pact The daughter killed Jack, but Nancy confesses to it. Was a decent series enjoy. 1 Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted July 14, 2021 Share Posted July 14, 2021 5 minutes ago, Henry said: The daughter killed Jack, but Nancy confesses to it. Was a decent series enjoy. Already looked up what happened so nae luck numb nuts. Link to comment
Guest Posted July 14, 2021 Share Posted July 14, 2021 Cleaning the skids of offshore workers off the seats. Buzzing Link to comment
Henry Posted July 14, 2021 Share Posted July 14, 2021 13 minutes ago, dazzy_deff said: Already looked up what happened so nae luck numb nuts. Why would you do that? Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted July 14, 2021 Share Posted July 14, 2021 2 minutes ago, Henry said: Why would you do that? Curiosity gets the better of me. Why would you try and ruin a programme for somebody? Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted July 14, 2021 Share Posted July 14, 2021 1 minute ago, Henry said: Devilment Its because you are a cunt. 2 Link to comment
Dons79 Posted July 14, 2021 Share Posted July 14, 2021 Just now, dazzy_deff said: Curiosity gets the better of me. Why would you try and ruin a programme for somebody? Because he’s from the islands, what the fuck else has he got to do today?, bar humping his horses and breaking in his niece!. il move this six tin of beans from one side of the cupboard to the other, refill tea jar. Watch the pact, ruin a posters series, That’s Wednesday done. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted July 14, 2021 Share Posted July 14, 2021 8 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: No you didn’t 100% did. Canna really prove it like. Link to comment