Dons79 Posted October 26, 2021 Share Posted October 26, 2021 1 minute ago, Don Fonte said: Because you're a seasoned breakfast chef sunshine. ? I really aren’t though chief, as a matter of fact you know not a thing about me in a work capacity!. At least am seasoned, would hate to be bland just a point, why the sudden haste? Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted October 26, 2021 Share Posted October 26, 2021 1 minute ago, Dons79 said: ? I really aren’t though chief, as a matter of fact you know not a thing about me in a work capacity!. You've posted pictures from your work? Care home was it? Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted October 26, 2021 Share Posted October 26, 2021 10 minutes ago, Dons79 said: ? I really aren’t though chief, as a matter of fact you know not a thing about me in a work capacity!. At least am seasoned, would hate to be bland just a point, why the sudden haste? Haste, or hate? Just a bit of craic tbh, you said naw (a weegieism), I went for that. Then just a bit of verbals. upload images Link to comment
Dons79 Posted October 26, 2021 Share Posted October 26, 2021 12 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: You've posted pictures from your work? Care home was it? It was a care home!, but I only do that on some weekends just to give back a bit, was ma grans care home and they were good tae her, it’s not my work just a wee hobby Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted October 26, 2021 Share Posted October 26, 2021 Affa defensive tonight Dons, post holiday blues? Link to comment
Dons79 Posted October 26, 2021 Share Posted October 26, 2021 7 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: Haste, or hate? Just a bit of craic tbh, you said naw (a weegieism), I went for that. Then just a bit of verbals. upload images Was haste buddy, genuinely didn’t know “naw” was weegie up by, as I do try to steer clear of weegie patter as best I can on here, apologies for the offence ? Link to comment
Dons79 Posted October 26, 2021 Share Posted October 26, 2021 Just now, Redforever86 said: Affa defensive tonight Dons, post holiday blues? Aye a think so, since coming back av realised how much we get fucking completely bumped basically in every available turn. petrol- a filled the car up over there and it done me 8 days at a cost of 20 quid 33p a litre, on a wee island that hasn’t got Grangemouth and we are 1.40 a litre or some shit. fags 20 quid for 200 real Mayfair etc etc am emigrating,av had enough ???? Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted October 26, 2021 Share Posted October 26, 2021 1 minute ago, Dons79 said: am emigrating,av had enough ???? Big demand for breakfast chefs there? Link to comment
Dons79 Posted October 26, 2021 Share Posted October 26, 2021 Just now, Redforever86 said: Big demand for breakfast chefs there? Don’t you start ????? 1 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted October 26, 2021 Share Posted October 26, 2021 14 minutes ago, Dons79 said: Was haste buddy, genuinely didn’t know “naw” was weegie up by, as I do try to steer clear of weegie patter as best I can on here, apologies for the offence ? Not sure I've ever been offended in my life tbh. Just post photos of Durrant diving and I'll love you again. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted October 26, 2021 Share Posted October 26, 2021 5 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: Not sure I've ever been offended in my life tbh. Just post photos of Durrant diving and I'll love you again. Always has been my favourite, you can really see the pain etched in his face, lovely stuff Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted October 26, 2021 Share Posted October 26, 2021 12 minutes ago, Dons79 said: Always has been my favourite, you can really see the pain etched in his face, lovely stuff That's really lovely. I salute you. Link to comment
Guest Posted October 27, 2021 Share Posted October 27, 2021 2 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: Cooper shouting “ Hey ,the knee is not supposed to bend in that direction “ Always wondered why Cooper never got shit for his move to huns, after the fact. Same with Snelders. Is it because they were that good it can be overlooked as a small blip? Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted October 27, 2021 Share Posted October 27, 2021 Pure guess on my part but the fact the clubs at the time were still toe to toe, and would be for another three years or so probably helped as well. They got Tattie and Doug Bell. We got Gilhaus, Hignett (briefly) and Bernard (before we knew he was crocked). Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 17, 2022 Share Posted January 17, 2022 Not strictly crisps but had blue cheese mini cheddars in the pub earlier. Bez is fucking mad fer 'em and so am I. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted January 17, 2022 Share Posted January 17, 2022 Mind hedgehog flavoured crisps? I think they got withdrawn due to the Trade Descriptions Act as they didn't contain hedgehog. ? Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted January 17, 2022 Share Posted January 17, 2022 Tudor hot dug n mustard Then eh picked Bovril.. SnS...with a black trans ? Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted January 17, 2022 Share Posted January 17, 2022 1 hour ago, manboobs109 said: Not strictly crisps but had blue cheese mini cheddars in the pub earlier. Bez is fucking mad fer 'em and so am I. All those limited edition cheddars are decent. The spicy ones in particular. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted January 17, 2022 Share Posted January 17, 2022 20 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: I'd still call a mini cheddar a crisp. If I was looking for a bag of crisps and saw them, I'd buy them and not think " Hey, those aren't crisps" Are you fucking serious? Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 17, 2022 Share Posted January 17, 2022 Not made oot tatties innit Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted January 17, 2022 Share Posted January 17, 2022 They sound tasty but if I’d asked for crisps and was offered a bag of cheesy crackers, I’d have to make a point of it. Then eat them anyway. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted January 17, 2022 Share Posted January 17, 2022 24 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: 100 percent. They're crispy, in a wee bag and have a flavour. Crisps. I understand Im technically wrong with regards to the potato content but to my mind they are crisps. They are cheese crackers. Imagine if you asked for crackers, and someone brought you some hula hoops. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted January 18, 2022 Share Posted January 18, 2022 3 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Mini cheddar are not crackers You’re a packet of crisps short of a meal deal you daft weegie fuck. 5 Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 18, 2022 Share Posted January 18, 2022 50 minutes ago, milne_afc said: They sound tasty but if I’d asked for crisps and was offered a bag of cheesy crackers, I’d have to make a point of it. Then eat them anyway. What would you do if you asked for crisps, got mini cheddars, made a point of it, then got spat in your face? Link to comment
Jigsaw666 Posted January 18, 2022 Share Posted January 18, 2022 Pringles, cheese n onion and salt n vinegar. Boatloads of others as well but if I'm reduced to only a couple in the cupboard it'd be these. Quick edit: but no at £2.50 a pop or anything like it. £1.25 or £1.50 at a push but no more than that. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted January 18, 2022 Share Posted January 18, 2022 No tatties in Pringles/maize/corn snacks - still a crisp imo. mini chedders - just about makes it into my crisp classification. Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted January 18, 2022 Share Posted January 18, 2022 So what are Onion rings? Link to comment
The Buzzard Posted January 18, 2022 Share Posted January 18, 2022 Got a grab bag of McCoy's Cheese and Onion to crack into at some point soon but I reckon Golden Wonder do the best C+O. Mackie's has a Boxing Day Festive Curry crisp out recently. Wasn't too bad. Think I also have some kind of bratwurst flavour from them tucked away in the cupboard that I need to sample. Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 18, 2022 Share Posted January 18, 2022 8 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: 100 percent. They're crispy, in a wee bag and have a flavour. Crisps. I understand Im technically wrong with regards to the potato content but to my mind they are crisps. Mini cheddars = 100% crisps. Where do you go to find them in the shops? I’ve a pack of the Red Leicester ones in cupboard Link to comment
Torry Tosser Posted January 18, 2022 Share Posted January 18, 2022 Kettie Mature Cheddar and red onion.? Link to comment