starryfish Posted April 2, 2022 Share Posted April 2, 2022 Lewis McCrorie Gallagher Considine Ramsay Ferguson Barron Hayes Vinny Ramirez Watkins Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted April 2, 2022 Share Posted April 2, 2022 16 minutes ago, starryfish said: Lewis McCrorie Gallagher Considine Ramsay Ferguson Barron Hayes Vinny Ramirez Watkins Aye, I’d go with that. Don’t think we will though. Think JG will stick with 4-3-3 Lewis Ramsay Gallagher Bates Hayes. Barron. McCrorie. Ferguson. Besuijen Ramirez Watkins 1-1, maybe even a 2-2 draw Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted April 3, 2022 Share Posted April 3, 2022 Do we play at the same time as HiVs? Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted April 3, 2022 Share Posted April 3, 2022 1 hour ago, strachanmcgheegoal said: Do we play at the same time as HiVs? Yes both 3pm Saturday apparently. Strange, as you’d thought that Sky would’ve selected the Edinburgh Derby, but instead their Sunday lunchtime pick is the hun scum fuckpigs game away at St Mirren. Link to comment
Broken_Glass Posted April 3, 2022 Share Posted April 3, 2022 5 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Yes both 3pm Saturday apparently. Strange, as you’d thought that Sky would’ve selected the Edinburgh Derby, but instead their Sunday lunchtime pick is the hun scum fuckpigs game away at St Mirren. Is anyone genuinely surprised??? Link to comment
Schapenneuker Posted April 3, 2022 Share Posted April 3, 2022 This is the type of game that's haunted us all season. Looks easy on paper...hey, it's only Ross County....but when the game kicks off they're far more organised, physical and sharper than we are. We concede an early goal because we're unable to defend and all of a sudden it gets desperate very quickly. Glass half empty this morning I'm afraid. Link to comment
Dave Bus Posted April 3, 2022 Share Posted April 3, 2022 Why would McCrorie be in defence? Great goal he scored yesterday Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted April 3, 2022 Share Posted April 3, 2022 30 minutes ago, Dave Bus said: Why would McCrorie be in defence? Great goal he scored yesterday He was actually playing RB when he scored Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted April 3, 2022 Share Posted April 3, 2022 57 minutes ago, Schapenneuker said: This is the type of game that's haunted us all season. Looks easy on paper...hey, it's only Ross County....but when the game kicks off they're far more organised, physical and sharper than we are. We concede an early goal because we're unable to defend and all of a sudden it gets desperate very quickly. Glass half empty this morning I'm afraid. Has anyone said it’s going to be easy? General feeling seems to be scepticism ? Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted April 3, 2022 Share Posted April 3, 2022 1 hour ago, Broken_Glass said: Is anyone genuinely surprised??? I am a bit at that one. Missing an Edinburgh Derby. All about viewing figures unfortunately. They could actually promote Scottish football & show both over the weekend but that’s too much effort. They’ve not actually showed the full quote of games that they’re entitled to this season, which says all you need to know about their thoughts on Scottish football. The Saturday lunchtime treat is Sheff Utd v Bournemouth Thank fuck for IPTV and I’m not paying for Sky is all I’ll say 1 Link to comment
Guest Posted April 3, 2022 Share Posted April 3, 2022 Fuck me coonty match thread up already fs. I won't watch us again this season. We're a disgrace & cormack is a fkn cunt. With milne still on the board as advisor. Link to comment
Saturday's Kid Posted April 3, 2022 Share Posted April 3, 2022 If we win it's likely we will be in the top six but primarily for me the three points are required to keep the gap over St Johnstone and avoid getting reeled into the play off. You might think we would prevail in a two leg contest with Inverness or Arbroath or whoever but I wouldn't want to put it to the test. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted April 3, 2022 Share Posted April 3, 2022 If we win I reckon we'll finish in the top 6 as can't see Hibs winning at Tynecastle, and I don't think the result of the Livi game matters as our goal difference would see us overtake one of them? but what a shite state of affairs that it's come to this. Link to comment
redone Posted April 3, 2022 Share Posted April 3, 2022 52 minutes ago, Saturday's Kid said: If we win it's likely we will be in the top six but primarily for me the three points are required to keep the gap over St Johnstone and avoid getting reeled into the play off. You might think we would prevail in a two leg contest with Inverness or Arbroath or whoever but I wouldn't want to put it to the test. Agreed. Added to the disappointment yesterday coming out of Dens to find that St Johnstone had won. 1 Link to comment
redone Posted April 3, 2022 Share Posted April 3, 2022 3 hours ago, The D.O.C.1903 said: Fuck me coonty match thread up already fs. I won’t watch us again this season again.. We're a disgrace & cormack is a fkn cunt. With milne still on the board as advisor. Good for you. Fuck off then. 2 Link to comment
DandyWarhol Posted April 3, 2022 Share Posted April 3, 2022 Lewis Ramsay Gallagher Bates Hayes McCrorie Barron Ferguson Besuijen Watkins McLennan Would prefer to make changes at GK and defence but that's going to have to wait til the summer. I said Ramsay should be dropped last week and he scored, so hopefully Ramirez makes me look like a twat by scoring on Saturday. I've got a feeling we'll get a nervy win 3-2 Link to comment
redone Posted April 3, 2022 Share Posted April 3, 2022 Wonder which of the usual suspects we’ll get as the ref ?..... I’ll guess Steven McLean Link to comment
Shinniesta Posted April 3, 2022 Share Posted April 3, 2022 This game has draw written all over it but hopefully with a decent crowd behind us we can somehow sneak it. Just need to win and hope Hibs fail to win and we are there. Ridiculous stats of affairs though an absolute abomination of a season. 2-1. Link to comment
Jigsaw666 Posted April 3, 2022 Share Posted April 3, 2022 Sharing spoils again. Another 2-2. Link to comment
Donmacca Posted April 3, 2022 Share Posted April 3, 2022 Taking the youngest to his first game for this. Time to find out if he's good luck or getting disowned. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted April 3, 2022 Share Posted April 3, 2022 Watkins for McLennan has to be. I'd consider Considine for Hayes as we need to be better at defending for fuck sake. Hayes also gives a good option fresh off the bench since our squad is so pish. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted April 3, 2022 Share Posted April 3, 2022 47 minutes ago, Tord31 said: Watkins for McLennan has to be. I'd consider Considine for Hayes as we need to be better at defending for fuck sake. Hayes also gives a good option fresh off the bench since our squad is so pish. Considine at full back? Against the pace of Hungbo? No thanks Centre half or the bench. Link to comment
AndrewC Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 Up oot of my scratcher in South Yorkshire at 6am for this, and hame straight after, ETA midnight. Dickie Donald Upper. I think she's right, I need my heid examined. Mind I haven't had any butteries since last autumn, Asda Portlethen is getting emptied of them. Take them with butter and syrup, in the unlikely event that anyone's interested. Big call, with no sensible grounds for making it, but I'll go with an "opposition nil", finally. 2-0, Ferguson and Watkins. 1 Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 On 4/3/2022 at 10:43 AM, The D.O.C.1903 said: Fuck me coonty match thread up already fs. I won't watch us again this season. We're a disgrace & cormack is a fkn cunt. With milne still on the board as advisor. Typical armchair fan. Bein' a supporter means just that, supportin' the fuckin' team even when we're fuckin' pish. Yeah, we all have a fuckin' moan and a groan but still support and go to/watch the games. The fuckin clue is kinda in the title. SUPPORTER. Fuckin' part time pricks like you are no fuckin' loss. Get fucked and go shoppin' wi yer ma' on Setterdy aifterneen. Mug!!!! 1 2 Link to comment
DandyWarhol Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 In the previous 2 matches v Ross County this season we've had a combined total of 42 shots compared to only 13 by County, and yet both matches have ended 1-1 draws. Pretty much sums up our problems this season. We've got to be tighter at the back and more incisive up front. To be honest I'll be amazed if we keep another clean sheet this season but you never know. Link to comment
Granite95 Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 Just now, DandyWarhol said: To be honest I'll be amazed if we keep another clean sheet this season but you never know. We have Joe Lewis in goal and Bates/Gallagher in front of him, more chance of Margot Robbie asking me out on a date than us keeping a clean sheet Link to comment
Millertime Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 2 hours ago, Granite95 said: We have Joe Lewis in goal and Bates/Gallagher in front of him, more chance of Margot Robbie asking me out on a date than us keeping a clean sheet No No there isnt 1 Link to comment
Guest Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 2 hours ago, Beachend Bootboy said: Typical armchair fan. Bein' a supporter means just that, supportin' the fuckin' team even when we're fuckin' pish. Yeah, we all have a fuckin' moan and a groan but still support and go to/watch the games. The fuckin clue is kinda in the title. SUPPORTER. Fuckin' part time pricks like you are no fuckin' loss. Get fucked and go shoppin' wi yer ma' on Setterdy aifterneen. Mug!!!! Oh fuck off you dick! You don't know me! I've been a ST holder for decades ye prick. the only fucking MUG is you! Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 1 hour ago, The D.O.C.1903 said: Oh fuck off you dick! You don't know me! I've been a ST holder for decades ye prick. the only fucking MUG is you! Yeah , yeah. Go take off yer wee sisters panties you've just pished em tough guy? Link to comment