In the News

Ramandu

https://www.bbc.com/news/entertainment-arts-64538169

wanted equality so the Brits made it best artist instead of best male and best female and now they’re not happy again 

florenceATM was the only solo British female artist to have a record in the top 100 in 2022. If no one is listening to British women, how can they expect to be in the running for the #gongs

8 minutes ago, Poodler said:

wanted equality so the Brits made it best artist instead of best male and best female and now they’re not happy again

florenceATM was the only solo British female artist to have a record in the top 100 in 2022. If no one is listening to British women, how can they expect to be in the running for the #gongs

Typical female mentality, get what they want but yet the are still nae happy with their lot.

56 minutes ago, Poodler said:

It’s bloody fantastic. We want no gender awards. OK. 

All male nominees. How you like those apples? 😂

It’s the same as everything nowadays someone shouts about equality or inequality and people feel made to agree! We have become a nation who have to agree with others because it’s the new normal. Those that disagree are racist/sexist etc etc etc. old movies , old songs are banned to appease these people in the guise of education and progress . Rubbish nowadays in this country 

1 hour ago, The Gee Man said:

It’s the same as everything nowadays someone shouts about equality or inequality and people feel made to agree! We have become a nation who have to agree with others because it’s the new normal. Those that disagree are racist/sexist etc etc etc. old movies , old songs are banned to appease these people in the guise of education and progress . Rubbish nowadays in this country 

^ This.

For example, welsh Rugby fans asked not to sing Delilah due to it 'glorifying domestic violence' 

1 hour ago, The Gee Man said:

Why don't you fuck off then? 

• Dildo 2
15 minutes ago, The Gee Man said:

Can’t see you being anything but argumentative, the modern protestor. Still no explanation why what I said was wrong. Typical of you really

So you're whinging about folk agreeing with others all the time. Then whinging about me disagreeing with you. 

You're tying yourself in knots here, auld yin.