Edwin Starr Posted December 11, 2022 Share Posted December 11, 2022 1 hour ago, Bad_Mobby said: Aye, snakes, scorpios and spiders etc would like to see one of these, but nae much kicking aboot https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arabian_leopard Lovely animal that Arabian leopard. What about snakes I would never harm them but I'm freaked out by them . Link to comment
tutankamun Posted December 11, 2022 Share Posted December 11, 2022 8 hours ago, Edwin Starr said: See the forecast is saying ➖6 tonight . Not that's really cold .🔵 -15 in some parts of Scotland. England getting snow so we’ll never hear the end of it Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted December 11, 2022 Author Share Posted December 11, 2022 IT'S HERE. Link to comment
Parklife Posted December 11, 2022 Share Posted December 11, 2022 1 hour ago, tutankamun said: -15 in some parts of Scotland. England getting snow so we’ll never hear the end of it sO mUcH fOr gLoBaL wArMiNg, eH? 1 2 Link to comment
Zeus Posted December 11, 2022 Share Posted December 11, 2022 Global warming is over 1 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted December 11, 2022 Share Posted December 11, 2022 Global warming needs to hurry up. 1 Link to comment
tutankamun Posted December 11, 2022 Share Posted December 11, 2022 14 minutes ago, Parklife said: sO mUcH fOr gLoBaL wArMiNg, eH? You said it Link to comment
sigh Posted December 11, 2022 Share Posted December 11, 2022 58 minutes ago, tutankamun said: You said it It’s December, in Scotland - it’s called winter ffs Link to comment
tutankamun Posted December 11, 2022 Share Posted December 11, 2022 1 hour ago, sigh said: It’s December, in Scotland - it’s called winter ffs Exactly! Link to comment
alscotoz Posted December 12, 2022 Share Posted December 12, 2022 7 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: I really hate the cold Same. We get cold winters here. This week's weather is winter temperatures. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 12, 2022 Share Posted December 12, 2022 8 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: I really hate the cold You hate the heat too which makes you an utter prick. 1 Link to comment
Ramandu Posted December 12, 2022 Share Posted December 12, 2022 9 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: I really hate the cold Me too. Pretty confident I will die in winter, when I get old. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted December 12, 2022 Share Posted December 12, 2022 13 hours ago, tutankamun said: -15 in some parts of Scotland. England getting snow so we’ll never hear the end of it A we bit of snow and London comes to a standstill. What my mother in law used to say . Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 12, 2022 Share Posted December 12, 2022 4 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: If the temperature could be a constant 16 degrees or so I’d be happier Go back to dads cellar then Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted December 12, 2022 Author Share Posted December 12, 2022 Don't like the ice one bit, i'm like Bambi on it. The roads haven't been gritted at all down here, useless. Come a cropper a handful of times in Aberdeen about 20 year ago, was all over the shop. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 12, 2022 Share Posted December 12, 2022 Only ice here is in our drinks 😎 Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted December 12, 2022 Share Posted December 12, 2022 5 hours ago, BrianFaePerth said: Only ice here is in our drinks 😎 And the stare you receive from the fairer sex. Link to comment
sheepcrooky Posted December 12, 2022 Share Posted December 12, 2022 All flights from London to Aberdeen cancelled last night because of a bitty snow…..tossers. Had to catch a bus from London to Glasgow overnight and then a train to ABZ at 0800 this morning. Knackered. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted December 12, 2022 Share Posted December 12, 2022 6 minutes ago, sheepcrooky said: All flights from London to Aberdeen cancelled last night because of a bitty snow…..tossers. Had to catch a bus from London to Glasgow overnight and then a train to ABZ at 0800 this morning. Knackered. Did the overnight bus from Glasgow to London once. Longest night of my life, never again. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted December 12, 2022 Share Posted December 12, 2022 2 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: Did the overnight bus from Glasgow to London once. Longest night of my life, never again. Can relate to that . Took a sleeper train from Aberdeen.to London it was like trying to sleep with someone.with a sledgehammer outside your house hammering away at steel. Never again .🙄 Link to comment
Parklife Posted December 12, 2022 Share Posted December 12, 2022 2 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: Did the overnight bus from Glasgow to London once. Longest night of my life, never again. I've done it a few times. Few pints required before getting on and then it's possible to get some sleep. Not ideal but £15 to get to London can't be sniffed at. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted December 12, 2022 Share Posted December 12, 2022 2 minutes ago, Parklife said: I've done it a few times. Few pints required before getting on and then it's possible to get some sleep. Not ideal but £15 to get to London can't be sniffed at. I can't sleep traveling, can't get comfy enough. Link to comment
sheepcrooky Posted December 12, 2022 Share Posted December 12, 2022 It was alright, got some sleep. Off to Kuwait on the KLM red eye tomorrow. Pretty sure I’ll sleep like a log on the AMS-KWT leg. Link to comment
Fridge Posted December 12, 2022 Share Posted December 12, 2022 25 minutes ago, sheepcrooky said: All flights from London to Aberdeen cancelled last night because of a bitty snow…..tossers. Had to catch a bus from London to Glasgow overnight and then a train to ABZ at 0800 this morning. Knackered. I got “fucked” in more ways than one coming back from the States once. Snow, got delayed for 16 hours. Had lounge access, aka a free bar and you couldn’t really sleep as you never knew when the flight might get called. Amazed I made it to Heathrow let alone ABZ, reckon they must have just thrown me on the back of a buggy as I was still totally fucked when I got to London after sleeping the whole way. Probably easiest flight the stewardesses have ever had, I’m pretty sure everyone just passed out. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 12, 2022 Share Posted December 12, 2022 sounds like the film planes trains fridge #chaos Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted December 12, 2022 Author Share Posted December 12, 2022 Did the overnight bus back down from Hamilton away midweek once, never again. There'll be a few on here who remember this 👇 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted December 12, 2022 Share Posted December 12, 2022 1 minute ago, The Cockney Don said: Did the overnight bus back down from Hamilton away midweek once, never again. There'll be a few on here who remember this 👇 If that was the game where we had about 25 shots at goal, 20 odd corners, and they had 1 shot on target and Devlin had the game of his life against us, then I was there. Link to comment
Zeus Posted December 12, 2022 Share Posted December 12, 2022 3 hours ago, Fridge said: I got “fucked” in more ways than one coming back from the States once. Snow, got delayed for 16 hours. Had lounge access, aka a free bar and you couldn’t really sleep as you never knew when the flight might get called. Amazed I made it to Heathrow let alone ABZ, reckon they must have just thrown me on the back of a buggy as I was still totally fucked when I got to London after sleeping the whole way. Probably easiest flight the stewardesses have ever had, I’m pretty sure everyone just passed out. Sounds like chaos min Link to comment
Simply Red Posted December 12, 2022 Share Posted December 12, 2022 Did a 36hr bus from bangkok to hanoi. Valium and beer helped a lot. Fortunate to arrive with bumhole and internal organs intact tbf. Heavy allday/night drinking before i got on the bus at midnight. 2006 FA cup final earlier that day iirc Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted December 12, 2022 Share Posted December 12, 2022 3 minutes ago, Simply Red said: Fortunate to arrive with bumhole and internal organs intact tbf. What was his name? Link to comment