johnstrac Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 I am snobbish about certain things, as I've said before if I see a football shirt in the hotel when on holiday I've booked the wrong hotel ! 1 Link to comment
Parklife Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 3 hours ago, maryhilldon said: Aye, they just have varying salaries. Everyone's working class, apart from the folk who don't work (the aristocracy and the unemployable) So you've done away with the middle class? Link to comment
YorkDon Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 8 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: So all folk who work,irrespective of salary, are working class ? There’s work, and there’s work. Getting up at 4am to drive a bin lorry for £25k a year is vastly different work to the MD of an energy company getting millions of £’s of bonuses on top of an already huge salary. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 1 hour ago, Parklife said: So you've done away with the middle class? I think the Labour Party are to blame for that. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 Mind FFS was on about people who leave the pegs on their clothes line? 1 Link to comment
Torry Tosser Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 Oor next door neighbour is a right snob,she wears a disguise when she goes in Poundland. And Carries the stuff hame in a Markies Bag. Fuckin true.? Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 2 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: My point exactly.MhD reckons there's no difference. There's a difference in income. The whole middle class / working class thing is meaningless. How do you define it? Is it you're income or you're profession? Whether you went to university or not? Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 15 minutes ago, ericblack4boss said: Deesiders Like upper management and that? Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 4 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: A state of mind like I said earlier. Is it like gender these days then, just what ever you identify yourself as? Link to comment
johnstrac Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 2 hours ago, Torry Tosser said: Oor next door neighbour is a right snob,she wears a disguise when she goes in Poundland. And Carries the stuff hame in a Markies Bag. Fuckin true.? Now this is snobbery. Link to comment
Joe pike Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 2 hours ago, Torry Tosser said: Oor next door neighbour is a right snob,she wears a disguise when she goes in Poundland. And Carries the stuff hame in a Markies Bag. Fuckin true.? Is she a shoplifter ? Link to comment
Dad Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 7 hours ago, Bad_Mobby said: Good for making soups Pea & Hamen Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 Pea & Hymen Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 Now that's clever. Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 7 hours ago, manboobs109 said: Mind FFS was on about people who leave the pegs on their clothes line? 100% mink behaviour and I stand by that comment. Link to comment
redone Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 7 hours ago, Torry Tosser said: Oor next door neighbour is a right snob,she wears a disguise when she goes in Poundland. And Carries the stuff hame in a Markies Bag. Fuckin true.? Fuckin true ,my arse. Fuckin pish more like. What does her disguise consist of ?.....and if she's in disguise how do you know it's her ?.... Do you follow her from home to Poundland ? Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 Some of the biggest snobs, and who also regularly treat people like shite, are either minks or have fuck all to be snobby about. Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 1 minute ago, manboobs109 said: There's so many levels to that it's blowing my mind. Cunts that go on about "minks" or "chavs" are snobs whether they like it or not. You are one man, it rips out you. You ever called someone either a mink or a chav? Aye thought so. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 8 minutes ago, For Fecks Sake said: Some of the biggest snobs, and who also regularly treat people like shite, are either minks or have fuck all to be snobby about. There's so many levels to that it's blowing my mind. Cunts that go on about "minks" or "chavs" are snobs whether they like it or not. You are one man, it rips out you. 2 Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 4 minutes ago, For Fecks Sake said: You ever called someone either a mink or a chav? Aye thought so. I can say 100% no. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 manboobs109 is a man of the people Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 9 minutes ago, For Fecks Sake said: You ever called someone either a mink or a chav? Aye thought so. Must be a regional thing as I haven’t. Neds otoh, yes. Often. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 4 minutes ago, milne_afc said: manboobs109 is a man of the people Got it in one Milnzo. Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 6 minutes ago, manboobs109 said: I can say 100% no. Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 6 minutes ago, elephantstone78 said: Neds otoh, yes. Often. Neds, Chavs and Minks (GBN) - is there any difference? Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 1 minute ago, For Fecks Sake said: Not everyone goes around judging cunts FFS. I'm the kind of cunt you'd think was a mink, guaranteed. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 1 minute ago, For Fecks Sake said: Neds, Chavs and Minks (GBN) - is there any difference? Not to snobs there isn’t. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 2 minutes ago, For Fecks Sake said: Neds, Chavs and Minks (GBN) - is there any difference? Difference between ned and mink defo. Never called anyone a ned either though. Link to comment