Edwin Starr Posted December 22, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2022 To your wife or partner .or indeed knowing you lads on here maybe partners 😁 What are you buying them.? I've bought my wife a silver Scottish made ring I hope it fits , should do as I took her ring into the jeweller to match it up. I'm quite pleased with it . Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted December 22, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2022 4 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said: To your wife or partner .or indeed knowing you lads on here maybe partners 😁 What are you buying them.? I've bought my wife a silver Scottish made ring I hope it fits , should do as I took her ring into the jeweller to match it up. I'm quite pleased with it . Bet you can't wait to get her finger in your ring? Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted December 22, 2022 Author Share Posted December 22, 2022 Just now, Bad_Mobby said: Gave her some money Eddie I don’t do presents We do that with the family Mobby it's easier these days . Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted December 22, 2022 Author Share Posted December 22, 2022 2 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: Bet you can't wait to get her finger in your ring? Just hope it fits if the ring doesn't the Jeweller said it's the exact size as the other ring . Should all be good mate . Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted December 22, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2022 A silent hairdryer and some books. I’ll make Xmas dinner too. Peace and quiet for myself, basically. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted December 22, 2022 Author Share Posted December 22, 2022 5 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Trust you Sooper 🙄🤓 Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted December 22, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2022 1 minute ago, Sooper-hanz said: A towel? I’m not so tight. I got one of those things they used to have in all the hairdressers where you just sit underneath it and it dries your hair while you have a cup of tea and read a book or something. Got one for £50 from the barber down the road. Link to comment
CCB III Posted December 22, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2022 Voucher for piano lessons and a wee silver earring and necklace set. He's going to be buzzing. Link to comment
sheepcrooky Posted December 22, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2022 Kurt Geiger shoes, a box full of chocolates and lotions, perfume, heated scarf (via some USB port) and heaps of other shit. I love Xmas. Off work, loads of good food and drink, decent TV plus time with the family. Probably pop down to the boozer for an afternoon of darts as well. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted December 22, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2022 5 minutes ago, sheepcrooky said: decent TV Debatable Link to comment
CCB III Posted December 22, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2022 54 minutes ago, milne_afc said: A silent hairdryer and some books. I’ll make Xmas dinner too. Peace and quiet for myself, basically. Wifies work. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted December 22, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2022 14 minutes ago, CCB III said: Voucher for piano lessons and a wee silver earring and necklace set. He's going to be buzzing. 😄 Link to comment
sheepcrooky Posted December 22, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2022 2 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: Debatable Heaps of football and darts, some films can be okay. And with a bit of luck, some decent shagging films late at night. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted December 22, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2022 4 minutes ago, CCB III said: Wifies work. That’s disappointing. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted December 22, 2022 Author Share Posted December 22, 2022 54 minutes ago, Roberto said: Bought the bairn some bits and pieces. Clothes, etc. I'm getting fuck all and want fuck all. I'll pay for Christmas Dinner. Going oot this year.. Boxing Day I'll treat myself to a whisky. What's your whisky of choice Roberto.? Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted December 22, 2022 Author Share Posted December 22, 2022 12 minutes ago, sheepcrooky said: Heaps of football and darts, some films can be okay. And with a bit of luck, some decent shagging films late at night. 😁 I don't know how to darken that last line but it did make me laugh.👍 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted December 22, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2022 16 minutes ago, sheepcrooky said: Heaps of football and darts Not on Xmas day. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted December 22, 2022 Author Share Posted December 22, 2022 7 minutes ago, Roberto said: https://www.finedrams.com/tullibardine-1993-bottled-2014-connoisseurs-choice-gordon-macphail.html Is my favourite, but on Boxing Day it'll probably be a Glenlivet. Very nice looking bottle hopefully it will taste as good as it looks .👍 Link to comment
CCB III Posted December 22, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2022 29 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: 😄 Like @ shit MHD? Link to comment
CCB III Posted December 22, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2022 23 minutes ago, milne_afc said: That’s disappointing. I kid. Bit of a cook myself. What you doing? Turkey? Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted December 22, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2022 4 minutes ago, CCB III said: Like @ shit MHD? Not bad. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted December 22, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2022 3 minutes ago, CCB III said: I kid. Bit of a cook myself. What you doing? Turkey? Fuck Turkey. 3lb steak pie, slow cooked meat joint(as yet undecided) and fuck loads of side stuff. Ps&Bs, roasties and lots of kitchen boozing with the tunes on. Then shortly after that - festive cocaine. Boxing day stovies. Link to comment
CCB III Posted December 22, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2022 4 minutes ago, milne_afc said: Fuck Turkey. 3lb steak pie, slow cooked meat joint(as yet undecided) and fuck loads of side stuff. Ps&Bs, roasties and lots of kitchen boozing with the tunes on. Then shortly after that - festive cocaine. Boxing day stovies. You and your missus be tanning the gak together like? Link to comment
CCB III Posted December 22, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2022 4 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Bought a bottle of shower gel for someone the other day for £25 and was standing at the till thinking” what the fuck am I doing?” Your own fault. It's like £1 at home bargains and shit. Does the same thing. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted December 22, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2022 Just now, CCB III said: You and your missus be tanning the gak together like? It’s a bit more sophisticated that that, but yes, we’ll both be enjoying each other’s company. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted December 22, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2022 5 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Bought a bottle of shower gel for someone the other day for £25 and was standing at the till thinking” what the fuck am I doing?” That's just stupid, It just washes off. Perfume makes more sense Shirley? Link to comment
CCB III Posted December 22, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2022 1 minute ago, milne_afc said: It’s a bit more sophisticated that that, but yes, we’ll both be enjoying each other’s company. You racking it up with a gold plated credit card or summin? As unsophisticated as it gets. Cocaine on Christmas, pure scum. And I fucking love it! 1 Link to comment
CCB III Posted December 22, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2022 Just now, maryhilldon said: That's just stupid, It just washes off. Perfume makes more sense Shirley? His name is Hans. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted December 22, 2022 Author Share Posted December 22, 2022 6 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Bought a bottle of shower gel for someone the other day for £25 and was standing at the till thinking” what the fuck am I doing?” Leave the price tag on it. If you do that he may well use it sparingly 😁 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted December 22, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2022 5 minutes ago, CCB III said: His name is Hans. I know. Link to comment