Hogmanay 2022

For Fecks Sake

47 minutes ago, chief_wiggum said:

Buc a question...Do you stay up on New year and get a bit bleezin or are you tucked up in bed with a carrot and a coffee by 10pm? (Happy New Year by the way)

😁

Good question CW.

I go to my bed early nearly every night because of my illness I suffer from fatigue, believe me I'd love to stay up.

But yes I did have 2 bottles of beer in the afternoon.

What about your good self did you have a good new year.?

7 hours ago, Edwin Starr said:

😁

Good question CW.

I go to my bed early nearly every night because of my illness I suffer from fatigue, believe me I'd love to stay up.

But yes I did have 2 bottles of beer in the afternoon.

What about your good self did you have a good new year.?

Eh wouldn’t call being a vegan an illness, more of a psychiatric condition.

17 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said:

Just joking,Buc. Did you read about that guy in England what ran a Marathon every day in 2022? 
Mad stuff. 

Aye .

That's just mental .

My old running club Metro Aberdeen had regular marathon runners who aren't running anymore , because they are fkt with needing new knees or hips .

Not helped by them doing 60- 100 miles per week.

Never trained for a marathon for that reason.q

7 minutes ago, Zeus said:

Ran 2 x Ultramarathons.

The 2nd een mentally scarred me for life. Awful. Didn't train properly in all fairness 

Aye not training properly can be a massive problem mentality and physically.

When you begin to hurt and tire every mile feels like torture .

Good on ye for giving it a go Zeus .

What's your PBs mate .?

37 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said:

Aye not training properly can be a massive problem mentality and physically.

When you begin to hurt and tire every mile feels like torture .

Good on ye for giving it a go Zeus .

What's your PBs mate .?

Was awful. Big difference training for a 10km to a ultra. 

Will round them up to closest minute. All when I was training regularly.

10k 39 mins

5k. 18 mins 

Half. 1 hr 28mins 

Ultra 5hrs 27 mins

Nothing spectacular.  Imagine yours are a helluva lot quicker?

Would struggle to do 10km in under an hour currently

Not ran in a race since 2019. Had a few lined up early 2021 when I tried to get back into it but were all cancelled due to covid.

Lost interest unfortunately. Just stick to the gym now. 

6 hours ago, Zeus said:

Was awful. Big difference training for a 10km to a ultra. 

Will round them up to closest minute. All when I was training regularly.

10k 39 mins

5k. 18 mins 

Half. 1 hr 28mins 

Ultra 5hrs 27 mins

Nothing spectacular.  Imagine yours are a helluva lot quicker?

Would struggle to do 10km in under an hour currently

Not ran in a race since 2019. Had a few lined up early 2021 when I tried to get back into it but were all cancelled due to covid.

Lost interest unfortunately. Just stick to the gym now. 

Some good times there Zeus👍

2 minutes ago, Arabian Knight said:

buc ye niver hink aboot shavin aff yer pubic mound fir fester times? yer cerryin less mass n mare streemlind..yer anus hair gits aw tangld up wi sweat n chafes yer hoop..thats how wifies ir aw bald noo it shaves seconds aff thir times..yer missin a trik buc

Not sure what to think AK.😬😲.

I only shave my face as I like a smooth finish mate.

Ah but I did know a good runner from Perth who shaved his legs etc before a race .

3 minutes ago, Arabian Knight said:

buc ye niver hink aboot shavin aff yer pubic mound fir fester times? yer cerryin less mass n mare streemlind..yer anus hair gits aw tangld up wi sweat n chafes yer hoop..thats how wifies ir aw bald noo it shaves seconds aff thir times..yer missin a trik buc

8 hours ago, Edwin Starr said:

Aye .

That's just mental .

My old running club Metro Aberdeen had regular marathon runners who aren't running anymore , because they are fkt with needing new knees or hips .

Not helped by them doing 60- 100 miles per week.

Never trained for a marathon for that reason.q

When we’re you a member of the Metros?

I was a member when the Metros first started (Peter Jennings, Jackie Stewart, etc).

our paths have maybe crossed

10 hours ago, Dom Sullivan said:

When we’re you a member of the Metros?

I was a member when the Metros first started (Peter Jennings, Jackie Stewart, etc).

our paths have maybe crossed

I'm a founder member my running mates are Rob Taylor and Phil Cowie .

Who did you run with Dom.

Aye I know they 2 lads very well .

You can pm me to let me know who you are .

I won't pass your name around on the forum  its safe with me👍

2 hours ago, Edwin Starr said:

I'm a founder member my running mates are Rob Taylor and Phil Cowie .

Who did you run with Dom.

Aye I know they 2 lads very well .

You can pm me to let me know who you are .

I won't pass your name around on the forum  its safe with me👍

Phil Cowie, that’s a blast fae the past. Was at Ferryhill school with him and his brother.