Beachend Bootboy Posted August 14, 2023 Share Posted August 14, 2023 2 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: What's your dress sense like Eddie? He makes Ronald McDonald look cool.🤣🤣 Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted August 14, 2023 Share Posted August 14, 2023 1 hour ago, Edwin Starr said: 5k 15mins and a few seconds Fucking hell, that is fast! I take it you were chasing the ice cream van? 😉 Seriously v impressive! Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 14, 2023 Share Posted August 14, 2023 7 hours ago, Edwin Starr said: Aye got to do better but I'm learning Get a few more tips when I put that iconic film Clockwork Orange on again. Pair of sliders with no socks, the burds will be moist for you Link to comment
Studebaker-90 Posted August 15, 2023 Share Posted August 15, 2023 Remember during lockdown all the local slags were blitzing all the 5k records? A strange time. Women ☕️ Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted August 15, 2023 Share Posted August 15, 2023 15 hours ago, Edwin Starr said: May as well mention my times from 20-30 years ago. 3k 9-10. 5k 15mins and a few seconds regularly could never break 15 mins. 4 miles 20mins 20 seconds. Better on the hills where I'd give my mates a tough time . They were 30 mins 10k runners Best of all a former Scottish internationalist on the mountains my vest still fits me after all these years. Running has been good for me mentally as it has for most people I know. Gives you a more laid back approach to life C'mon Buc. 1 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted August 15, 2023 Share Posted August 15, 2023 15 hours ago, Edwin Starr said: May as well Lovely with tuna. 3 Link to comment
YorkDon Posted August 15, 2023 Share Posted August 15, 2023 Did the army bft run (mile and a half) in 8.32 once, but I’ve never been a runner. It’s pointless if there’s nae a fitba involved. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 15, 2023 Share Posted August 15, 2023 6 minutes ago, YorkDon said: Did the army bft run (mile and a half) in 8.32 once, but I’ve never been a runner. It’s pointless if there’s nae a fitba involved. You a failed casual? Link to comment
YorkDon Posted August 15, 2023 Share Posted August 15, 2023 12 minutes ago, BrianFaePerth said: You a failed casual? I’ve never worn Stone Island, so possibly. Link to comment
Quagmire Posted August 15, 2023 Share Posted August 15, 2023 Seems like this sites made up of alcoholic, drug taken lunatics or athletes that are seconds off Olympic qualifying times. Good few freaks and hingers on from outside the AB postcode as well. Nae half measures on the Hat. What a bunch. 1 Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted August 15, 2023 Share Posted August 15, 2023 3 hours ago, Quagmire said: Seems like this sites made up of alcoholic, drug taken lunatics or athletes that are seconds off Olympic qualifying times. Good few freaks and hingers on from outside the AB postcode as well. Nae half measures on the Hat. What a bunch. What category are you? Link to comment
Quagmire Posted August 15, 2023 Share Posted August 15, 2023 2 hours ago, Redforever86 said: What category are you? Dabbled in em all, RF. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted August 15, 2023 Author Share Posted August 15, 2023 21 hours ago, Clydeside_Sheep said: Fucking hell, that is fast! I take it you were chasing the ice cream van? 😉 Seriously v impressive! Aye was more to do with my running friends pulling me along in training runs CS. But my favourite run was the Ythan Challenge when the 3 of us finished 1st 2nd and 3rd we were all in our mid 40s at the time out of about 300 . We had been running together since the 80s and are still running together now. I think I'm lucky having friends like them. 1 Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted August 15, 2023 Author Share Posted August 15, 2023 21 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: I’ve got a spare one kicking about from when I used to work in London City. It’s yours if you want it,Buc. Was that from the days of working in the stock market back in the day.😃 Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted August 15, 2023 Author Share Posted August 15, 2023 21 hours ago, Don Fonte said: What's your dress sense like Eddie? Suits or a suit jacket and jeans when out. But for years I've wanted to wear some of the old stuff used to wear . Wranglers jeans , Ben Sherman shift with a pleat doon the back and a Harrington jacket which I'm now starting to wear. With some help from BB.👍 Are you casual or a suit gentleman? Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted August 15, 2023 Share Posted August 15, 2023 8 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said: Suits or a suit jacket and jeans when out. But for years I've wanted to wear some of the old stuff used to wear . Wranglers jeans , Ben Sherman shift with a pleat doon the back and a Harrington jacket which I'm now starting to wear. With some help from BB.👍 Are you casual or a suit gentleman? Depends on the occasion Eddie min. I do own about 20 suits though. But jeans/jumper/trainers on a normal day off. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted August 15, 2023 Author Share Posted August 15, 2023 3 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: Depends on the occasion Eddie min. I do own about 20 suits though. But jeans/jumper/trainers on a normal day off. 20 suits is impressive Don. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 15, 2023 Share Posted August 15, 2023 22 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: I’ve got a spare one kicking about from when I used to work in London City. you big in merchant bankin soop min? Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted August 15, 2023 Share Posted August 15, 2023 5 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said: 20 suits is impressive Don. Wear one to work most days so needs must min. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted August 15, 2023 Share Posted August 15, 2023 1 minute ago, Sooper-hanz said: Is it fuck. The cunt think he’s Patrick Bateman. No I don't Sooper. That's a terribly stupid thing to say. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted August 15, 2023 Author Share Posted August 15, 2023 5 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: Wear one to work most days so needs must min. You must have a good job Don. Link to comment
Quagmire Posted August 15, 2023 Share Posted August 15, 2023 1 minute ago, Edwin Starr said: You must have a good job Don. Bouncer, Eddie. 2 Link to comment
sigh Posted August 15, 2023 Share Posted August 15, 2023 21 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Indeed it was. Piece of piss. Buy low,sell high. Any now your a carpet fitter - lay the underlay and carpets low Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted August 15, 2023 Author Share Posted August 15, 2023 8 minutes ago, Quagmire said: Bouncer, Eddie. Really . Well I won't be arguing with Don then.🤕 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted August 15, 2023 Share Posted August 15, 2023 16 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said: You must have a good job Don. I'm a Jehova's witness. 3 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted August 15, 2023 Share Posted August 15, 2023 5 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: 20 suits? You are off your tits. Shut up Hanz. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 15, 2023 Share Posted August 15, 2023 2 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: You shut up you 20 suit ponce. What kind of job requires to to wear a different suit every working day? a massive gay job (&/or personality) Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted August 15, 2023 Share Posted August 15, 2023 Just now, Sooper-hanz said: You shut up you 20 suit ponce. What kind of job requires to to wear a different suit every working day? I don't wear a different one every day. But after a while you obviously build up how many you have. You don't just wear a few until they fall apart then replace them. It's not that difficult to understand really Hanz. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted August 15, 2023 Share Posted August 15, 2023 Just now, Bluto10 said: a massive gay job (&/or personality) Early start on the beers Bluts min? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 15, 2023 Share Posted August 15, 2023 you wear a suit when you’re on the prowl in jonny foxes don min? Link to comment