Roberto Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 In. Corporate. Freebie. Nae arsed. Probably draw 4-4. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 Struggling to remember the last time I was filled with so much apathy for a game against the scum. Maybe nearer Sunday I’ll give more of a shit. The Robson effect FTHB Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 35 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Struggling to remember the last time I was filled with so much apathy for a game against the scum. Maybe nearer Sunday I’ll give more of a shit. The Robson effect FTHB Going in to December with one Pittodrie win in all comps is pretty mental. Go Robson. Only one Pittodrie win in 6 to 7 months? Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 9 minutes ago, Tord31 said: Going in to December with one Pittodrie win in all comps is pretty mental. Go Robson. Only one Pittodrie win in 6 to 7 months? Sackable. Or should be. 1 3 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 9 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Sackable. Or should be. Its a pretty wild season that its conceivable we go in to December with six wins in all comps, with five away and only 3 wins in the league. 1 Link to comment
JamieMT Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 Hope Barry Robson shows me to be the know nothing idiot i am, but i'm going 3-1 Sevco. Link to comment
englishred Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 6 minutes ago, JamieMT said: Hope Barry Robson shows me to be the know nothing idiot i am, but i'm going 3-1 Sevco. Sadly i'm with you, i can't see us winning here. Rangers have improved lately and we give up a lot of opportunities to the opposition Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 12 minutes ago, Tord31 said: Its a pretty wild season that its conceivable we go in to December with six wins in all comps, with five away and only 3 wins in the league. Sackable or should be. 2 Link to comment
CCB III Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 12PM KO on a Sunday is probably the worst kick off time possible. Drains enthusiasm, crowd aren't boozy, oh, and Aberdeen normally lose these fixtures on the TV. 0-3 the away side. A routine win, where we'll all be asking the same questions again. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 huns will win comfortably. 3-1. Our goal a late consolation. Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 Could be anything either way, it'll be TV for me though As an aside, I wonder how many Huns will be in the home areas of Pittodrie ? My guess would be a similar amount, which will be 'normal' and unchecked, albeit doesn't attract the same levels of hysteria as it hasn't embarrassed the SPFL / SFA Link to comment
Hoofball Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 6 minutes ago, NorfolkDandy said: Could be anything either way, it'll be TV for me though As an aside, I wonder how many plastic Huns will be in the home areas of Pittodrie for their first glimpse of the Huns this season? My guess would be a similar amount, which will be 'normal' and unchecked, albeit doesn't attract the same levels of hysteria as it hasn't embarrassed the SPFL / SFA FIFY. 1 Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 5 minutes ago, Hoofball said: FIFY. 😂 I suspect you are correct! Likewise, though, the very same who have a weak 'purchase history' that allowed them to buy tickets for the final, too Link to comment
pocrawred Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 39 minutes ago, NorfolkDandy said: 😂 I suspect you are correct! Likewise, though, the very same who have a weak 'purchase history' that allowed them to buy tickets for the final, too There's no doubt about it. Buy a non hun game ticket maybe once a season, then go to all hun games at Pittodrie! Surely nae that hard to catch oot! Link to comment
jamiesd Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 Out, watchin at hame. Canna believe im nae going but just canna be fucked after the Semi final. Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 50 minutes ago, pocrawred said: There's no doubt about it. Buy a non hun game ticket maybe once a season, then go to all hun games at Pittodrie! Surely nae that hard to catch oot! Identical to how we will have 'checked' our cup final distribution, too Something just not right this time around, wonder what it could be......🤔 Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 In! fully expect a full on 100% effort performance. Partly in response to the farce at Celtic and secondly, coz it’s the zombies at home and that’s what we do! result wise; 1-2. Late winner for the hun and kris Boyd bemoaning the fact that we’ve made an effort etc etc. hope that ‘time on the training pitch’ for those available has made a difference! At least shouldn’t hear that excuse in the post match…full expect something about playing each of the minks more than anyone else though! Overall though, another loss. Probably a step close to the bottom of the league. ideally, some sort of vote of confidence from Swiss after the game, which is normally the first step in the sacking process! 1 Link to comment
Big Hat Logan Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 Jesus how depressing is this thread already. Loser mentality etc Link to comment
Howard Marks Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 14 hours ago, englishred said: Sadly i'm with you, i can't see us winning here. Rangers have improved lately and we give up a lot of opportunities to the opposition Rangers died. 1 3 Link to comment
keigy1983 Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 5.1 to us on aggregate in the last two against the tribute act, should be a reaction from the group and a win on Sunday hopefully hun pen and rubi card double is a cert Link to comment
zeroisgod76 Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 32 minutes ago, Big Hat Logan said: Jesus how depressing is this thread already. Loser mentality etc A loser mentality within the team and manager leads to a loser mentality within the fans. 1 Link to comment
zeroisgod76 Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 Just now, keigy1983 said: 5.1 to us on aggregate in the last two against the tribute act, should be a reaction from the group and a win on Sunday hopefully hun pen and rubi card double is a cert You forgetting the 1-0 loss at Ibrox between the 2 wins? Link to comment
Tommy Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 4 hours ago, The Boofon said: huns will win comfortably. 3-1. Our goal a late consolation. Hayes? Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 44 minutes ago, Big Hat Logan said: Jesus how depressing is this thread already. Loser mentality etc Fair point, min! I’m not sure if I’m being pessimistic or realistic, but based on what I’ve been watching and the last outing at Celtic, I don’t have a shred of optimism just now, which is shite. I’m just scunnered with it! what’s your view for the game? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 6 minutes ago, Tommy said: Hayes? Highly unlikely. Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 15 hours ago, englishred said: Sadly i'm with you, i can't see us winning here. Rangers have improved lately and we give up a lot of opportunities to the opposition Cove, Queen’s Park, Berwick, ‘the park rangers 1st 11’….? Im not being a pedantic cunt here, min! But the non existence of ‘rangers’ is something that should never be forgotten! 2 Link to comment
keigy1983 Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 52 minutes ago, zeroisgod76 said: You forgetting the 1-0 loss at Ibrox between the 2 wins? appears so 😆 1 Link to comment
zeroisgod76 Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 22 minutes ago, keigy1983 said: appears so 😆 Easy to forget the defeats... still 5-2 on aggregate in last 3 though. Link to comment
ERNIE Posted November 21, 2023 Share Posted November 21, 2023 Worth remembering the rugby tackle on Duk with no penalty given in the 1_0 defeat. 1 Link to comment